Chevron Left
Voltar para Obtenção e Limpeza de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Obtenção e Limpeza de Dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
7,929 classificações
1,311 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Melhores avaliações

HS

2 de mai de 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

25 de out de 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Filtrar por:

1251 — 1274 de 1,274 Avaliações para o Obtenção e Limpeza de Dados

por Michael O

29 de out de 2016

Basically impossible to complete quizzes and course project using the provided course material. Poor correlation between instruction and testing. Makes one wonder: If I need to solicit others' guidance to complete your tests, why am I paying for your guidance in the first place?

por Jeffrey G

6 de jul de 2017

Why are people writing extensive blog posts contemplating the vague wording of the final assignment when you could just *fix the assignment*? Also, one of the worst explanations of regular expressions I've ever heard.

por Jan-Willem A

15 de mar de 2016

There are quite a few issues with the final assignment of the Getting and Cleaning Data course. I feel this assignments lacks quality in contents, suffers from a flawed process and lack of attention by the moderator.

por Minh V

7 de set de 2020

The instructor did not devote his time to teaching. Slides were poorly prepared. Links are not working. Although many students have raised the issues, nothing has been done for years.

por Javier G

17 de mar de 2022

A​wfull outdated material. The packages mentioned do not work with the current RStudio version. The presentation sheets are protected (all pictures) instead of extractable text.

por arif v

2 de mai de 2017

Doesn't worth the effort. You learn the most by searching online tools each time you encounter a problem while solving a quiz problem or following the steps the instructor did.

por sotiris k

16 de out de 2020

almost all the videos from week 1 are outdated making it impossible to follow the course,i will propably drop it,this is something that should be addressed by coursera.

por jayasree

16 de jul de 2020

The course material was not of much help. Felt lost while doing the assignments. The instructor keeps forgetting that this is a beginners level course

por Brian M

21 de out de 2021

This entire program is an atrocious waste of time and resources. Get a book on Learning R from your local library and you'll be better off.

por R.Sangeetha

4 de ago de 2020

I may not able to submit the peer graded assignment. please help me to solve this. My progress is pending because of this assignment

por Alex T

20 de jul de 2017

all the practical things had to be learned by self learning instead of in the course. Peer graded assignment took for ever to pass

por Yashar A

5 de mai de 2016

The worst! I don't recommend you to take any course from this institute. It is just wasting time and money.

por Indraneel B

1 de mai de 2016

Description of assignment questions is not clear. The expected answer from the questions are confusing.

por Sreevalsan M

17 de jun de 2020

The peer grading looks weird. I got a comment on my original work "seemed to be not written by me".

por Tom

7 de jun de 2017

final project is terribly defined. Lecturers, Coursera, and Johns Hopkins should all be ashamed.

por Josh H

25 de out de 2017

Very scattered and unfocused course. Sad to say that I learned very little from this one.

por abhishek s

25 de fev de 2016

This is just because of the unclarity of the final assignment.

por Ian H

12 de abr de 2018

Terrible! Go to Data Camp and save a bunch of money!!!!

por Ahmed H E

29 de ago de 2019

the learning way in this course was bad, to me

por BabaK K

9 de jan de 2019

It is more about R rather than data science

por Du Z

30 de ago de 2017

Poor teaching! Almost a waste of time.

por JaeHyun L

5 de nov de 2018

I don't think it's necessary lecture

por Ankit A

13 de dez de 2016

lectures are too fast.dropping out.

por Alexandros T

5 de ago de 2016

Poorly constracted course!