Chevron Left
Voltar para Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Framework for Data Collection and Analysis da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.1
stars
349 classificações
90 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 07, 2018

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

SM

May 19, 2019

Excelente curso, genera las herramientas necesarias para la recoleccion, transformacion, analisis e interpretacion de datos que requiero como principiante en este proceso

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

por Meagan S

Mar 25, 2017

Great overview of designed and organic data collection! I feel more confident interpreting and understanding survey results and providing input on community-based research projects. Some of the readings were challenging for me because I have not studied statistics, but it was a welcome challenge. I plan to return to some of the course materials after completing a stats 101 course.

I took the survey questionnaire design course in this specialization two years ago and I wish I'd taken this first. If you're thinking of sampling courses from this specialization, I highly recommend you start here.

por Lindsey Z

Mar 28, 2019

This was fast and comprehensive. I had trouble getting through the length of some of the readings, but there were all relevant. I love the combination of short videos, outlines, readings and quizzes. This definitely was more than just a certification. I have increased my confidence in meetings on this topic and my mastery in my field.

por Michelle C

Jan 30, 2017

This course is no joke. I struggled. I do not have a background in statistics or research but took it as pro dev for what I do in my job as a system administrator (admin for our university's survey tool). Excellent content, great introduction. Opened my eyes to how much I DON"T know. Will be pursuing the rest of the specialization.

por Marloes d M

Mar 07, 2018

Very clear and organised structure

Clear examples to support learning objectives

Attractive use of voice

One point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

por Kyoko M

Oct 05, 2018

The teacher for the course was great. She explained everything very clearly. She also explained what is coming next. Learned a lot. Reading materials were overwhelming.

por Silvio C C M

May 19, 2019

Excelente curso, genera las herramientas necesarias para la recoleccion, transformacion, analisis e interpretacion de datos que requiero como principiante en este proceso

por Abdirahman M

Aug 23, 2017

This great course and a good foundation for the specialization. The lecturer is amazing and experienced. I really enjoyed this one.

por Ahmed I

Aug 07, 2016

This is an excellent introductory course. It provides the learners with all the basic information required to understand surveys.

por Anastasia F

Dec 15, 2017

Interesting and very useful for work.

I liked it better than a course #5-6. It's not so long, but has many practical insights

por Eric H

Apr 15, 2018

very enjoyable. Excellent scene-setter for more in depth treatments of other aspects of survey-led quant research.

por Samuel K A

Aug 11, 2016

Great overview of the survey process. Instructor presented information in a concise manner. Highly recommended.

por Trevor M

Jan 06, 2020

Frauke is experienced, highly knowledgeable and forward thinking in the theory and practice of survey methods.

por Mónica E F C

Sep 03, 2018

This course give sufficient background information to start working on other courses and text about surveys.

por Ari P S P

Apr 29, 2019

The first course in the specialization give comprehesive introduction, good basic concept, good lecture

por Taeyoung L

Jan 21, 2018

Helped me to gain a sense of what the survey is and the overall data collection process using surveys

por Teh L L

Oct 30, 2017

Wonderful beginners guide to the Framework for Data Collection and Analysis. The lecturer was superb!

por Do H L

Jun 22, 2016

This is a rare course that teaches data collection framework from the ground up.

por Oussama M

Oct 27, 2017

Great course within the specialization on survey data collection and analysis

por Dr. E E

Nov 07, 2018

This module provides an excellent framework and introduction to the subject.

por Rahul R

Sep 21, 2017

Well made course content. One recommendation, please include more examples.

por Matthew C

Jun 27, 2017

I thought it had just the right level of detail for a foundation course.

por R. K

Aug 12, 2019

Excellent curriculum design and delivery by knowledgeable instructors

por David C

Jul 25, 2019

Really good to understand the basics of data collection and analysis!

por Jonathan T

Apr 11, 2019

This provided a great overview of the survey design course.

por Juan M

Nov 28, 2016

Stunning cutting-edge topic to convey Data Science results.