Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise de dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise de dados com Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
12,970 classificações
1,893 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

SC
5 de Mai de 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP
19 de Abr de 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filtrar por:

1701 — 1725 de 1,876 Avaliações para o Análise de dados com Python

por Ivan L

28 de Abr de 2019

Typos are very unprofessional and spoil impressions of the course. Tests and labs are super-easy and do not make you think, and you only need to repeat commands from the lectures.

por Vladimir K

24 de Fev de 2020

So many errors in materials. It's unacceptable for course of such level. Even though people mentioned these errors in discussion forumns noone seems to bother about correct em.

por Naveen B

12 de Jul de 2019

Some of the codes shown in the videos had minor errors. Also, a bit more explanation for function (in statistics terms) would have helped in having a better understanding.

por Sruthi A

20 de Jan de 2021

This course covered all the topics and overall it's a good one. I wish there were more examples, as it was hard to understand the details in depth with just one example .

por Marta I

23 de Ago de 2020

This is a good course for beginners with Python. The content is explained in a very direct and comprehensible way, but more programming exercises and tasks are required.

por Ying W O

27 de Set de 2019

There are lots of typos in the labs and assignments, which can be frustrating. I expect better quality from IBM. Content is great and easy to understand nevertheless.

por Matteo T

1 de Jan de 2020

This course is quite good. The bad thing is that the arguments of the last "lesson week" are treated very superficially, taking for granted some advanced knowledge.

por Marcel V

28 de Jun de 2019

A lot (too much maybe) is covered in this coarse

It really helps a lot when you know some statistics. Like linear regression,

Why gridsearch was covered I wonder.

por Dylan H

3 de Abr de 2019

While a bit fast and loose with the concepts, does contain a lot of practical code as to how exactly to bring things discussed about, which is appreciated.

por Xuecong L

16 de Fev de 2019

Thanks for teaching me the systematic way to do data analysis! However, I found quite a few mistakes in the lectures in this course, hope it will improve!

por Hao Z

12 de Ago de 2019

IBM Cloud is difficult to use.

The generated link of notebook will not share the latest version, if you click the share icon before editing the notebook.

por Neo B

11 de Fev de 2019

Data visualization was taught in details in course 7 and regression was taught in course 8. With no backgrounds, the codes in this course are scaring pe

por Goh S T

8 de Abr de 2020

The section on model development and evaluation is not so clear. It is difficult to understand if you have no prior knowledge of machine learning.

por Girgis F

31 de Dez de 2018

Course was great however i felt a lot of material was covered in a short period of time, this course can be 2 or 3 courses based on the content

por Guillermo M M

20 de Ago de 2018

It is missing a last project like in the two other courses... It would have been quite fun to be able to apply what we learnt in a project.

por A P

14 de Jun de 2019

Lots of spelling and grammatical errors that made it difficult to understand some of the material. It is otherwise an interesting course.

por 靳文彬

11 de Mar de 2020

There is no slides to download or review after class which makes it hard to go over the knowledge again without watching the video again

por Siwei L

23 de Jan de 2020

The video is too short and many concepts remain unclear or poorly explained. More contents need to be added to the questions and tests.

por Carlos G R G d l C

26 de Mar de 2020

It's an excellent course; the best part is the labs. It's a pity that we (the students) have a lot of problems loading the labs.

por Pedro F

22 de Ago de 2019

Little bit confusing, unstructured and not easy to follow. Material inside is good though, but the course needs to be improved.

por sangeet a

8 de Abr de 2020

Things are too fast in this course and many things remain unexplained which makes it difficult for one to understand properly

por Dominic M L C L

15 de Set de 2019

Too many errors in the code and explanations. Makes it very difficult to understand which is the right procedure/conclusion.

por Adam J L J H

24 de Mai de 2020

This course focuses a lot on the theory and explanation. However, there isn't much hands-on practice for the coding itself.

por Osama W

25 de Ago de 2020

*No response to some questions/comments on the forum

*More details/thorough clarification required for some points covered

por Rishika A

26 de Mar de 2020

There are many errors and this was even the toughest course I have taken yet since many things were not explained clearly