Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Data Analytics for Business da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
2,001 classificações
544 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Melhores avaliações

JH

Jan 30, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

DG

Jun 30, 2020

this was literally like an in person course, concepts very well explained and I experienced a significant increase in understanding of practical application of data analytics to businesses.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 542 Avaliações para o Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

por samin y

Sep 07, 2020

It is really a course which will increase your analysis method on data process. I would go as far as saying that if anyone want to improve his or her competitive analysis on data management then it is really helpful tool without any doubt.

por Ubhek K S

Apr 25, 2020

My first exposure to SQL I suppose. In the beginning I found this course boring and didn't get it. Then i revised the course and once i understood i was interested and felt like learn more. Thanks to this course. I'd recommend this course.

por Mark H

Aug 07, 2019

Excellent introduction. Concepts are very well explained, quizzes ask some challenging questions, and I am also now a much better surfer than I was before I started. Don't worry - complete the course and you'll understand the surfing part.

por Meghana V

Sep 22, 2020

This course was really helpful to understand the importance of data and the quality of source systems. The relevance in quality data is a required attribute is many industries. This course helped me understand the idea of source systems.

por Vishal T

Jun 16, 2020

The course is very well formatted and the contents are right what a beginner would be looking for and especially the SQL part was very well explained. The pedagogy is excellent and encompasses all the business aspects of data analytics.

por Aishwarya C

Jun 20, 2020

I am grateful that I could do this course online and learn from someone as bright and intelligent as Mr. David Torgerson Sir. I learnt how data analytics is important and how it can benefit an organization if practiced correctly

por Badr S M Q

Sep 08, 2020

This course was really clear and understood the models was brilliant, beside the Mr David was great for how he was explain,Now I see myself more confident and my skills in concept of business analysis improved and Thank you.

por Katherine L

Aug 22, 2020

Increíble este curso me pareció genial ya que me ayudo a entender muchas cosas en las cuales he fallado como profesional muchas veces, pero ahora ya tengo una mejor visión de cuales son mis funciones como analista de datos.

por Abhilash C

Jul 23, 2020

It was a great course where Data Analytics was taught at the introductory level.SQL Commands which are mostly used by Data Analyst was taught well. Thanks, Prof. David Torgerson for all your support throughout the course.

por Emma w

Dec 30, 2019

For a fresh man, this course is great enough that you could know full and basic knowledge about data analysis. And the most important is that it tell me not soley focus on analysis tools but the data environment.

por Richard F

Mar 21, 2018

The professor of this course is very skilled and has a great understanding of business and academia. He is the perfect individual to teach this course. I am always captivated by his lectures. I am of my wit

por Pei H L

Mar 22, 2019

A great overview on the fundamentals of data analytics with assignments and good quality questions in the quizzes that allow me to apply the new knowledge. The assignment has helped me to understand better.

por Mohit R

Jul 19, 2020

A very good course to start with data analytics. I was stuck to my laptop the entire time I did this course. Learning a new programming language was very exciting. Overall a very good course to start with.

por RONNY S M

May 21, 2020

I am very happy with what I have learned. The skills of data analysis, organization of data, SQL queries and everything related to data quality; without a doubt they will serve me for my line of work.

por Keneth G

Nov 05, 2019

It seems to me to be a fairly complete and nutritious introduction. with quite dynamic and demanding activities for such a level. it seems to me that it is an excellent way towards business analysis.

por AndreaBarbozaR

Aug 25, 2020

Excellent module!! I never had been used SQL before and with this course I understood all concepts and I could manage the queries without problem. I'm ready for the next chapter!! Thanks, Coursera!!

por Tanurima M

Aug 12, 2020

Very Informative and helpful in the domain of Data Analytics.The course structure is well planned and the overall course helped me a lot in gaining knowledge in the area of analytics.

por Madina N

Nov 27, 2017

It is a very detailed course for the beginners to understand how data analytics works. The course uses very simple and self-explanatory examples to describe one of the hardest topics.

por FABIAN S B S

Jun 13, 2020

It was a great experience, I learned a lot about data analysis and other topics.

I hope I can put into practice everything I have learned at my university or once I work in a company

por Concettina D V

Aug 04, 2020

Curso bastante completo. Contenido de alto nivel académico. En algunos vídeos quizás requieran algo mas gráfico porque son muy pesados teóricamente. Felicitaciones por el nivel!!

por Md. M I

Jun 16, 2020

Overall the course is very good. As a beginner, it should be of a great start. But in the SQL week, more practise sessions should be intorduced specifically after every session.

por Bienvenu S

Nov 13, 2016

I register in this course as a real beginner but I develop many practical skills in SQL, business analysis. I recommend it strongly for those who want to become a data analyst

por Aakash D

Jun 26, 2020

I learnt interesting techniques and more skills oriented ideas. I am glad to be a learner in Coursera and I wish best for the determining and demanding effort of Coursera.

por Carlos J

Jul 22, 2020

Excelente curso, los conceptos son claros y actuales. Buen enfoque para modelar datos, privacidad de la información. Estupenda elección en mi carrera como Data Analyst

por surya m

Sep 07, 2020

Amazing course with really some brainy assignments and quiz. It enhances your skills from basics and all concepts are explained clearly with good examples and analogy