Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.8
estrelas
1,757 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Melhores avaliações

HA

Jul 15, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM

Apr 30, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 623 Avaliações para o Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

por Victor M L R

Dec 27, 2019

One of the best courses I've taken so far. Explanations, examples and concise exercises, very helpful exams.

por Hicham L

Dec 07, 2018

Very good and concise course. Gives you the ability to use practical and statistical tools for Data analysis

por Srinidhi

Jun 19, 2017

Clearly explanation of some of the tools used in data analysis for Six Sigma. Useful in real world projects!

por Maria L P

Sep 21, 2018

The course is very useful for who want to know which type of analysis use and how to perform it on minitab.

por Savinay K S

May 13, 2020

Inez is an amazing instructor, who simplifies complex concepts in digestible bits and pieces, Thanks a lot

por Md. T H P

Apr 22, 2020

This course gives me basic knowledge about lean six sigma. Hopefully that will help me to build my career.

por Marouene B M

Jan 03, 2020

Very good Class to get an idea about Data analysis and its correlations & significance towards the results

por Tania R

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed the videos and practices. The material was presented with clear vision and understanding.

por Efimova A

Aug 07, 2020

Amazing course! Everything is perfectly explained and clarified. Thank you Dr. Zwetsloot for this course!

por Velaga K

Jun 14, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed a course. which is more depth in terms of taking decisions in an organization .

por Byron V

Apr 24, 2020

Some of the questions are tricky, typical European style, other than that, I learned new things. Thanks.

por maranu d

Dec 02, 2018

Much needed! Very well structured. Can't wait to apply the new found knowledge in my practice. Thank you!

por Abdelaziz N

Jun 09, 2018

the coures is very creative and so much simple it contained an excellent ideas for the science of quality

por Jiaqi W

Sep 19, 2017

This is really good introduction level course for anyone wants to know the statistics analysis in project

por Alejandro P d l L

Jun 22, 2017

It is a great course, it was easy to understand all and very interactive. Congratulations to the teacher!

por Edima

Apr 22, 2017

Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma was a great introduction to statistics and the principles of six sigma.

por Estela H

Jul 03, 2017

O curso me ajudou a aperfeiçoar na análise dos dados. Além disso, aprendi a manusear o software Minitab.

por Samuel A M d M

May 15, 2020

A great course, thanks University of Amsterdam and Coursera for the opportunity to learn, gratefulness!

por Suresh R

Jan 17, 2020

I would like to thank the faculty for making the course highly interesting and very easy to understand

por Stendert d V

Jan 29, 2018

Straight forward introduction to data analytics and the use of minitab in the lean six sigma life cycle

por Alicia B D l T

Dec 06, 2017

It is a very interesting and easy going course, you don't need too much time and is easy to understand

por Víctor H H G

Oct 13, 2017

Es excelente, los temas son muy bien explicado y se ejecutan ejemplos prácticos fáciles de comprender.

por Shivam G

Jun 23, 2020

Brilliant course covering everything of importance in a Lean Six Sigma data analysis project problem.

por Romulo E B B

Jan 11, 2020

Great course! It's easy to think of many practical applications for the tools discussed, really cool.

por Martins O

May 21, 2020

Fantastic course, the teacher was incredibly awesome.

I look forward to more quality courses from her