Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Communications and Network Services

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Communications and Network Services da instituição Cisco

4.8
618 classificações
97 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the third of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Now that you know the basics of what an network is and how the devices on a network communicate with each other, it is time to explore the network further. In this course, you will learn the benefits and limitations of the IPv4 addressing system and why NAT and IPv6 were implemented to address the limitations. You will also explore common network services and protocols such as email, web services, instant messaging, DNS, HTTP, HTML, SMTP, Telnet, and SSH. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the role of network services including DHCP and DNS. 2. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to configure a router to perform DHCP services for a LAN. 3. Explain use of IPv4 private addresses with NAT. 4. Compare TCP and UDP protocol operations for efficiency and reliability. 5. Describe the network services and applications for file transfer, web access, email, remote access and instant messaging. 6. Observe how web requests are processed by the web client and the server. 7. Use various tools to verify network operations....

Melhores avaliações

UJ

Mar 09, 2019

I have learn in this course is very basic things which is very confusing for me but thi course clear my all concept abut dhcp,natting etc.I am very thankfull to coursera to allow me this course.

AB

Dec 15, 2017

In word word this is amazing.\n\nEvery thing which will train you for CCNA is inside this course the best discussion forms questions I ever found.\n\nSimply awesome must join right now !!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Data Communications and Network Services

por Eiad S D

Jun 22, 2018

tutors make this course very easy to understand, materials are well explained, and their strategy to focus on some mistakes to never do it again is very successful

por DANJUMA B D

May 25, 2019

Brilliant course..... Thank you Coursera

por Yoav K

Sep 14, 2018

Like all classes so far this was a necessary and great class for students new to the networking world (like me...) made by Cisco together with Coursera. Thank you!

por Israel N

Jan 02, 2019

Good course for a beginner. Enjoyed the course and am already using some of things I learned here.

por arman

Jan 29, 2019

Awesome course so far. Cant wait to complete the whole course. Both the instructors are very helpful.

por OlubisI I A

Nov 12, 2018

It's very educative and interesting

por Sizolwethu D

Jan 18, 2019

Very informative course material. All the information covered is part of CCNA certification course.

por Adelin Y J M

Feb 07, 2019

Great course. It is very helpful.

por Oluwatosin S A

Feb 26, 2019

THANK YOU COURSERA/CISCO.

por Guadalupe F

Feb 26, 2019

Very cool course especially the IPv6

por Usman J

Mar 09, 2019

I have learn in this course is very basic things which is very confusing for me but thi course clear my all concept abut dhcp,natting etc.I am very thankfull to coursera to allow me this course.

por Mohammad Z

Mar 12, 2019

Thank you so much it's very useful course for the beginners and it shows the information in a good way.

por 1815782

Mar 18, 2019

excellent

por Marcelo D A G

Dec 28, 2018

Very good. Simple and direct.

por Salman D E

Dec 30, 2018

Thank you very much I learned alot from this course .

por MUHAMMAD R B M M

Aug 01, 2018

The instructors are amazing

por longtran123

Aug 15, 2018

Great course

por Jean D C R

Aug 15, 2018

Very good content

por MUMTAZ H

Sep 02, 2018

Pair assignments takes longer time. Course was interesting, I learned so many new things.

por Obaid U R S

Sep 04, 2018

I love these short term courses, they are very easy to learn and understand the whole topology of Networking and configuration of the whole system

por Raeed M S

Sep 07, 2018

important course for every one who need to get into this specialization

por Aadish K

Sep 16, 2018

Awesome course

por Wallat A

Sep 24, 2018

Very good and helpful kurs

por Sitaram K

Sep 25, 2018

A detailed explanation of the content.

por Elsa P

Oct 07, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It suits beginners and explains everything well. The quizes help to make sure that you are following the material and understand things before moving on.