Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Data Analytics for Business da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
2,769 classificações
744 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SH
19 de Mai de 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

JH
29 de Jan de 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 746 Avaliações para o Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

por Lawrence H

25 de Mai de 2021

Outstanding instruction...I downloaded SQL and practiced the instruction. I will definitely use the software and techniques learned to get better answer from data. The SQL use made it quicker to get results. The test questions were application based and were hard at first. This made me study harder. I can't wait to use this new skill in the business setting. I was slower just using excel. I plan to take the rest of the courses at a later date. Not sure if I am cut out for data analytic career, but, the tools are definitely something I would use as a manager. I wish I had know about these methods years ago...saves so much time. Great instructor and well made course!

por Luccas F

6 de Jul de 2020

Bom curso, principalmente para quem está começando e quer aprender mais sobre o mercado, mostrando alguns dos desafios que um profissional de dados enfrenta, como trabalha, que ferramentas utiliza. 3 Pontos que merecem destaque:

1 )A a parte de como ter um "mindset" voltado à dados, e uma metodologia para isso

2) Conhecimento teórico sobre base de dados relacionais (Tipos de chave, o que uma tabela deve conter, como devem se relacionar

3) Curso rápido e completo para SQL, cobrindo a maioria das coisas que são utilizadas para executar consultas simples (Joins, Funções de Agregação)

por Colin M

30 de Jul de 2020

Overall a great introduction and I learned a lot. This was my first online course and I like the flexibility of viewing video lectures when I had the time. Excellent software: clean interface and easy to understand. I I found the examples for SQL queries unnecessarily complicated where the same name used for tables and data so they were not distinct enough when trying to understand new concepts. For understanding what was covered in this module I needed to go get additional explanations on the internet. Very positive overall.

por Yi L P

26 de Out de 2020

As a data analyst, this course gives me the tools & concepts I need to understand the workplace better. It gives clear understanding on the landscape and the people we work with as a data analyst. I gained good understanding of the different tools and different operations from different parties ranging from IT to business users.

The idea of info-value chain is great, so is the conceptual business model. Will definitely revisit the course.

this course focuses less on technicality, but rather on a good understanding of analytics

por Jesse L

30 de Jul de 2019

Great course for people curious about beginning a career in data analytics! The course goes over high level ideas (i.e. how data is captured and stored, commonly used analytical tools, etc.) get you started in that journey, along with some exercises (i.e. SQL) to give you an idea of what an analyst would be doing. I really appreciated the unit going over typical structures of data analytics teams and the roles of the team members as it helped me understand the role that would best fit me.

por Youbaraj S

28 de Set de 2018

David you were awesome, all the concepts were covered elegantly, in fact as I have moved to next course I have started missing your style already. From the course perspective I guess it is very important also to include Power Pivot, I know it may fundamentally change the topics but I feel it will be more relevant than SQL and database design. The best part was conceptual design and really like how you covered most of the aspects in such a small amount of time. Thank you.

por Roshan D

4 de Jun de 2020

This course was immensely helpful in beginning my journey in the world of Data analytics in business.The course was wonderfully set up for beginners and gave crisp and clear ideas about how Data Analytics is used in the business world covering both the theoretical and technical aspects. Instructor David is one of the best instructors under whom I've studied a course. If you are looking for a career in Data Analytics in Business this is the right place to begin.

por Kavita K

9 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course - very well organized and allowed all skills to pace themselves (while challenging themselves as necessary). Loved the supportive community - I submitted my final peer assignment the NIGHT of when the course was ending and assumed it will be left incomplete. Today, I see a total grade of over 92% which means I passed. Thanks to the peer reviewers who actioned on my submission on time .

por Aniket A K

26 de Jul de 2020

Very good course with a great instructor. It's a really good course to learn about the importance and basics of data analytics in Business. I Iearned thoroughly about the following topics and their importance 1. Conceptual Business model 2. Data model and it's attributes 3. Data extraction and implementing it using SQL. 4. Importance of Data Quality in an organisation and standards.

