Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.8
estrelas
2,048 classificações
719 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Melhores avaliações

HA
14 de Jul de 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
29 de Abr de 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 710 Avaliações para o Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

por Xianjing L

1 de Set de 2019

Excellent course content and examples. I wish there are more modules to discuss Pareto analysis and some other function. Highly recommended for lean six sigma practitioners!

por STYLIANOS V

16 de Jun de 2017

Very nice, informative, introductory course. Could include more mathematics though, in order to get some idea about the underlying principles of the methods presented.

por Alex A

19 de Nov de 2018

Great course, I would like to see more information on why the answer is wrong in the quiz sections. There could also be more problem sets for practice.

por Mahak m

19 de Jan de 2019

This is very useful course for student who has studied stats as major subject and wants to start career in industry for data processing. Thank you

por George P

16 de Nov de 2020

Very good course. Sometimes things were not explained fully and were taught in a hurry. Other than that everything is explained with examples.

por Koshy A

8 de Mai de 2020

The Chi square and Logical regression part is a bit rushed. Some more details are required/practice explanation is required to use these tools

por Banglet J V Y

31 de Mar de 2019

Très bonne méthodologie pour enseigner commer faire des analyses statistiques.

Very good methodology to teach how to do statistical analysis.

por Piyush B

27 de Ago de 2017

Concept of logistics Regression and Chi Square should be explained in more depth. Also multi variate regression should also be included.

por Diana C Z B

25 de Jun de 2017

Recomendado, afianzo mis conocimientos en Minitab y Lean Six Sigma. Además de la fácil compresión de los temas y comodidad en el acceso.

por Prerna M L

25 de Jun de 2020

Wonderful course + great professor! The concepts are well explained and the exercise videos help us to know where we stand.

por Surojit G

31 de Mar de 2019

Good course. Can be improved by adding more details on when to use a certain test and explain the stat results throughly

por Gerard C

7 de Jul de 2020

I had some background in using Minitab, however, the theoretical background is well explained and was useful

por Chandan S

22 de Abr de 2020

Course is very nice and very helpful for the career. but how I will get my course completion certificate.

por Gajanan G

28 de Abr de 2020

The focus on Lean part was less, otherwise it has very content on DMAIC and Data Analytics. Thank you.

por Joshua J T P

20 de Mai de 2020

it would be good if explanation is given for incorrect answers at least after the course completion.

por Ying L D

23 de Jun de 2020

Very systematic course structure and good examples on how each of the test is used for LSS project

por Varun D

16 de Set de 2018

More study assignments can be provided for practice so that we can improve with those case studies

por Piyush J

16 de Mai de 2020

Very well Taught. However the topic being extremely new I felt the need of more practical tests.

por Islam H M

7 de Set de 2019

I've really enjoyed this course, and I'm to deep lean six sigma and data analytics using minitab

por Rick C d S F

25 de Mai de 2017

Excellent Course! Give to us a complete understanding about Lean Six Sigma and their techniques.

por Srividhya R

17 de Mai de 2020

Great course for those with minimal statistical experience. Easy to follow lectures.

por Abhishek Y

16 de Ago de 2020

Very comprehensive set of analysis and the applicability is also really convincing.

por Vijay K

9 de Mar de 2019

Yes .Very useful to learn this .I should recommend my friend too.Thanks

por Roman G

18 de Mai de 2018

It's a good course, i would have liked a better statistical foundation

por Hemali B

9 de Abr de 2017

Good learning on data analysis & its method etc & how it can be used