Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Collection and Processing with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Collection and Processing with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
2,959 classificações
485 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

CM
9 de Out de 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

A
9 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 483 Avaliações para o Data Collection and Processing with Python

por Sanija K

10 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course material giving in-depth understanding of each concept.Projects are the best part of this course. It has now started to get real as we implement the concept to build projects. Thanks for the excellent instructors.

por Valeria L

16 de Dez de 2020

I really like the fact that this course offers written chapters along with the videos. As someone who sometimes struggles with concentrating while watching videos it's very useful. Plus, everything is explained very clearly.

por Billy A

22 de Dez de 2019

The course gets tougher at the end, but it is a very rewarding experience. I highly recommend anyone who's willing to take this specialization to follow the course order because it will be easier to follow through that way.

por Ravi S V

18 de Fev de 2019

Really liked the course structure and assignments. Only small request would be if we could at least do the final assignment in a real Python environment as code debugging is slightly tedious in the Runestone environment.

por Carlos E V V

18 de Jul de 2020

One of the best python courses to understand lists, dictionaries and json structures using nested iterations, lists comprehensions and sorting. It also introduces the concepts of REST and APIs to work with web services.

por Waleed K J

3 de Set de 2020

I don't think i need to do any other python course on data collection and processing, APIs and stuff; after doing this course. The specialization is so interesting and innovative. I wish to do it once more. Haha

por Rashida S

2 de Abr de 2019

This was great course. Instructions are very clear. Reading materials are available to practice and better understanding. And also very interactive discussion forums to answer the question about assignments.

por JOSE A R C

16 de Jul de 2020

Nice. Last task was really hard. I haven't used my brain like that in a lot of time; and I am a University student. I recommend this course even before the python for everybody specialization 3rd course.

por Md A I

22 de Jan de 2021

very good, very intuitive course material.

however doing something in full python environment within the course would have been even better.

thank you professors and all others from UMich and coursera

por Anmol G

10 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

por Christopher M

10 de Out de 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

por Abhishek G

4 de Mai de 2020

This course provides a very good exposure in Nested Listing and dictionaries.Using REST API and parsing the JSON data.The concepts are explained keeping in mind there use in Industry .

Thanks a lot!

por Sufyan S

28 de Ago de 2019

Excellent course which teaches how to process request, extract and process Internet data in a simple and step by step approach. I have gained invaluable skills how to handle large data with Python

por Sayantan S

22 de Ago de 2019

Awesome content and guidance with top of the line applications for application of knowledge acquired throughout the course. It covers the basics and then implements higher order topics over them.

por David L

14 de Out de 2019

This course provides a good intro to working with data and internet apis in the json format using python. Definitely feel confident in digging deeper with APIs on my own after taking this class.

por Sherlyn H

15 de Out de 2020

The class is very basic. Excellent for people without a programming background. Slow for those who do, but you can skip through concepts you already understand. The exercises are very useful.

por Arjun V

10 de Ago de 2020

Great course for nested data analysis, list comprehension and introduces one into the world of APIs. Lots to learn with special treats in the form of Dr. Resnick's dad jokes (pun intended).

por Ho W J

26 de Jan de 2020

Another solid course in python programming specialization. After taking this course, you will be able to call data from API and manipulate nasty and unorganized set of dictionary and lists.

por Abhay R

25 de Jan de 2020

Excellent coursework and exercises to learn, especially for beginners -

Really liked the presentation and constant support - seems like they know how people think while learning python :)

por Elanjelian V

17 de Mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, and found myself often looking forward to Prof. Resnick's jokes. I also came to see the beauty and simplicity of Python. Great course. Great language.

por Raza K

18 de Set de 2020

This course gives good introduction for working with basic built in data structure (list,dictionary and their nested structures ) and introductory knowledge to work with REST api's.

por Steven S

7 de Jun de 2020

Excellent. I learned a lot of useful information. The videos are good, and the final project put it all together ad a challenging exercise. Worth the time spend, that is for sure.

por Ondřej H

14 de Fev de 2020

Once more very useful lessons. Be careful on the final project though, it is more prone to errors (even ones you might not be responsible for) than anything else up to this point.

por SIDDHI R K

21 de Set de 2020

The material for the course is well-designed having multiple practice questions to get hands-on. The instructor has explained each and every part of the course with an example.

por Joshua S

21 de Mai de 2019

Having 0 experience with .json files or API's I was nervous at the beginning, however, the course puts everything in perspective and gives great examples to grasp the concepts.