Chevron Left
Voltar para Obtenção e Limpeza de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Obtenção e Limpeza de Dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
7,885 classificações
1,295 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Melhores avaliações

HS
2 de Mai de 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH
1 de Fev de 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,258 Avaliações para o Obtenção e Limpeza de Dados

por Xun Y

10 de Jul de 2017

Great course, providing very useful information. It might be better to provide few examples for codebook and readme files.

por João A P B

25 de Fev de 2017

Amazing course! Even after a few years using R in a daily basis, I still learned quite a bit of new / useful information.

por David R

3 de Set de 2018

Great course covering a wide range of data types likely to be encountered in the field of data science. Well explained.

por Anne M

10 de Jan de 2016

Really great class. I found the lectures easy to follow. The quizzes and homework helped me master the course material.

por Andrés H V

28 de Jun de 2020

I believe it was a very good course ,challenging and interesting. As a beginner in Data Science and R I learned a lot.

por Cathryn S

2 de Jan de 2017

A good course, which helped me understand how to get data off the web and from other sources, and improved my R skills

por Nelson S S

10 de Nov de 2020

Excelente Curso.

Muchas gracias por compartir sus conocimientos y el gran aporte que hacen en éstas épocas de pandemia

por FARZAD R

26 de Fev de 2017

This course is very interesting, useful and practical

I appreciate for all of efforts of my professors in this course

por Pitchayen S

14 de Fev de 2017

Very fundamental things that all data scientist must learn. You will know how useful of data.table and dplyr package.

por Anastasia T

19 de Out de 2016

Interesting, challenging course. Opened lots of questions to the topic and gave a good direction to find the answers.

por Cristóbal A

2 de Abr de 2016

Entrega conceptos y herramientas útiles. El material es de buena calidad y es presentado de una forma bastante clara.

por Suryadipta D

28 de Mar de 2018

Very simple and introductory course that teaches the concepts really well. Forms a brilliant specialization course.

por Steven C

15 de Mar de 2017

Great coverage of useful R libraries for retrieving and tidying up data, and difficult but valuable course project.

por Peter

22 de Mar de 2016

Very good class for a beginner. Helps become more comfortable with R programming and aspects of getting data into R

por Vivek G

8 de Nov de 2019

Challenging course for working professionals from time perspective but very educative and useful. I learned a lot.

por Vipin J

20 de Nov de 2018

A must take course for data science carrer... Very good concept explaination with really good hands on with Swirl.

por Philip S

9 de Jul de 2018

Excellent survey of data cleaning methods, good grounding in tidyverse tools, builds nicely on previous 2 courses.

por Matheus L N

6 de Jun de 2018

was a hard module for whose isn't a programmer, but was well done structureted to easy learning with hard studying

por ayush j

18 de Abr de 2018

Many tricks and tips tools, many good functions. its really way completing my need on R at initial level i needed.

por Ekta R

27 de Jun de 2017

I am very much enjoyed the course. However, a lot of dedication is required as a beginner to complete this course.

por Aman G

15 de Jun de 2017

Really helped me learn the different sources of acquiring data into R and methods to transform data into tidy data

por Medha B

22 de Set de 2020

Really great course and i feel a necessary one as it connects and covers many points of the previous 2 courses.

por 坂本幹次

8 de Set de 2020

the course provide useful functions and methods and tell us why we should use them in a way easy to understand.

por Francisco M

12 de Jul de 2020

A very demanding course. It took me more than a month to end it but It was worth the effort. I learned a lot.

por Thomas G

6 de Jun de 2020

Each quiz made me learn something new. The final assignment was just the right amount of challenge for a MOOC.