Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Collection and Processing with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Collection and Processing with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
3,110 classificações
516 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

A
9 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM
9 de Out de 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 514 Avaliações para o Data Collection and Processing with Python

por Dieter K

15 de Abr de 2020

Great class. I have taken quite a few classes on Python subjects over the past couple of months, this was certainly among the very best!

por Motti S

1 de Ago de 2019

A truly excellent course for learning APIs. Here we learned how to access real websites and process the data received. Highly practical.

por vijaiya p

10 de Mai de 2020

I am so happy that I was able to pass this course. The challenges with APIs are awesome. :) Cant wait to test my python skills at work.

por Daniel H

28 de Jan de 2019

Great course, with so many interactive exercises it really help to clear some confusion and make abstract concept easier to understand,

por Jozef M

25 de Nov de 2019

I am happy to be student in this course.

This course is for me harder because i had flu.

So i skipped one Question in daily questions.

por Rabot'ko D N

10 de Abr de 2021

A good course, allows you to understand the practical application of Python programming skills for downloading data from websites.

por Rahul S

30 de Ago de 2019

Like all the other modules of the course, the assignment is the real challenge and that has made me believe that I am learning!

por Arkaan S

5 de Out de 2019

The final project was a bit obscure and there could have been more examples to give a better approach on the final project.

por ahmet y

12 de Dez de 2020

This was an excellent course. I cant express how i gratefull for this course. I learned so much. Thanks for your effort.

por Gabriel R

7 de Out de 2019

Excellent course!, I really learned a lot and at the end I was really impressed about the amount of code I was writing!

por Greg C

6 de Set de 2019

This course increases in difficulty over the first two in the Python 3 Specialization, but covers some great material.

por Walid S M A

8 de Jul de 2020

Really great. Extremely informative . Thank you Coursera and My professors at MICHIGAN University. You are the best.

por M N K

8 de Jul de 2019

Great course! Thank you, Paul Resnik!

It was a great interaction and experience getting invaluable knowledge from you!

por RAMKUMAR R

19 de Jun de 2020

Thank you coursera . Even though i could't understand in videos , i could understand through Runestone Interactive.

por Jesús A S G

8 de Ago de 2020

I have learnet a lot in this course, I feel more confident now. I recomend do the practice task in the Runestone.

por Muhammad A M

13 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course for people who want to learn how to access the information available on the internet with Python

por Zhen Z

27 de Nov de 2019

Very easy-to-follow course for beginners and the assignments and final project offer great sense of achievements.

por Malgorzata P

6 de Set de 2020

Very good for beginners to learn how to work with data using Python. Perfect continuation in the specialization.

por Barsha S

16 de Jul de 2019

it was a deep learning experience on data using python3. Working with REST apis was the best part of the program

por ARVIND K S

27 de Jul de 2020

An awesome course which really drills in the concepts of python programming. Best way to become a programmer.

por Afolabi P C

10 de Mai de 2020

This was my first experience using a REST API. The tutorial in this course is well put together. Great course

por SaketKr

12 de Mar de 2019

It was really nice. The assignments were really good and helping to clear the tiniest but important concepts.

por Atul A

19 de Abr de 2020

This was a very useful course and moderately challenging as well. It was fun and satisfying to complete it

por Nestor L D F

16 de Jul de 2020

It is an excellent course, it is very complete and the teaching of the teachers and tutors is fantastic.

por Mauricio G N

3 de Jun de 2019

This course gives you the basics in order to comprehend the basics of data collections as well as API'S.