por Riccardo D V

16 de Set de 2019

Enjoyed the course very much. The instructor David Torgerson explains concepts in a concise and easy to understand manner. It was a good refresher course on SQL for me and I also learned new content especially around roles and structures of analytical organization as well as data privacy which is especially relevant in today's business environment.

por Aileen D N

8 de Nov de 2020

The lecturer is so good in making the course as simple as possible for beginners like me. He explains very well and he made me love the course that I used to fear. We will be implementing my proposed conceptual business plan in our department. I regret that the last two parts of my submission were not recognized by the peers who reviewed my work.

por Tyler P M

28 de Ago de 2020

For those looking to understand business analytics from a high and low level, this is a great introductory course. I don't feel entirely prepared to execute this job in a corporate workplace quite yet, but that's what more advanced courses are for. Really loved the professor. He is super knowledgeable and considerate of practical knowledge.

por yash b

14 de Ago de 2020

GREAT ! I must say that, My eagerness and willingness to learn Data analytics has boost up after doing this course. I being A civil engineering Graduate, developed the interest towards Data Analytics and I opted for this Course, this course helped me to understand Data, Need of data, Use of data and further manipulations in it. Thank you!!

por Joshua D

16 de Jun de 2020

This has been a great entry course, while some things i felt i grasped very quickly others I had to dive in a bit more. Great level of detail and materials. Also David is awesome! I like his tempo, tone and delivery with his lectures. Also he explains things in a way that is easy to understand and learn from. Can't wait to learn more!

por Tania G

12 de Jul de 2021

It was so interesting and important course!! I would say indispensable because we must have analytical knowledge no matter in what sector we work. I work in a huge corporation but smaller corporations really need employers who know the business mainly and have analytical knowledge as they cant afford to have two different persons.

por Carmen A H

28 de Jul de 2018

This course has been very interesting and very focused in what is important. Even the part more theoretical has been also a learning experience. My favorite module was the SQL practice.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn something new this gives me the opportunity to start practicing the SQL.

Carmen

por olgakl77

15 de Fev de 2017

Great course! I worked in IT for years and this course closed some gaps in my knowledge in this area. The course is easy to understand and extremely informative in many areas of data analysis. Big thank you to David Torgerson and University of Colorado Boulder. The presentation is just fantastic!

por Ashok K R K

25 de Jul de 2020

Was very informative. The professor was very clear in explaining the concepts with clear examples and was easy to understand the basics. The SQL part was bit challenging to follow especially in quiz took lot of time to understand. Overall, I liked it very much and I would absolutely recommend.

por Mykola L

10 de Jul de 2020

The amazing course! Material is structured and represents the topics that are important for a basic understanding of data analytics. The professor provided information clearly and easily. The tasks are interesting and engaging. I liked that the tests have some real-life situations description.

por Andrés A P T

31 de Ago de 2020

Introduction to Business Analytics represents a space where we can change our thinking way, and change our professional life. I am very pleased to have new experiences, and now I have the possibilities to apply new knowledge mixed with my whole knowledge in math with the real world.

Thanks.

por Nagesh K P

27 de Jul de 2020

Typical data analysis involves the collection and organization of data. Then, finding correlations between that analyzed data and the rest of the company's and industry's data. It also entails the ability to spot problems and initiate preventative measures or problem solve creatively

por Usman M

19 de Jun de 2017

The course material was easy to understand and very well presented in the form of videos and powerpoint presentations. This course is a perfect stepping stone for anyone who wants to explore Data Analytics and build on it by taking the rest of the courses in the specialization.

por Otto C

1 de Ago de 2020

I personally think that it points you in the right direction to get into the BI world. The course is constructed with the information you really need to know in order to understand the systems and the analytics as a hole and not just as a technique that you can apply to data.

por Lourdes G

28 de Jun de 2020

Good presentation and clarity of thoughts by the instructor. Well structured course with slides for future reference. Although I would have liked if we had more material on SQL queries. But overall a great course for beginners to have a good understanding of data analytics.

por Graciano P

18 de Ago de 2020

Great introductory class on the topic of data analytics for business. This class also includes hands-on work doing SQL queries with real data. Along with exercise for a simulated analysis scenario based in industry that we are familiar with or that we have interest about.