Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise de dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise de dados com Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
13,490 classificações
1,977 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

RP
19 de Abr de 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

SC
5 de Mai de 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

Filtrar por:

1926 — 1950 de 1,959 Avaliações para o Análise de dados com Python

por Santanu B

16 de Abr de 2019

Not a great course. Sometimes it is too fast and the explanations are very short. More hands on exercises would have been more helpful.

por Rajesh W

17 de Out de 2018

There are plenty of mistakes in the videos and in the lab session as well. Hope you guys can clear out those.

por Wayne W M

2 de Out de 2019

This was a very challenging course. Some concepts were difficult to grasp and required additional research

por Mark F

8 de Abr de 2020

Frustrating when the peer reviewer doesn't actually understand Python and deducts marks for correct code.

por Hunter I

17 de Abr de 2020

Leaned some, but not a whole lot of real-world application, I recommend people take Python courses more

por Ashwin D

29 de Abr de 2020

Not enough hands on problems, including variety and volume. Expected more from an IBM program.

por Nathaniel S

29 de Mar de 2020

Don't spend your money on IBM Data Science Cert. Course labs are full of bugs and not working.

por Edwin S J

25 de Mai de 2019

Suddenly introduced complex codes and statistical functions. Videos were way too fast.

por Somak D

30 de Out de 2018

moderators do not respond to questions raised in forum. leading to incomplete learning

por S I A

10 de Jun de 2021

W​orst course in the IBM Data Analyst Professional Certificate. Very badly explained.

por Jen E

31 de Jul de 2019

So many problems with the lessons and the final project.

por Rasmi D

18 de Jun de 2019

very high level... topics not covered in depth

por Q B M

8 de Ago de 2020

some commands are not fully explained.

por Javier M

28 de Abr de 2021

The content is solid. However, the labs which are the best tools of this course because they allow you to actually do the exercises and go deeper in the concepts are not working. It has been like that for some weeks.

I contacted support and I saw in the course forum lots of people complaining about it but either Coursera or IBM don't seem to care. No answer from them for weeks. I had to dig into forums in the Internet to find alternative solutions to access the labs... which was a waste of time considering that I'm not auditing but paying for this course.

So terrible customer experience, that's why I put one star.

por Srikantha R

23 de Mar de 2021

Definitely NOT for beginners. No proper explanation of basic concepts. The instructor assumes that all students knows everything and they just explaining python formulas without giving basic concepts on data analysis or statistics. If one has to complete this course only for the sake of certification, one must get the basics right with free online materials and then only can enroll for this so called 'BEGINNER' course to get certificate. I am cancelling my subscription and can learn on my own with free and better online materials

por Diogenes C

3 de Jun de 2021

Once again, the course forces you to use IBM Cloud, a service which on its free version is completely unreliable.

If you want to learn python, I suggest any other resource on the internet, in which you will spend your time learning to code, instead of dealing with the problems of using IBM Watson Studio. Or if you're looking to validate your knowledge, I also suggest looking for any other course, and not IBM's.

por Matthew A

13 de Abr de 2021

During the 4th week of the course, lots of important information and explanations are over summarized and in some cases skipped over. Learning tools outside of what is provided in the course or a decent understanding statistics is required in order to be successful in this course.

por Hu W J

16 de Jun de 2021

0 effort put. could not even bother to get someone to talk to a screen. lessons were robotic, i might as well have just read a book on this and could probably understand better. disappointing.

por Prem K G

14 de Jun de 2019

Longest course and the most boring one. The quizes have some problem even the correct ans are corrected and incorrect . The questions seem to change change their mind on the answers!!!

por Antonio A

10 de Ago de 2020

This course isn´t offering value, every automata can follow this course and pass it. I´m looking courses which can help me improve my professional skills.

por Louise B

21 de Jun de 2018

Typos and mistakes in the quizz, phrasing of questions is misleading. Meant for beginners but with all mistakes hard to learn the right way.

por Ali A

5 de Set de 2018

Too shallow course material. It just call libraries and functions without describing why.

por CHAYAN S R

16 de Jun de 2019

This course is not descriptive in nature and just has been surfaced on the topics.

por Jianfei Z

18 de Fev de 2019

No systematic teaching. Only pick a few pebbles and assume you can build a palace.

por James

1 de Set de 2019

Shambolically organised, an overt plug for IBM's barely functional cloud systems