Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise de dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise de dados com Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
12,738 classificações
1,850 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

SC
5 de Mai de 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP
19 de Abr de 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,834 Avaliações para o Análise de dados com Python

por Marta F d O F d N N

2 de Jun de 2020

This was a great introductory course to statistical modeling with Python. I learned a lot of the basic methods to perform linear regression models and to describe statistical variables. The final assignment was slightly challenging, but doable if you follow the labs. All and all a great course!

por Jamiil T A

1 de Jan de 2019

Awesome. A must take course very handy at giving the foundation of data analysis with python and what a nice introduction to linear regression with the library sklearn. For more it looks more like an in-depth course in linear regression. Kudos, the explanations of concepts were well approached.

por Md. A A J

2 de Mai de 2020

The hands on examples for practicing on IBM cognitive lab, videos and lecturers made are great and helpful. The course contents are clear, precise and lecturer is very knowledgeable.

Joining and getting help from course mates and moderates in discussion forum is Excellent!

Ashfaque A. Joarder

por Gregory J O C

27 de Jun de 2020

I loved this course!

Though, for a beginner like me, it can be kind of confusing to be shown things that are not covered in the course (i.e, plots in which a lot of characteristics have to be set...), this tends to happen in labs.

But for the rest, everything was crystal clear!

Best wishes!

por Konstantin D

22 de Fev de 2019

The first "week" was way too simple. I believe things like "what a file path is" should belong to another course. The last 4 "weeks" gave a good picture of where to start with data analysis. The whole course can be completed after 5-10 hours (depends how long you play with the dev tool).

por Sumanta S

9 de Set de 2020

This course builds your fundamentals of data analysis ,from how to load data to data cleaning, removing missing values, data interpretation, building models, testing them using pipleine to check if model gives proper output , splitting data sets as test set and for model learning. etc

por Surhan Z

15 de Jun de 2019

This course core purpose is to teach the student how to perform analysis in detail. I have taken a lot of courses related to data analysis but no one teaches in detail and gives great examples. I highly recommend this course to all student who wants to learn data analysis with python.

por Vera C

15 de Jan de 2020

This course is actually harder than expected due to the python programming however I felt I truly benefited from it. I have learned and used Python before, but the python code in this course sets a new high bar for me. I'm going to go back and study all the labs in this course again!

por Aman T

19 de Abr de 2020

This was a good course. It had lot of content you will find data analysis with pandas library along with analysis there is regression machine learning model also and model evaluation section. Overall it was a great experience. Content was nice and I recommend to everyone to enroll.

por Ketan K

28 de Dez de 2018

Really a step up in terms of difficulty compared to "Data Science with Python". Since the final week's content is judged on quiz and not a stand alone assignment, one must revise this course from time to time for the libraries referenced and model analysis approach. Great resource!

por Gajula J

16 de Jul de 2018

This course is very good start for students who are planning to go into machine learning specifically.Students who have no Idea about regression and math find bit hard but little more effort from student side is needed. At the end you will have a zeroth tool for machine learning.

por Babak K Z

30 de Nov de 2020

very good and goal oriented cours, no loss of time , covers rapidly subjects that really increase students knowledge on python tools for data analysis. very interesting and useful cover on regression for tolls as well as explaining the statistical concept in a very simple way.

por RISHI K

26 de Out de 2020

THE RATING IF POSSIBLE TO GIVE 100 THEN I CAN GIVE 100 FOR SURE , BUT OUT OF 5 IT DESERVES 5 WITHOUT ANY DOUBT I CAN SAY THIS COURSE CONTAINS THE ALL BASICS + ENSURES A GOOD UNDERSTANDING OF ALL THE THINGS NEEDED TO DEVELOP THE DATA ANAYSIS SKILLS ALONG WITH PRACTCAL APPROACH .

por federico b c

12 de Mai de 2020

It's a great course. I enjoyed a lot. Easy to follow.

However I miss go deeper with the meaning of the numbers (for example the R2 each time we calculate it) and to get deeper insights of the data after having on the table many interesting number for the analysis.

Thanks for all.

por Dino S

5 de Jun de 2020

I have a specialist diploma with business analytic. However that was using software to do the visualization and analysis.

I guess it helps on my journey. I can relate the machine learning concept to this course.

This course is fantastic. Teaching you step by step progressively.

por Matt M

29 de Jun de 2020

Great overall experience. Although it would be great actually understanding the Python language in ways where you're actually learning about what each code means and does, I think this is more of an introductory course in terms of just understanding what Data Science is.

por Dharmeshkumar P

14 de Abr de 2020

Good course giving exposure across all expect of data mining and data analysis with regression modeling and evaluation model through visualization and correlation, Rscore and much more. Very well organised modules with jupyter notebooks for each assignment and practice.

por Jason J D

12 de Set de 2019

Really good course in Data Analysis for beginners. The videos and labs are very well planned and structured. Personally, I can say for sure that I have gained more knowledge about Data Analysis and am even more motivated towards Data Science after completing this course.

por SUSHANT

7 de Abr de 2019

This course give a great introduction to the Python Packages and methodology to visualize the data and also evaluate the Model. This is good introduction course which gives concise understanding of concepts and all important python libraries required to get the job done.

por Holt M

19 de Jul de 2020

This is how all the courses should be set up. Weeks are set up in an organized fashion of Videos, Lab, Quiz. No major things missing from instructions that waste your time, like the other IBM SQL course. Shout out to Joseph Santarcangelo for planning a beautiful course.

por Sergey F

7 de Ago de 2020

Very good introduction course into data analysis. Would be nice to elaborate more on Ridge and pipelines. Explanation of the math behind the library functions or references for further study would also help understand what method is more suitable for certain tasks.

por Javed A

20 de Out de 2019

What an amazing way to learn such a special set of skills from best platform of Coursera.

The IBM Skills Network Lab is really fantastic.

Also on IBM studio is speechless.

I will definitely recommend this must have course to all passionate learners around the globe.

por KULDEEP P

13 de Jul de 2018

Help to understand the process of doing projects on Data Science , As i tried to start with one Data set but i was not sure what to do, how to do. with the help of this course, I came to know the step by step process of Data Wrangling and making models. Thanks

por Sagar S

16 de Set de 2018

This is very condense course. However the quizzes after every chapter are very timely, and one at the end of the week for entire week, helped a lot. The labs seems very real world, downloaded some notebook am sure will be using them in real world later on.