Chevron Left
Voltar para Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
2,431 classificações
302 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The two key components of any data pipeline are data lakes and warehouses. This course highlights use-cases for each type of storage and dives into the available data lake and warehouse solutions on Google Cloud in technical detail. Also, this course describes the role of a data engineer, the benefits of a successful data pipeline to business operations, and examines why data engineering should be done in a cloud environment. This is the first course of the Data Engineering on Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Building Batch Data Pipelines on Google Cloud course....

Melhores avaliações

AA
14 de Fev de 2020

Good introduction and overview of the field of data engineering, data lakes and modern data warehouses and a hands-on walkthrough of all the technologies related to solving these problems on GCP.

FM
16 de Abr de 2020

A better understanding of BigQuery starts here. A vital resource for consultants, data analysts, and product managers, and an important reference source for engineers and data scientists.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 307 Avaliações para o Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud

por Bhushan V W

22 de Jun de 2020

Thank You!

por Arnaud C

22 de Abr de 2020

too easy

por Edson A

10 de Nov de 2020

Great!!

por Paramjeet S

20 de Abr de 2020

good

por SAJID M W

12 de Jan de 2020

good

por Marcos F N

20 de Jan de 2021

I expected this course to contain a more practical data lake architecture sample using either Cloud SQL or Cloud Storage, however what we get is only a simpler demonstration of how to use those services. So, for those less familiarized with the concept, it's probably not as straightforward to learn it as it could be.

por Ogbeide N

25 de Ago de 2020

Really Great , but it would have been better if we had exercises at the end on real world situation. Like creating a data ware house for a particular analysis based from raw data

por ehsanul h

24 de Out de 2020

the course tried to cover too much in-depth technical info in too little time/slides. sometimes there is disconnect in flow when moving form one topic to another

por Savas C

18 de Mai de 2020

Trainers are like reading 5x. They forgot that they are giving training especially Week2. I have checked many time playback rate if it is 2x 3 x

por Elizabeth S

13 de Jul de 2020

Better depth of content, however, week 2 last lab should have more time. Also, partitioning and clustering needs a more intuitive explanation.

por Srinivasan D

5 de Abr de 2020

The labs sometimes take a long time to load, and require me to restart my browser even though I am browsing Coursera in incognito mode.

por Vishnuvahan S

25 de Jan de 2020

Would have benefited students more if they could write some of their own queries for a given problem within the time limit of the labs

por Damien B

29 de Dez de 2021

A lab was not working because the gs address was not correct. Dnd the quality of the videos at the end was deteriorating.

por samstiyer

4 de Jun de 2020

I wish it was more exhaustive, some of the sections referred to labs and content not included in the course.

por Léo Z

26 de Fev de 2020

Good overview of the subject but limited and easy practical exercises.

por Conor C

4 de Jun de 2020

detailed. learned a significant amount on how GCP handles data.

por Omar M

4 de Mai de 2020

I didn't really like the woman instructor. She talk too fast...

por Christopher S

27 de Jan de 2021

a lot of words for not that much of information

por Rafal K

27 de Jul de 2020

I liked end but begging was not so good

por Ismi Y

12 de Mai de 2020

Many repeated contents.

por Morgan S

12 de Set de 2020

The course is not engaging. I watched "big-picture" videos. I don't need to discuss the theory of GCP. I enrolled in the course to get my hands dirty. The labs are not exercises; they are recipes to be blindly followed. I suspect my retention to be limited due to the course. The pro - GCP is a great tool!

por Radha M K V

4 de Jul de 2020

Very poor introduction to data warehouses. Real world implementations does not work this way. Even if they wanted to promote GCS as sole warehouse mechanism, not enough details on how to get that done. Also the concepts are though in a bit adhoc fashion. Big query handson was good and worth it

por Adam S

25 de Out de 2021

Lectures are much too fast. Lecturers are talking very indistinctly and subtitles are incorrect in those places. Additionally majority videos are just recording of someone talking without any visual helps - slides are not very useful. I gave 2 stars, because some labs were pretty cool to do.

por Nami K

1 de Set de 2021

Limited timing on labs stresses you out and doesn't let you discover enough about various functionalities. Some links are outdated ( data engineering course folder under Evan Jones' Github does not exist on Github but shown in his video)

por Lucy P

23 de Mai de 2020

Week 1 was great, however, the videos for week 2 were really hard to follow. It could be because of the way it was read off of the prompter. I really struggled staying focus.