Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise de dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise de dados com Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
12,002 classificações
1,738 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

RP

Apr 20, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

SC

May 06, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 1,719 Avaliações para o Análise de dados com Python

por Shernice J

Mar 30, 2019

Instead of having a lab after each topic, this course one lab per week encompassing all of the topics. Some might find that better than having smaller labs but to me the information was assimilated better when i did a lab right after the topic. That being said, you can open the lab first and follow along with/after each video. You just need to be mindful of what works best for you. Taking time to understand the code is a must and some more documentation would be helpful. I wasn't a beginner with Python and it took some time and work out what was happening at times.

por Devansh N

May 05, 2020

Was a bit tough to keep up at the week 4 and week 5 but overall a very good course

por Nigel A R H

Mar 14, 2019

Quizzes are too easy. No evaluation of actual code.

por Peter A

Oct 16, 2019

Too many mistakes in the lectures and the main lab. Confusing for new learners when the math is wrong or the python syntax is wrong. Anyone who rates this above 3 stars you are simply not paying attention to the myriad of mistakes.

por Laura M

Jun 25, 2019

Honestly, I'm not sure why this course has such a high rating. I feel like it can't possibly be a reflection of what actual students felt about the course. Reading the other reviews, it's clear some of the issues people had with the course were not the course-designers fault. But, there were some tissues that are simply inexcusable. For example, typos in the lectures (especially towards the final week) show little to no proofreading was done. A lot of the labs involved "Warnings" that the instructors didn't explain to students (and so obviously some students got confused by them, even though they were inconsequential). And the final peer-graded assignment was a complete mess. The first few questions are numbered Question 1, Question 2, Question 3, etc. But the last 4-5 questions are not numbered making it very annoying to upload screenshots for each question. The directions in the assignment were simply wrong. For example, one of the questions didn't even have a prompt, just an empty text box. Someone asked about it in the "Discussions" and a staff member replied but it was never fixed in the assignment.

Trying to put the typos and logistical confusion aside, the course material was oddly organized and students were never really given an explanation as to why the concepts taught were being taught in this way. My least enjoyed course of the whole specialization.

por Hesam R

Dec 01, 2019

I'm sure a number of people put loads of time into this, so, thank you!

This must be the absolute worst online course I've ever come across ever! First of all, there are so many typos and mistakes in the course material, which is totally unacceptable! Then, there is no logical continuity in the subjects presented. The course is supposed to be intended for beginners, however, there is no background information or reasoning behind what is presented. Many times, one may only copy and paste python commands without knowing why or what it means at all! Unfortunately, This course is a disaster, and hence, NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!

por Trina B

Apr 03, 2020

Avoid this class. Unfortunately, the labs have been broken for several weeks and there has been no helpful response from anyone other than stating that the labs are being migrated to a new platform. The migration has been woefully unsuccessful and the labs continue to be unavailable or non-responsive. I am very disappointed in this class with several weeks wasted trying get through the course.

por Vincent L

Sep 17, 2018

Ton of errors, both minor and major, in the videos and the quizzes. For example, saying the a difference between two variables is significant because p > 0.05. I report them all and I've stopped counting.

Not professional at all.

por Mykyta S

Apr 28, 2020

There was 0 statistics, 0 intuition. This course looks good on paper but teaches very little of substance.

por Sevak G

Jul 02, 2019

HOW IS THIS COURSE BEFORE DATA VISUALIZATION??????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????

por Franco J

Oct 17, 2019

Really intensive module. Be prepared to learn a lot here. You'll be diving into real stuffs that wil ask you to listen carefully and understand the matter. My advise is to take note of any points that you are not comfortable with and make additional research on google/youtube to become friendly with it.

One of the top module i've complete so far on Coursera. Full of usefull, meaningfull information and knowledge.

por Oritseweyinmi H A

Apr 23, 2020

Great course, that builds up and ties together some earlier parts of the DS certification. It helped me to understand the process behind developing a model and then later evaluating it. Solid introduction to analysing data with Python and I look forward to applying the skills I learn here in the applied capstone project!

por Nora I

Mar 12, 2019

Really great! Tons of information complemented with exercises. To deal with the amount of material, I suggest following the labs very closely and doing a bit of research in the Python documentation avalaible online. I have to say you really hit the core of the matter in this course!

por Luis H

Jun 04, 2019

I liked so much that I solve more short test because it helps me to remember information easily and guess it allowed me to perform better. It's the first time I get 100% three times in final tests of each week.

por Shashank S C

May 06, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

por Usman A

Jul 29, 2020

AN excellent course. Hands-on training on the cloud makes an individual really involved. So far the best online course I have ever taken, and I have learned Python programming a lot from this course.

por Cecil K

Feb 07, 2020

The courses from IBM on Data Analysis, Visualization, Machine Learning are great. I am in an online M.S. program, and the material from IBM is lightyears ahead of my university material.

por Opetunde A

Jul 13, 2018

I have been looking for a very non-complicated course on data analysis and I hit the Jackport with this course! Very simplified and explanatory. You should definitely take the course

por Prakash C

Jun 06, 2019

Great course. I had fun having a kick start in the field of data in machine learning. I understood the concepts related to how to improve the model.

Thank you

por Siddhartha S

Jun 04, 2019

Great Course. Amazing Work By the team. Concepts explained clearly, followed by the week end quiz to revise. The Labs Do a great work in helping out

por Aldy P S

May 07, 2020

helps me a lot! FYI I was new to data science and programming language but this course helps me to understand business analysis with Python!

por Ted H

Jun 06, 2019

Covers a lot of ground but the Python Labs are great at bringing everything together.

por Paulo B M d S

Jun 04, 2019

A very complete course of Data Analysis.

por Mahmood H

Mar 16, 2019

Tough but useful.

por Vincent Z

Mar 11, 2019

The course content is definitely interesting, but the approach is superficial. You will get a broad overview of the keyword to search for, and what is available in popular Python packages. However, the quizzes are way, way too easy. The course needs a final "open" assignment, where you have to use the tools without being guided along the way. This is the only way to truly learn.