Chevron Left
Voltar para Obtenção e Limpeza de Dados

Obtenção e Limpeza de Dados, Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
5,688 classificações
899 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Melhores avaliações

por DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

por BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Filtrar por:

861 avaliações

por jagadeesh puvvula

Feb 21, 2019

The course material is helpful enough to deploy skills in my research

por sirajsebhatu@gmail.com sebhatu

Feb 18, 2019

thanks

por Jagat Ram Semwal

Feb 17, 2019

Great learning! Thank you.

por THI A ALLGOOD

Feb 17, 2019

Swirl practice in for Getting and Cleaning Data in this class is terrible. Most of my code working fine in R and R studio but Swirl would tell me "That's not the answer I'm looking for, try again" Then I type "skip()" Swirl will give me the exact answers that I just typed earlier.

por Nimalka Weerasuriya

Feb 13, 2019

Useful general course on tidying data and learning to import into R from various sources. Doesn't get into sequencing data import, but looks at other common ones

por Hathairat Wittayapusagul

Feb 09, 2019

A very Important course for working with R and data science in general.

por David Searl

Feb 05, 2019

Better than R Programming. Still very hard, but worthwhile.

por Ehab H Abdelhamid

Feb 05, 2019

This course was too hard for me compared to the first two in the program. Not sure whether it is because of my limited background in the subject area, or because of the abrupt shift in level from course 2 to 3.

por Parker Oakes

Feb 05, 2019

Fantastic course!

por Anthony J Maddalone

Feb 01, 2019

There is a huge disconnect with the material and the HAR dataset exercise. I would suggest that there is some help with smaller exercises to help explain how to complete it. Yes, I know you're supposed to do research to help figure out problems, and I have. As a matter of fact, I have taken other courses on data wrangling to be able to figure out this problem. Merging two datasets makes this problem very confusing. Why can't you help guide students through a similar problem, instead of throwing to the fire?