Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.8
estrelas
2,167 classificações
748 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Melhores avaliações

HA
14 de Jul de 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
29 de Abr de 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 739 Avaliações para o Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

por Hicham L

7 de Dez de 2018

Very good and concise course. Gives you the ability to use practical and statistical tools for Data analysis

por Srinidhi

19 de Jun de 2017

Clearly explanation of some of the tools used in data analysis for Six Sigma. Useful in real world projects!

por Maria L P

21 de Set de 2018

The course is very useful for who want to know which type of analysis use and how to perform it on minitab.

por Alexandra B

2 de Set de 2020

Awesome course! The quizzes are very well made, they make you think, and the explanations are super clear!

por Savinay K S

13 de Mai de 2020

Inez is an amazing instructor, who simplifies complex concepts in digestible bits and pieces, Thanks a lot

por Md. T H P

22 de Abr de 2020

This course gives me basic knowledge about lean six sigma. Hopefully that will help me to build my career.

por Marouene B M

3 de Jan de 2020

Very good Class to get an idea about Data analysis and its correlations & significance towards the results

por Tania R

26 de Set de 2017

I really enjoyed the videos and practices. The material was presented with clear vision and understanding.

por Byron V

11 de Jan de 2021

Some of the questions are tricky, typical European style, other than that, I learned new things. Thanks.

por Efimova A

7 de Ago de 2020

Amazing course! Everything is perfectly explained and clarified. Thank you Dr. Zwetsloot for this course!

por Velaga K

14 de Jun de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed a course. which is more depth in terms of taking decisions in an organization .

por maranu d

2 de Dez de 2018

Much needed! Very well structured. Can't wait to apply the new found knowledge in my practice. Thank you!

por Abdelaziz N

8 de Jun de 2018

the coures is very creative and so much simple it contained an excellent ideas for the science of quality

por Jiaqi W

19 de Set de 2017

This is really good introduction level course for anyone wants to know the statistics analysis in project

por Alejandro P d l L

22 de Jun de 2017

It is a great course, it was easy to understand all and very interactive. Congratulations to the teacher!

por Edima

22 de Abr de 2017

Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma was a great introduction to statistics and the principles of six sigma.

por Selam y

4 de Out de 2020

It was a great experience. Dr thank you for explaining every courses clearly and explicitly. keep it up.

por Estela H

2 de Jul de 2017

O curso me ajudou a aperfeiçoar na análise dos dados. Além disso, aprendi a manusear o software Minitab.

por Samuel A M d M

15 de Mai de 2020

A great course, thanks University of Amsterdam and Coursera for the opportunity to learn, gratefulness!

por Suresh R

16 de Jan de 2020

I would like to thank the faculty for making the course highly interesting and very easy to understand

por Stendert d V

29 de Jan de 2018

Straight forward introduction to data analytics and the use of minitab in the lean six sigma life cycle

por Alicia B

6 de Dez de 2017

It is a very interesting and easy going course, you don't need too much time and is easy to understand

por Víctor H H G

13 de Out de 2017

Es excelente, los temas son muy bien explicado y se ejecutan ejemplos prácticos fáciles de comprender.

por Richard C

13 de Dez de 2020

An excellent course that uses scenarios that can happen in the real-world to teach data analytics !!!

por Isaac A

10 de Ago de 2020

Great teacher, very clear the exposure, very useful statistical tools for the lean six sigma analysis