Chevron Left
Voltar para Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Framework for Data Collection and Analysis da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.2
estrelas
649 classificações
148 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Este curso te proporcionará una visión general de los productos de datos existentes y una buena comprensión del panorama de recopilación de datos. Con la ayuda de varios ejemplos, aprenderás cómo identificar qué fuentes de datos probablemente coincidan con tu pregunta de investigación, cómo convertir tu pregunta de investigación en piezas medibles y cómo pensar en un plan de análisis. Además, este curso te proporcionará un marco general que no solo te permitirá comprender cada paso requerido para una recopilación y un análisis de datos exitosos, sino que también te ayudará a identificar los errores asociados con diferentes fuentes de datos. Aprenderás algunas métricas para cuantificar cada error potencial y, por lo tanto, tendrás herramientas disponibles para describir la calidad de una fuente de datos. Finalmente, presentaremos diferentes esfuerzos de recopilación de datos a gran escala realizados por agencias gubernamentales y del sector privado, y revisaremos los conceptos aprendidos a través de estos ejemplos. Este curso es adecuado tanto para principiantes como para aquellos que conocen una fuente de datos en particular, pero no otras, y buscan un marco general para evaluar productos de datos....

Melhores avaliações

MM

6 de mar de 2018

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

TJ

30 de out de 2020

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).\n\nThanks to the instructor and Coursera.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 147 Avaliações para o Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

por Kyoko M

5 de out de 2018

The teacher for the course was great. She explained everything very clearly. She also explained what is coming next. Learned a lot. Reading materials were overwhelming.

por Meagan R

25 de mar de 2017

Great overview of designed and organic data collection! I feel more confident interpreting and understanding survey results and providing input on community-based research projects. Some of the readings were challenging for me because I have not studied statistics, but it was a welcome challenge. I plan to return to some of the course materials after completing a stats 101 course.

I took the survey questionnaire design course in this specialization two years ago and I wish I'd taken this first. If you're thinking of sampling courses from this specialization, I highly recommend you start here.

por Lindsey Z

27 de mar de 2019

This was fast and comprehensive. I had trouble getting through the length of some of the readings, but there were all relevant. I love the combination of short videos, outlines, readings and quizzes. This definitely was more than just a certification. I have increased my confidence in meetings on this topic and my mastery in my field.

por Michelle C

30 de jan de 2017

This course is no joke. I struggled. I do not have a background in statistics or research but took it as pro dev for what I do in my job as a system administrator (admin for our university's survey tool). Excellent content, great introduction. Opened my eyes to how much I DON"T know. Will be pursuing the rest of the specialization.

por SAYDE M L G

14 de jul de 2020

este curso es muy interesante, porque te permite conocer los diferentes métodos para recopilar y analizar los datos así como registrarlos . lo recomiendo es muy útil para ponerlo en práctica para tu próximo trabajo de estudio o de investigación.

por Alvic A

20 de jun de 2020

This course is a very interesting course. It is highly commendable specially to those who are eager to learn on the framework of data collection and analysis. Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn many skills related to statistics.

por Abdirahman O

23 de ago de 2017

This great course and a good foundation for the specialization. The lecturer is amazing and experienced. I really enjoyed this one.

por T M

6 de jan de 2020

Frauke is experienced, highly knowledgeable and forward thinking in the theory and practice of survey methods.

por Musu S

18 de jun de 2020

Great refresher! Enjoyed the depth covered in this course for data collection. It was very helpful to me.

por Marloes d M

7 de mar de 2018

Very clear and organised structure

Clear examples to support learning objectives

Attractive use of voice

One point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

por Silvio C C M

19 de mai de 2019

Excelente curso, genera las herramientas necesarias para la recoleccion, transformacion, analisis e interpretacion de datos que requiero como principiante en este proceso

por Tarek J

31 de out de 2020

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).

Thanks to the instructor and Coursera.

por Abigail N

26 de nov de 2020

At first I was not not getting certain concept but after delving more into the course I understood everything. The lecturer takes her time and explains every detail.

por Ahmed I

7 de ago de 2016

This is an excellent introductory course. It provides the learners with all the basic information required to understand surveys.

por Anastasia F

15 de dez de 2017

Interesting and very useful for work.

I liked it better than a course #5-6. It's not so long, but has many practical insights

por Eric H

15 de abr de 2018

very enjoyable. Excellent scene-setter for more in depth treatments of other aspects of survey-led quant research.

por Samuel K A

11 de ago de 2016

Great overview of the survey process. Instructor presented information in a concise manner. Highly recommended.

por Mónica E F C

3 de set de 2018

This course give sufficient background information to start working on other courses and text about surveys.

por Ari P

28 de abr de 2019

The first course in the specialization give comprehesive introduction, good basic concept, good lecture

por Taeyoung L

21 de jan de 2018

Helped me to gain a sense of what the survey is and the overall data collection process using surveys

por Teh L L

30 de out de 2017

Wonderful beginners guide to the Framework for Data Collection and Analysis. The lecturer was superb!

por JAYALAKSHMI.A

24 de jul de 2020

More information subject.. learning something lesson.. very useful subject and information

por Jean C N

2 de jul de 2020

This course is very helpful for anyone who is interested in working on a research project.

por Huynh L D

22 de jun de 2016

This is a rare course that teaches data collection framework from the ground up.

por Oussama M

27 de out de 2017

Great course within the specialization on survey data collection and analysis