Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.8
estrelas
1,962 classificações
700 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Melhores avaliações

HA

Jul 15, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM

Apr 30, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 691 Avaliações para o Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

por Indrajeet

Mar 15, 2019

Clear communication with relevant examples to relate to. Definitely a go to course for understanding the key concepts in Data analytics applicable during Lean six sigma projects.

por Sadiq I

Sep 18, 2020

The course turned out to be such a great refresher of Six Sigma conceptually! It is somewhere between Green Belt and Black Belt level course content. The trainer was excellent.

por Sudarshan B N

Jul 17, 2017

The course content, presentation is excellent. Its very easy to follow and comprehend the concepts. I appreciate Coursera team for putting together this great content together.

por Sudhir K

Jul 08, 2017

Lean Six Sigma, The course I wanted to pursue. It was an amazing journey with really exciting concepts and its lucid elaborations. Statistics seems really easy through minitab.

por Venthakrishnan A

May 18, 2017

Lectures given by Inez is absolutely brilliant. It contains what mostly needed to cover this entire course. One of the best lecture to learn about data analytics for six sigma.

por Marie A B

May 25, 2020

Very comprehensive and engaging lectures. The examples within the lectures that made me understand each concept better. The exercises were also very helpful and illustrative.

por Lance W

Mar 29, 2019

Really good course - perfect for practical learners. You are made to follow along and use easy datasets to test different analytical methods. A really good practical course.

por Sergio R R

Aug 10, 2020

Curso de alto nivel, útil para personas con formación en estádisticas y calidad. Me sirvió pare refrescar conocimiento y buscar rápidas aplicaciones del tema en el trabjo.

por Frida S

May 03, 2020

Excellent course, it takes you through the basics of Minitab and data analytics. The lectures are easy to follow and the mentor shows great experience and joy in teaching.

por Josef L

Apr 22, 2020

Thanks for a great course! I took the course to learn how to use Minitab, but ended up learning a lot about statistics and LSS. It will be really useful in my daily work.

por lakshmiprasad

Sep 06, 2019

One of the complete experience after successfully completing the course, Data Analytics for Lean six Sigma never sounds hard again! Thanks Inez Zwetsloot and Coursera TM.

por Benjamin G

Nov 06, 2017

Great didactic material and approach! Simples and practical examples, comprehensive, practical and traight forward explanations.

I strongly recommend this great course!

por William B C

Sep 19, 2017

Very informative! I was able to dive into areas where I'm less experienced. The course stretched my knowledge and offered me insight into many aspects of data analytics.

por Bart J K

Jun 14, 2020

Amazing professor, Inez Zwetsloot makes analytics, subjects she clearly loves, interesting and connected with real life. Is there going to be more advanced course?

por Raymond C

May 28, 2020

I can't believe I did some of these things in Quantitative Research now they made sense. Well explained material. I recommend this course! The Tutor is excellent!!

por Ricardo L O

Jul 08, 2017

Excellent experience, the way Inez teach statistics is easy to understand and follow. I'd like to study another course for advanced analytics. Thank you so much!!!

por Ayush A

May 24, 2020

A great course for the beginner, who's stepping in the field of six sigma, and want to know the basics of statistics and how to apply the stats in the real world.

por Saranya M

May 19, 2020

It is very useful to study the advanced level of statistics tools like logistic regression etc.,or industrial purpose....and I got more knowledge about mintab....

por Bambang A

May 08, 2020

This training is giving a broad perspective on not only to improve the process in the industry but also how to make an objective judgment of the process it self

por Tyler M

Apr 05, 2020

I've taken a statistics class in university but wish I went through this course first. Dr. Zwetsloot is an excellent teacher and explains the concepts very well.

por Min W

Sep 21, 2018

I really like this course. It is very easily understandable and the exercises are in line with the lectures. I strongly recommended this course for other people.

por Mustafa O M

Feb 26, 2018

Great course by an excellent instructor. I was expecting run & control charts to be covered but I think it was not within the scope of course based on its name.

por Antonio J M O

Jan 05, 2020

It is a great course explained in a very fresh and natural way by Dr. Zwetsloot to fund the ground on data analytics and tools supporting the stats analysis.

por Julián A U G

Dec 02, 2019

Excellent course! thanks. It could be good if we consider the use of alternative software like statgraphics or IBM SPSS, also excel would be great. Thank you.

por Saishankar S

Jul 28, 2020

This is a great course. I have not seen an instructor so organized like this. Clear modules, clear separation and easy to understand examples and techniques.