Chevron Left
Voltar para Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Framework for Data Collection and Analysis da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.2
estrelas
563 classificações
134 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

Melhores avaliações

MM
6 de Mar de 2018

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

TJ
30 de Out de 2020

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).\n\nThanks to the instructor and Coursera.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 132 Avaliações para o Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

por Jaiyon H

18 de Set de 2016

I think this course gives the basic & important knowledge about survey and data collection. Some can feel the course boring. But I believe the important knowledge boring sometimes.

por Yusuf T

20 de Nov de 2018

This course is valuable to learn how to perform data collection, analysis and surveys. The topics are good. The contents can be revised again to easily understand.

por Chau N N K

8 de Jun de 2016

The deliver papers are great but slides are poor. In overall, a good course to begin learning about Data Collection and Analysis.

por Iyshia L

20 de Jun de 2018

I though it was a good background course, however, I wish initially (in week 1) there was more focus on definitions.

por NURUL A S

13 de Jul de 2020

It is a very fundamental and brief explanation about data collection, especially for the survey process.

por Jose C

8 de Jan de 2021

It is a very good introduction to a broad and complex topic. Support material was also very helpful.

por Daniele C

11 de Dez de 2020

Very good course. The readings are far from being suitable for beginners.

por Emre I

17 de Set de 2020

Good introductory course that discusses main points of survey methodology

por George S

10 de Jun de 2016

An extremely thorough overview on overall survey design methodology.

por Nabaz K

6 de Out de 2019

Easy to learn, overall Information with good and powerful examples

por Saleh K S M B

21 de Mai de 2020

I'd like to see more example of regional data collections

por Md. S R

27 de Jul de 2020

It a great opportunity to learn data collection frame

por Agalya B

16 de Jul de 2020

The course was interesting and was knowledgable.

por Kelly A M

11 de Out de 2017

I got a great overview of the material.

por kaliappan.s

4 de Nov de 2018

informative course for beginners

por Mouza A S A A

7 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for the great course.

por RAMANANJATO R H

14 de Dez de 2017

Very good refere

por NARALA G D S R

20 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Shaimaa S

16 de Out de 2017

i would say the course over all is good ,in module one and 2 the videos were not so good was too short and the readings were good but missed some points were mentioned in videos so i felt some kind of being lost in between

in modules 3 and 4 videos were great but readings were so boring actually

quizzes were nice

i hoped that readings were more organized and structured like detecting certain book and we stuck with it through the course

the best thing in my opinion about the course is the discussion section , it was so helpful too me and tease me to continue the course till the end

actually it was so interesting experience to me , waiting for the next courses and achievement

thank you a lot coursera world for this

por Ed P

4 de Mar de 2019

Overall this was a fine introduction. I would have liked a more rigorous approach to introducing and defining concepts. The last course on examples of surveys was pretty weak - with more work the instructor could have better linked the examples to concepts we had previously learned. Instead she just did a rote report out of the purpose, design, and potential issues. The slides had all the information she was going to share, she didn't add much value with her speaking.

por Anya V

15 de Jan de 2018

The materials are solid and well organized, however the instructor is extremely poor - speaks in round about and confusing way, misspeaks, yawns throughout the presentation, makes random emphasis and pauses throughout substances that are annoying and distracting and pull away attention from the substance. These videos need to be re-recorded, with a more effective instructor.

por Andrew A

28 de Jun de 2018

While the videos are a bit boring and the quiz questions could test a deeper understanding of the referenced material, the subject matter coverage is very good and draws on salient debates that show tradeoffs between surveys and big data. The literature provided was helpful and accessible.

por Courtney M

15 de Dez de 2017

It was ok. everyone has different tastes for lectures but I found her speech hard to follow. I probably wont continue. Also, I did not realize how it was really going to be all about surveys. Not what I was looking for. You can have data collection and analysis without surveys.

por Devin G

7 de Jul de 2017

It was a good overview of the subject, but now I am eager to learn more about survey design and analysis details. I don't anticipate working much with big data or administrative data, so those sections of the course were interesting, but not particularly pertinent to me.

por Nevila M

22 de Abr de 2018

The course teaching method was boring with low inappropriate tones and lack of enthusiasm. The attender could have the feeling the instructor was obliged to have the speaking and not to teach the content! (The instructor continuous swallowing were very disturbing)