Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Collection and Processing with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Collection and Processing with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
3,159 classificações
523 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

A
9 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM
9 de Out de 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 521 Avaliações para o Data Collection and Processing with Python

por Chris

5 de Dez de 2019

Difficult last project w just Runestone -- would recommend doing project on Jupyter to actually see what's going on w/ your code then pasting to Runestone to make it work for the class. Runestone is fine for smaller quizzes but 2/2 size of output window (as to what's actually happening in your code) really only good for a grade.

por William M

31 de Jan de 2021

Went from zero to sixty. The final question on the last test took forever because the dataset is flawed and there is no ['Ratings'][1] for two of the movies. Would have been nice to know with ANY sort of feedback at some point before you put it all together

por Gustavo R E

5 de Fev de 2020

The API exercises are too easy and then when it comes to the real deal I didnt feel prepare, you guys should take it easier and step by step, way too much explaining and not too much hands on deck with each step of the code, and to do that, shorter videos

por Samanth N

4 de Out de 2020

I understand that APIs are an integral part of getting into programming but, I feel that this course was just streamlined to make use of APIs. The runestone textbook had issues with caching the responses and would often lead to wrong data accumulation.

por Alvaro G B

27 de Jul de 2019

In general it is a good course but it would be more practical to teach django for the http request/response part, specially if you think that the industry works in terms of backend and frontend, therefore, professionally it would much appreciated.

por Bavan M Y

7 de Dez de 2020

I was a bit disappointed at week 3. I took help for almost 90% of the project work. There were no practice programs for week 3 and for a slow learner like I lost a lot of confidence and I'm back to start feeling like a dumb person.

Thank you.

por Edward K

19 de Mai de 2020

The lessons on REST API need more information and more examples about the subject.

Also, the instructions in the final project should be cleaner. If a list is required, the specifically write, "output is a list. this list will contain".

por Liu W

26 de Mar de 2020

The tool is TERRIBLE!!! To much bugs that waste tons of times!!!

Fine, then, except for the tool, everything else of the course is fine. But the course is DEFINITELY NOT for beginners. At lease take a basic python course before this one.

por Carol M

20 de Ago de 2020

Compared to the first two classes in the Python 3 Specialization, this one has fewer exercise opportunities and is highly focused on a few concepts. The final project is a bear, due largely to challenges in the Runestone environment.

por Scott C

12 de Ago de 2019

This would be much better if you could use an external IDE. The final project wasn't realistic because we were stuck using the Runestone code window which makes it very difficult to code as you would in a real job.

por Frank P

6 de Mai de 2020

The final assessment is a nightmare as your CACHE File is broken. My code works perfectly in my IDE but I never could make it work on your evaluation tool. Wasted 5 days on this.

por Matthew F

12 de Ago de 2020

the final project was very difficult and had to learn a package that only applied to this class and will never be used outside of class and has less function

por Paul S

15 de Fev de 2021

Good course. The training environment is a bit rough to work in just for this specific course. Pay attention to the instrcutions to get it to run right

por Michelle M V

14 de Jul de 2020

The Runestone environment becomes very slow once you're working with multiple functions and is sensitive to bugs.

por Edwin Y

15 de Jan de 2021

the last question of project is such a challenge, the run time error is not helping in many cases

por Nidhi K

13 de Jun de 2020

The runestone environment often gives mistakes that are not actually present

por Joseph T

30 de Abr de 2021

really not enough explanation and practice question through out week three.

por Yongjian F

5 de Jul de 2019

The API documents are not so useful. The final project is fun though.

por Helena L

9 de Jul de 2020

Hope the course material could be more related to the final project.

por Paul B

13 de Mai de 2020

Last assignment was screwy with the runestone implemenation.

por LIBIN W

4 de Ago de 2020

good course but concepts in 3rd week was a real quickie.

por Yash R

12 de Jun de 2020

feedback: week 3 modules were not structured properly.

por Иван И

21 de Ago de 2019

Sufferings with final tests ( partially outdated )

por PRANAV G

30 de Mai de 2020

Should bs focused more on requests module and API

por LifeExp

7 de Ago de 2019

cannot access many of APIs used during the course