Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Data Analytics for Business da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
2,773 classificações
746 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SH
19 de Mai de 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

S
23 de Set de 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 746 Avaliações para o Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

por Prateek R

6 de Ago de 2020

I feel this is one of the best introduction course in Business Analytics out there, particularly the data extraction part using SQL is very well explained and doesn't need you to be well versed with the concepts of SQL to understand what David teaches, greatly explained!!

por AKASH S

27 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course and the contents of the course are very clearly explained by the instructor. It is the best use of time, I will say. This course will surely help who are seeking a career in analytics. Also, the assignments and quizzes were very helpful and nicely designed.

por Kedar T

16 de Ago de 2020

Very nicely and calmly explained everything. I understood almost everything. if in module 3 if you go a little bit slowly it might be better or perhaps you could make it more practical. it was very tough for me as i am from a business background. But otherwise excellent.

por marina s

17 de Ago de 2020

I found the course very interesting and detailed, especially for the business area. I don't have much experience in the business area, so I had some difficulties in understanding some topics. The practical exercises helped me to understand the explanations better.

por Keydson

7 de Fev de 2020

Apesar de eu ter iniciado o curso sem familiaridade com vários assuntos abordados, eu achei a didática excelente e consegui acompanhar praticamente todo o curso.

Eu achei o curso excelente e recomendo a todos que se interessam por essa área de análise de dados.

por Giuseppe B

1 de Jul de 2020

I really appreciated the learning method: this course focuses on thinking through the problems, setting the framework of data analytics.

The course is easy to catch and lectures are very well taught by the instructor (tempo, tone and lesson structure)

por Bruno R

4 de Jan de 2021

The course provides a well structured introduction to the world of Data Analysis. I enjoyed learning the ropes and had fun with SQL queries. The takeaway for me is the ability to make specific decisions in business by the virtue of data analysis.

por Pablo c

7 de Jul de 2020

good content, very well organized. Very nice to have the presentations with the bullet points in advance to follow the instructor videos.

Peer to peer review of final assignment is very good idea as you get to see other students work and ideas.

por Sheeja

24 de Jul de 2020

Prof. David Torgerson explained very well.

I studied this subject, data analytics for the first time without any background. For a person like me, some more examples (especially SQL)would have been of great help.

Great learning experience.

por samin y

7 de Set de 2020

It is really a course which will increase your analysis method on data process. I would go as far as saying that if anyone want to improve his or her competitive analysis on data management then it is really helpful tool without any doubt.

por Ubhek K S

25 de Abr de 2020

My first exposure to SQL I suppose. In the beginning I found this course boring and didn't get it. Then i revised the course and once i understood i was interested and felt like learn more. Thanks to this course. I'd recommend this course.

por Mark H

7 de Ago de 2019

Excellent introduction. Concepts are very well explained, quizzes ask some challenging questions, and I am also now a much better surfer than I was before I started. Don't worry - complete the course and you'll understand the surfing part.

por Meghana V

22 de Set de 2020

This course was really helpful to understand the importance of data and the quality of source systems. The relevance in quality data is a required attribute is many industries. This course helped me understand the idea of source systems.

por Rishav M

30 de Out de 2020

Very good head start for someone looking for change of career. Everything that you will come across any organization this course has covered you. The best thing about it is you get to know if Business analysis is your cup of tea or not.

por Vishal T

16 de Jun de 2020

The course is very well formatted and the contents are right what a beginner would be looking for and especially the SQL part was very well explained. The pedagogy is excellent and encompasses all the business aspects of data analytics.

por Carrick D

1 de Mar de 2021

Lectures on analytics roles and possible structures of analytics functions within an organization was fantastic and filled in gaps in my own knowledge. Easy to follow, straightforward pace. Easy to fit in among life's responsibilities.

por Aishwarya C

20 de Jun de 2020

I am grateful that I could do this course online and learn from someone as bright and intelligent as Mr. David Torgerson Sir. I learnt how data analytics is important and how it can benefit an organization if practiced correctly

por Badr S M Q

8 de Set de 2020

This course was really clear and understood the models was brilliant, beside the Mr David was great for how he was explain,Now I see myself more confident and my skills in concept of business analysis improved and Thank you.

por Katherine L

22 de Ago de 2020

Increíble este curso me pareció genial ya que me ayudo a entender muchas cosas en las cuales he fallado como profesional muchas veces, pero ahora ya tengo una mejor visión de cuales son mis funciones como analista de datos.

por Abhilash C

22 de Jul de 2020

It was a great course where Data Analytics was taught at the introductory level.SQL Commands which are mostly used by Data Analyst was taught well. Thanks, Prof. David Torgerson for all your support throughout the course.

por Kaitlin D

13 de Out de 2020

Great course and amazing for those new to SQL and looking to get their feet wet with the language. I learned a lot about the Data Analytics pipeline which is why I originally signed up for this course. Highly recommend!

por Emma w

29 de Dez de 2019

For a fresh man, this course is great enough that you could know full and basic knowledge about data analysis. And the most important is that it tell me not soley focus on analysis tools but the data environment.

por Richard F

20 de Mar de 2018

The professor of this course is very skilled and has a great understanding of business and academia. He is the perfect individual to teach this course. I am always captivated by his lectures. I am of my wit

por Pei H L

22 de Mar de 2019

A great overview on the fundamentals of data analytics with assignments and good quality questions in the quizzes that allow me to apply the new knowledge. The assignment has helped me to understand better.

por Mohit R

19 de Jul de 2020

A very good course to start with data analytics. I was stuck to my laptop the entire time I did this course. Learning a new programming language was very exciting. Overall a very good course to start with.