Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.8
estrelas
2,239 classificações
763 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Melhores avaliações

HA
14 de Jul de 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
29 de Abr de 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 756 Avaliações para o Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

por Saurabh V

1 de Mai de 2018

A very well trained course for the beginners in data analytics and lean six sigma. The practice quizzes and the video quizzes made the learnings more intuitive and enjoyable. I had a great time learning this course.

por Iñigo L I

2 de Jul de 2020

Interesting and very instructive course, Inez is an amazing teacher. I highly recommend doing this course if you want to refresh your knowledge about statistics and learn how to apply them in a production process.

por Amanda M R

10 de Jun de 2018

I really liket this course. My background is not related to statistics (I am an architect) and even so if was perfectly possible to follow it and learn about lean six sigma methods. Thank you and congratulations!

por Samir K

16 de Mai de 2018

Excellent course and presentation. FoK were presented clear and in a consistent order. One of the best Coursera-courses I've made so far. Would appreciate a complete series or even a specialization on that topic.

por Dishant S

17 de Mar de 2021

This course has shaped my data analytics approach to Lean six sigma. I have learn techniques that I can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. Thank you Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team.

por Bakthavachalam R

17 de Mai de 2020

Excellent.

Lot of focus is given to the basics which is the key of this course.

Simple example is taken and solved in minitab . This helps in learning minitab commands.

Looking more courses from Dr Inez.

Thank You.

por sahil n

18 de Mar de 2019

simply good. the way the topics are explained and the explanation is very sequentially taken up.

good to understand. data classification is made very easy. and the method to be used. highly recommendable course

por Michael J G

4 de Jul de 2020

The course is divided into tidbit-sized learnings. It is very interactive and I like how Dr. Zwetsloot articulates and presents the lessons. The questions were also challenging and will encourage you to think.

por Aditya A

24 de Jun de 2020

A well-explained and well-paced course to understand various statistical concepts underlying the Six Sigma methodology. Moreover, I gained sufficient knowledge to use Minitab comfortably. Thanks Dr. Zwetsloot!

por Vivian L

22 de Jun de 2020

Instructor Inez is amazing in her teaching method, I have not been able to understand STAT in general not until I found this course taught by her - The way she teaches is very clear, concise and unambiguous

por BABRUBAHAN S

6 de Set de 2020

very much useful to know the statistical analysis with minitab. Real life examples and beautiful explanation of the instructor added extra cap to this course. The messy statistics is made clearand simple.

por JUAN C L V

22 de Jun de 2020

Fuen un curso muy práctico, y con ejemplos simples pero que mostraban lo poderosas que pueden llegar a ser las herramientas estadísticas. Además, los diagramas de cuándo usar cada herramienta fue lo mejor.

por Felipe M V

1 de Fev de 2020

Muito bom. Os vídeos possuem um inglês claro para não nativos da língua inglesa. O conteúdo atende muito bem ao prometido, as atividades são úteis e explorou-se bem o Minitab frente aos assuntos ensinados.

por Mika

30 de Nov de 2018

one of the best coursera courses I have ever had. This is distilled information at it's best. Real life examples that I will be using immediately...forget Running Lean by Ash Maurya, this is the real deal!

por Meri I

29 de Mar de 2018

I am really happy to finish this course, I am grateful for my teacher Mr Jyldyz agay who has suggested this course . Also for my Dr by Lean Six sigma Miss Inez Zetsloot wish good luck. I appreciate ur job.

por Mohamed Y E M

25 de Mai de 2020

Iiniz, Really i thank you so much for this worthy added value to me and I wish I know LS sigma course since more years because it changed my mind and I'm sure it will support my vision to problems at all.

por Sebastian L S

8 de Mai de 2020

This is an excellent course to beginners. Explain all correctly from how to use Minitab to Undestand all the tables and datas on the menu of this.

The teacher & the material are amazing.

Congratulations.

por Zameer B

10 de Set de 2019

Excellent Course Material - Good Examples shared in simple language. Each content was well explained and post evaluation helped us to be refresh the statistical knowledge. Highly recommended course!

.

por Rafael B

25 de Fev de 2021

This is a great course for introducing statistical data analysis. The lectures are very informative and the exercises/quizzes are very helpful in reinforcing the topics. I highly recommend this course.

por Daan v d H

19 de Out de 2020

Ontzettend duidelijk uitgelegd allemaal. Echt kennis leren maken met het analyseren van data in Minitab. Heel erg veel aan gehad en in mijn laatste verbetertraject heb ik hier veel profijt van gehad!

por Vianey M R

31 de Mai de 2020

Great explanation. I'm mexican and even if you don't speak english you can totally understand the course and improve your english skills of Lean Six Sigma. I'm so thankful, more teachers like her.

por Adipradana S

22 de Jan de 2021

comprehensive knowledge on how to conduct practical statistical data analysis for Six Sigma / data-based improvement project. Course delivered in easy to understand but with in-depth explanation.

por Karin W

9 de Dez de 2017

Very good course comared to all courses Ive had live at my university. I felt like it was made to make learn as fast as possible, which I appreciate a lot. Great pictures to support the messages.

por Yaw O S A

29 de Set de 2020

Helped me very much to understand the data categories and the test to perform on each. I hope an advanced version of this course is available for me to build up on the knowledge I have acquired.

por Chetna C

10 de Jun de 2020

The course is elaborate and easy to understand with all the common examplease used. Inez was excellent in making me understand the terms as well as the techinques that I found difficult earier.