Chevron Left
Voltar para Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
2,550 classificações

Sobre o curso

The two key components of any data pipeline are data lakes and warehouses. This course highlights use-cases for each type of storage and dives into the available data lake and warehouse solutions on Google Cloud in technical detail. Also, this course describes the role of a data engineer, the benefits of a successful data pipeline to business operations, and examines why data engineering should be done in a cloud environment. This is the first course of the Data Engineering on Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Building Batch Data Pipelines on Google Cloud course....

Melhores avaliações

AA

14 de fev de 2020

Good introduction and overview of the field of data engineering, data lakes and modern data warehouses and a hands-on walkthrough of all the technologies related to solving these problems on GCP.

FM

16 de abr de 2020

A better understanding of BigQuery starts here. A vital resource for consultants, data analysts, and product managers, and an important reference source for engineers and data scientists.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 319 Avaliações para o Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud

por Hilmi A A

25 de jan de 2020

qwe

por Krystian O

3 de set de 2020

Very condensed course. A lot of stuff to go through which is great but links to code, refereed documentation etc would be very helpful, especially when only mentioned in a video and not shown. At some points its possible to pause the video to note down where reference material can be found.

por Sean D

12 de jul de 2021

Good course. To make Great: 1) get some Intern (or better AI) to correct text, punctuation, etc., displayed below recordings. 2) allow video to be on separate screen, from text (without having to download text files). It would be nice to view video/graphics, while following the text.

por Xavier A A

29 de abr de 2020

Evan & Lak's lectures are very good, it went so seamless, but listening to Julie's lectures is hard work, she is rapid, I needed subtitles to comprehend the speech. Other opinions might be different, but; these are genuine ones from me, please note that there is no bias in my mind.

por Pola, R (

20 de abr de 2021

Provides a broad over view of GCP tools to build data pipelines, tools to build data lake and data warehouse and reference architecture to use. It helped me understand the GCP platform better and provided hands-on exercises which are very helpful.

por Shadab B

10 de ago de 2021

Excellent course for beginner as I was not aware of the Data Lake and Warehouse concepts.Apart from that the course really explained in an efficient manner the concepts of Nesting , Partioning and clustering for Big Data.

por Vishal N P

7 de mai de 2020

Really Interesting. If possible add one migration example from existing data warehouse for one small subject area to BigQuery . It would give more comparable insight on power, design approach on BigQuery

por Alphanso W

16 de abr de 2020

Good course but perhaps to make things stick, we would have used one project and built upon it. I felt like I was being tossed all over the place in terms of subjects and topics.

por Walter H

14 de jan de 2022

bit simple for experienced db users, but the 2nd week does a very useful deep dive into advanced GBQ features like how to properly handle nested fields.

por Tony G

5 de fev de 2020

Course material spends a little too much time promoting the benefits of GCP when it could be focusing on the technical aspects of using GCP

por Polla T

30 de jan de 2020

The labs were awesome! The trainers in the video and in the demo were well prepared. The quizes however were short and not well thoughtful.

por EDMILSON C D C

1 de mai de 2020

Bom curso para ter uma visão inicial sobre Data Lakes e Data Warehouses. Poderia ter um pouco mais de Labs para masterizar melhor o tema.

por Denys B

6 de out de 2020

Pretty good. I wish they dig a little deeper into streaming versus batch ingestion, and also talked about BigQuery BI.

por Rutt D

24 de jul de 2020

There were few times when it was a bit confusing and took me some time to catch-up but overall it was a great course!!

por Namooro

14 de jul de 2020

Not really much practice. A lot of In-depth details about Data Engineer job specifics and how it relates to GCP.

por Krishna B S

9 de mai de 2020

This course lays the foundation of data engineering through the hands-on exercises on GCP services. Niceone!

por Vinita S

2 de abr de 2020

Some of the labs were repetition from the first course, but one had to go thru it, to get completion status

por Brad K

16 de ago de 2020

Great course. I would have liked a bit more exploration into CLI through the console and console commands.

por Alonso M G

1 de mar de 2020

Muy bueno, creo que el se puede mejorar los laboratorios, aveces parecen no tener relación con el tema.

por Deepa R

18 de mai de 2020

lab practice are good and expalination with example during lab practice are really well explained

por harish k

15 de jan de 2020

Excellent presentation, demos and labs. The last lab needs to have a little more time allocated.

por Ivan v

16 de abr de 2021

O professor que fazia as Demo era um pouco chato de ouvir e ele embolava na fala algumas vezes.

por Javier J L M

12 de jul de 2020

Bueno, enseña mucho de bigquery. Me gustaría profundizar mas en el clustering y el partitioner

por Gaurav S

12 de mai de 2020

Over All, It was really great!! I learned a lot of new concepts!!! Thanks, Coursera Team!!!

por gaurav m

3 de jun de 2020

It was good course with hands on, The only thing you could add on is case study at the end