Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.8
estrelas
2,231 classificações
761 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Melhores avaliações

HA
14 de Jul de 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
29 de Abr de 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 752 Avaliações para o Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

por Gerard C

7 de Jul de 2020

I had some background in using Minitab, however, the theoretical background is well explained and was useful

por Chandan S

22 de Abr de 2020

Course is very nice and very helpful for the career. but how I will get my course completion certificate.

por Gajanan G

28 de Abr de 2020

The focus on Lean part was less, otherwise it has very content on DMAIC and Data Analytics. Thank you.

por Joshua J

20 de Mai de 2020

it would be good if explanation is given for incorrect answers at least after the course completion.

por Ying L D

23 de Jun de 2020

Very systematic course structure and good examples on how each of the test is used for LSS project

por Varun D

16 de Set de 2018

More study assignments can be provided for practice so that we can improve with those case studies

por Piyush J

16 de Mai de 2020

Very well Taught. However the topic being extremely new I felt the need of more practical tests.

por Islam H M

7 de Set de 2019

I've really enjoyed this course, and I'm to deep lean six sigma and data analytics using minitab

por Rick C d S F

25 de Mai de 2017

Excellent Course! Give to us a complete understanding about Lean Six Sigma and their techniques.

por Abdul-Akeem A '

25 de Mar de 2021

WoW! Loved the use of Minitab with similar Excel features but just simpler. Loved the course.

por Srividhya R

17 de Mai de 2020

Great course for those with minimal statistical experience. Easy to follow lectures.

por Abhishek Y

16 de Ago de 2020

Very comprehensive set of analysis and the applicability is also really convincing.

por Vijay K

9 de Mar de 2019

Yes .Very useful to learn this .I should recommend my friend too.Thanks

por Roman G

18 de Mai de 2018

It's a good course, i would have liked a better statistical foundation

por Hemali B

9 de Abr de 2017

Good learning on data analysis & its method etc & how it can be used

por Vikas k A

27 de Mai de 2017

very good course to understand Data analysis for 6Sigma projects.

por ed f

30 de Abr de 2019

Made the concepts very understandable. Good examples, nice pace.

por TRAN Q H

25 de Nov de 2017

This course would be perfect if it provides slide material.

por carla p r

1 de Ago de 2017

Very well explained in a practical manner for day to day use

por Ayhan K

24 de Jan de 2018

very usefull examples anf explanation. clear to understand

por Lubna T

22 de Jul de 2020

it was a good series of courses with deep explaination

por Deepanker P

19 de Ago de 2018

The course could delve deeper in the area of analytics

por Awais R

26 de Jul de 2017

Good learning experience. Instructor was really great.

por Andres G

12 de Fev de 2019

Easy to follow. Very practical course. Good examples.

por Mahmoud A

11 de Abr de 2020

please add More different questions in the quizzes.