Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Collection and Processing with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Collection and Processing with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
3,162 classificações
524 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

CM
9 de Out de 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

A
9 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

Filtrar por:

501 — 521 de 521 Avaliações para o Data Collection and Processing with Python

por Jason B

16 de Nov de 2019

Really could have used more practice exercises.

por Yagna Y N

5 de Abr de 2020

please provide detailed information in project

por Yuhao W

11 de Mai de 2020

Week 3 and the final project is toooooo hard!

por Bohdan K V

17 de Ago de 2020

The last assignment as always awful!

por Ioannis K

1 de Jun de 2019

Runestone has a lot of bugs...

por Md. F K

19 de Jun de 2020

Kind of complex to understand

por ASIF S

27 de Ago de 2020

the tests are too tough

por Noel D

22 de Mai de 2019

More support needed!

por Yueduxin W

13 de Mai de 2020

too hard!!!!!

por 손승건

6 de Fev de 2020

not bad

por Weerachai Y

20 de Jun de 2020

thanks

por Vaidehi B R

10 de Jul de 2020

good

por Hernan D

10 de Nov de 2020

I did the course one and two from the specialization in python 3 which are really great courses. In this course 3, the first part was fine but the APIs part of the course was really incomplete and it would have been much better If the instructors had given more exercises. Another things that is very bad is the final project, although the first five exercises were ok the exercise six failed most of the time and the teachers do not answer any of my questions.

por Ching-hsiu L

1 de Set de 2020

This course gives learners the skill which learners can not take away. I am disappointed that we can not apply what we learn, requests_with_caching, while we leave Runestone interactive for other Python environment. In addition, it is not a good instructional design that this course takes 3 weeks to teach only one method.

por Cristhian E J

9 de Set de 2020

I think you need more practice to be able to accomplish the final test . Paul Resnick great teacher though!

por Jorge A L D

18 de Ago de 2020

Awful experience with the last assignment, must fix all the Runestone bugs as soon as possible!

por William R

31 de Out de 2020

I loved all the previous courses, but this one was frustrating, not for the difficulty of the tasks, but because of the week 3, you need to keep the student excercising before the project or it comes almost impossible to do the task.

When I started coding for the project I did not know where to start, I needed some practice and there is not a single excercise in the Runnestone for the student to develop the knowdledge on the topic as the previous courses.

Thats my feedback, you guys are great but you should improve that to help students understand better the APIS topic, it was extremely frustrating. I was waiting for the first time I could do a code from my own and the first time coding CAN NOT be in middle of the project.

por Mohammad H

5 de Dez de 2020

Unfortunately this course was not good at all compared to the rest of them. They didn't have energy to teach, and just skipped over the API, the Runstone project has a lot of errors, so you can't keep up. The teaching staff does not reply to your questions, it was a mess in General. Waste of time, all my codes were correct but the runstone project showed it was wrong, until I logged in again at night, used the same code, then it worked.

por Tymur L

9 de Mai de 2020

Don't liked this course. Too easy. In the final lesson only few api's are studied. The only useful thing really I have been told is looking up the docs. I knew it prior to taking this course.

por juan s c g

10 de Ago de 2020

Good the idea in the final exam but bad doing it due to the change of the server page please fix that problem and make some changes to solve that errors.

por Prakash K

29 de Abr de 2020

Poor and non-reusable wrapper for requests. Don't see a point of practising it.