Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting and Cleaning Data

Getting and Cleaning Data, Johns Hopkins University

4.6
5,436 classificações
868 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Melhores avaliações

por BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

por DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtrar por:

829 avaliações

por Siva Mani

Dec 06, 2018

It is great time. The course content was amazing. I learnt lot of new things.

por Johannes Kirchner

Dec 03, 2018

Really helpful course

por Dimitris Andriopoulos

Nov 30, 2018

The assignments are sometimes poorly explained. Other than that this is a solid and very useful course.

por Thej Kiran Ravichandran

Nov 29, 2018

Horrible Assignment. So vague. So much puzzling to do. Students cannot waste their time in attempting to understand the loose vague assignment that was made. ASsignment took me 4-5 hrs of pondering and referrinf to online material just to freaking understand partially what the hell is expected of me to do. I hate this part of CoursERA IT is ugly!

por Walson QIAN

Nov 29, 2018

2

por Francisco Miguel Rivas Ortega

Nov 28, 2018

This course was very good, I learned a lot of useful things about R and how processed data should look.

por Lisa Noor Arida

Nov 24, 2018

greaat

por Alex Hudson

Nov 21, 2018

The course has very valuable information and teaches many useful skills. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone with an interest in programmatic data analysis and/or data science. It's not a flashy course, but it teaches very necessary support skills.

por vipin jose

Nov 20, 2018

A must take course for data science carrer... Very good concept explaination with really good hands on with Swirl.

por Javier R Lores Gil

Nov 18, 2018

U

n

p

r

o

f

e

s

s

i

o

n

a

l

.