Chevron Left
Voltar para Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Big Data, Genes, and Medicine da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.2
118 classificações
34 revisões

Sobre o curso

This course distills for you expert knowledge and skills mastered by professionals in Health Big Data Science and Bioinformatics. You will learn exciting facts about the human body biology and chemistry, genetics, and medicine that will be intertwined with the science of Big Data and skills to harness the avalanche of data openly available at your fingertips and which we are just starting to make sense of. We’ll investigate the different steps required to master Big Data analytics on real datasets, including Next Generation Sequencing data, in a healthcare and biological context, from preparing data for analysis to completing the analysis, interpreting the results, visualizing them, and sharing the results. Needless to say, when you master these high-demand skills, you will be well positioned to apply for or move to positions in biomedical data analytics and bioinformatics. No matter what your skill levels are in biomedical or technical areas, you will gain highly valuable new or sharpened skills that will make you stand-out as a professional and want to dive even deeper in biomedical Big Data. It is my hope that this course will spark your interest in the vast possibilities offered by publicly available Big Data to better understand, prevent, and treat diseases....

Melhores avaliações

MA

May 10, 2019

Really enjoying the way she is teaching. Very easy to learn and practice. I strongly believe when I will complete the course I will gain a remarkable skill on Big Data, Genes, and Medicine.

HH

Mar 07, 2017

The course is amazing, I want to purchase the course but it is not being working...I don't know what is the problem.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

By Man Y W

May 20, 2019

Highly recommended! A great yet in-depth course on data science and bioinformatics.

By Md. A K A

May 10, 2019

Really enjoying the way she is teaching. Very easy to learn and practice. I strongly believe when I will complete the course I will gain a remarkable skill on Big Data, Genes, and Medicine.

By Mike B

May 09, 2019

Lots of errors within the course made for irritating troubleshooting

By Palchamy

May 06, 2019

I was quite easy complete the course within 6 weeks. Able to learn Cancer Genome Data Analytics such as finding DEGs, and disease related genes and gene alterations with practical examples including clustering, network, pathway analysis.

By Eric Y L

Mar 17, 2019

The lessons are quite good, although I already got some preliminaries on bioinformatics and big data analysis. The usage of website cbioportal is quite helpful for us to obtain useful genetics information and its relation with different types of cancer

By sijia X

Jan 23, 2019

课件内容很有用,逻辑分明,解答也清楚

By Ashutosh M

Nov 29, 2018

Should have focused more on the coding part. Rest of the course was informative and well structured.

By diana c

Oct 28, 2018

Me brindó las herramientas que necesitaba para mi crecimiento profesional

By Pranali S D

Sep 30, 2018

I happy with the technical content of the course however there are numerous technical glitches .

By Vasco S O L C

Aug 28, 2018

Apart form minor issues in the assessments, I really enjoyed this course as it was presented clearly and concise by professor Isabelle Bichindaritz

By Antonenko E

Jun 16, 2018

I feel like I wanted to have practice with the material that was covered in the lecture

By Jakub M

Jan 24, 2018

I do like how in depth this was so that you can get a real taste of how some of this analysis is performed as well as the fundamentals behind it. Balancing all of the biology, informatics, statistics to an audience where you don't know everyone's backgrounds is very challenging but I think this course does a fairly good job of it. I do wish some of the answers were updated, as when you go through some of the analysis using the public tools they may have changed because certain answers I got were very slightly off (1-3) and I had thought it was my fault at first until I checked the forums, so that was annoying at worst. I liked all of the cbio portal lessons and the quizzes where we had to go into the code and change some numbers. The work in the jupyter notebooks felt overwhelming sometimes so I wish I all the codes were slightly more thoroughly explained, but otherwise a satisfying course.

By 姚智显

Jan 20, 2018

prof.Bichindaritz is very kind, the course useful for beginners interested in bioinformatics. And many useful resources are provided. Hope for more weeks introducing life science data analysis!

By Neftalí A

Jan 13, 2018

I am very grateful with Dr. Isabelle Bichindaritz and her team that made it possible this course. This course was excellent for me and now I want to learn more about Bioinformatics.

By Luis P d C H

Oct 07, 2017

Excellent course for an introduction to Big data and bioscience.

By Ernesto P

Sep 28, 2017

Good material but it needs practice exercises

By sasi a

Sep 27, 2017

Great course for genomic data science .

By Mohamed A

Aug 16, 2017

This course is for beginners only. When the instructor starts to explain the euclidean distance between two points, you fell that you picked the wrong course. Don't expect to learn R with this course. All scripts are already written. You will only change some values and run them again.

By Levan C

Aug 04, 2017

Very good course for everyone new in the field of data science. Very good short lectures guiding you step by step to relevant skills and counclusions.

By pietra

Jul 12, 2017

The course is boring and very difficult to follow because of the language accent of the teacher and the dept of the content.

By Debajyoti C

May 29, 2017

This is an excellent course to learn about fundamental to intermediate level of "Big-data" in biomedical sciences and effective analysis. Very well designed and perfectly delivered by Prof. Bichindaritz. I would strongly recommend other genuine bioinformatics aspirants to enrol for this very course.

Thank you. :-)

By Manuel M

Apr 15, 2017

Excellent introduction to how to run genetic data analytic applications on a big data infraestructure.

The theorical concepts related to data analytics were explained with highly professional quality; easy to understand for those with a data science backgroud. Also there were efective, efficient and acertive in the on the process of knowledge transference.

An outstanding course that exceed my expectations on regarding to data analytics theory and methods.

A good start. Congratulations.

The course has some minors mistakes that does not affect the essence of it.

By Lisa

Mar 21, 2017

Great course, it was exactly what I was missing to help me progress in my work analyzing genetic data. By studying the content, I gained in a short amount of time the new skills I needed to analyze genetic data. The course is very rich, and I enjoyed it very much. It is very visible that the professor is an expert in this field !

By Andyk

Mar 19, 2017

Poorly organized course. The lectures seemed to jump around from one point to another. In some cases, way too much detail; in others, not nearly enough.

The subtitles have so many errors that they are virtually useless.

By Lisa H

Mar 11, 2017

This course is very well organized, has a ton of very practical information I could not find anywhere, all made available at your fingertips. I really enjoyed all the material, and am grew in confidence in analyzing big data from biomedical domains. Thank you for spednign the time putting all this material together !