Chevron Left
Voltar para Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
2,661 classificações

Sobre o curso

The two key components of any data pipeline are data lakes and warehouses. This course highlights use-cases for each type of storage and dives into the available data lake and warehouse solutions on Google Cloud in technical detail. Also, this course describes the role of a data engineer, the benefits of a successful data pipeline to business operations, and examines why data engineering should be done in a cloud environment. This is the first course of the Data Engineering on Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Building Batch Data Pipelines on Google Cloud course....

Melhores avaliações

AA

14 de fev de 2020

Good introduction and overview of the field of data engineering, data lakes and modern data warehouses and a hands-on walkthrough of all the technologies related to solving these problems on GCP.

LG

25 de abr de 2022

This is an excellent course to understand about Data Lakes and Data Warehouses, and how to implement them with GCP. It takes you from zero to a level where you can move confidently in GCP.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 330 Avaliações para o Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud

por Steve V

27 de dez de 2020

Basic stuff

por Pratik J

31 de out de 2020

Good course

por Padmanaban P

14 de mai de 2020

It was good

por Anderson A C G

17 de mai de 2022

Muito Bom!

por Bhushan V W

22 de jun de 2020

Thank You!

por Arnaud C

22 de abr de 2020

too easy

por Edson A

10 de nov de 2020

Great!!

por Wassim K

2 de ago de 2022

good

por Paramjeet S

20 de abr de 2020

good

por SAJID M W

12 de jan de 2020

good

por Marcos F N

20 de jan de 2021

I expected this course to contain a more practical data lake architecture sample using either Cloud SQL or Cloud Storage, however what we get is only a simpler demonstration of how to use those services. So, for those less familiarized with the concept, it's probably not as straightforward to learn it as it could be.

por Ogbeide N

25 de ago de 2020

Really Great , but it would have been better if we had exercises at the end on real world situation. Like creating a data ware house for a particular analysis based from raw data

por ehsanul h

24 de out de 2020

the course tried to cover too much in-depth technical info in too little time/slides. sometimes there is disconnect in flow when moving form one topic to another

por Savas C

18 de mai de 2020

Trainers are like reading 5x. They forgot that they are giving training especially Week2. I have checked many time playback rate if it is 2x 3 x

por Elizabeth S

13 de jul de 2020

Better depth of content, however, week 2 last lab should have more time. Also, partitioning and clustering needs a more intuitive explanation.

por Srinivasan D

5 de abr de 2020

The labs sometimes take a long time to load, and require me to restart my browser even though I am browsing Coursera in incognito mode.

por Vishnuvahan S

25 de jan de 2020

Would have benefited students more if they could write some of their own queries for a given problem within the time limit of the labs

por Damien B

29 de dez de 2021

A lab was not working because the gs address was not correct. Dnd the quality of the videos at the end was deteriorating.

por samstiyer

4 de jun de 2020

I wish it was more exhaustive, some of the sections referred to labs and content not included in the course.

por Sai G M V

2 de jan de 2023

Too much quality content. Less time to analyze and repeat in the exercises.

por Léo Z

26 de fev de 2020

Good overview of the subject but limited and easy practical exercises.

por Conor C

4 de jun de 2020

detailed. learned a significant amount on how GCP handles data.

por Omar M

4 de mai de 2020

I didn't really like the woman instructor. She talk too fast...

por Christopher S

27 de jan de 2021

a lot of words for not that much of information

por Rafal K

27 de jul de 2020

I liked end but begging was not so good