Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Communications and Network Services

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Communications and Network Services da instituição Cisco

4.8
508 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the third of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Now that you know the basics of what an network is and how the devices on a network communicate with each other, it is time to explore the network further. In this course, you will learn the benefits and limitations of the IPv4 addressing system and why NAT and IPv6 were implemented to address the limitations. You will also explore common network services and protocols such as email, web services, instant messaging, DNS, HTTP, HTML, SMTP, Telnet, and SSH. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the role of network services including DHCP and DNS. 2. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to configure a router to perform DHCP services for a LAN. 3. Explain use of IPv4 private addresses with NAT. 4. Compare TCP and UDP protocol operations for efficiency and reliability. 5. Describe the network services and applications for file transfer, web access, email, remote access and instant messaging. 6. Observe how web requests are processed by the web client and the server. 7. Use various tools to verify network operations....

Melhores avaliações

UJ

Mar 09, 2019

I have learn in this course is very basic things which is very confusing for me but thi course clear my all concept abut dhcp,natting etc.I am very thankfull to coursera to allow me this course.

AB

Dec 15, 2017

In word word this is amazing.\n\nEvery thing which will train you for CCNA is inside this course the best discussion forms questions I ever found.\n\nSimply awesome must join right now !!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Data Communications and Network Services

por DANJUMA B D

May 25, 2019

Brilliant course..... Thank you Coursera

por Eiad S D

Jun 22, 2018

tutors make this course very easy to understand, materials are well explained, and their strategy to focus on some mistakes to never do it again is very successful

por Ghanishtha B

Jun 20, 2019

Really Well paced course. The quiz content was sometimes not related to the module therefore I have not given the highest rating

por Japneet C

Jun 14, 2019

nice course for beginners, PT activities are useless though

por Nisarg A B

Jun 08, 2019

good course by cisco

por Bright C

Jun 06, 2019

Confusing but made it

por Sherman L

May 29, 2019

nice course, in depth about ports.

por Cristhian L S S

May 05, 2019

Thank you!!!!!

por sahira

May 03, 2019

awesome course

por ASHFAQ A M K

May 02, 2019

Best course , increased my knowledge level very well . thank you coursera , thank you instructors.

por Khattabi M

Apr 27, 2019

Thank you

por Bahara H

Apr 21, 2019

Well i learn a lot of things and after this i can secure my computer or my network better.

por Pravin A W

Apr 14, 2019

Nice Course And Good Content

por DIKSHITA U

Apr 09, 2019

great

por ashishverma

Apr 07, 2019

nice course

por Travis P

Mar 28, 2019

Just wish more people would take this course so it doesnt take so long for peer reviews.

por IDDI S

Mar 28, 2019

Thank you very much for the detailed and well presented course. Thanks to the lectures and entire crew..the content is well understood and I have earned alot from the content of this course. See you on another courses. Thanks once again.

por Shady S

Mar 28, 2019

We wish for more videos instead of readings

por Sujoy D

Mar 24, 2019

Very Informative and descriptive course. Every topic is well explained and each quiz is excellent for better understanding

por Prashant J

Mar 24, 2019

excellent

por 1815782

Mar 18, 2019

excellent

por Mohammad Z

Mar 12, 2019

Thank you so much it's very useful course for the beginners and it shows the information in a good way.

por Usman J

Mar 09, 2019

I have learn in this course is very basic things which is very confusing for me but thi course clear my all concept abut dhcp,natting etc.I am very thankfull to coursera to allow me this course.

por Guadalupe F

Feb 26, 2019

Very cool course especially the IPv6

por Oluwatosin S A

Feb 26, 2019

THANK YOU COURSERA/CISCO.