Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise de dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise de dados com Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
13,203 classificações
1,938 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

RP
19 de Abr de 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

SC
5 de Mai de 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

Filtrar por:

1876 — 1900 de 1,917 Avaliações para o Análise de dados com Python

por Brahmrysti A B

2 de Jun de 2020

A lot of mistakes here. Clearly rushed and not given the care and attention it needed. Some assignments REQUIRE you to go to the discussion board to figure out what the author intended and why your code isnt working.

por Ashish D

22 de Dez de 2019

Does the job of a good introduction.

Very limited and restrictive practice and assinments.

For a true learning experience one needs to do a lot of external research and work to show a measureable benifit.

por Steve H

19 de Mai de 2020

The content is good but there are a lot of mistakes and typos in the material. The peer review is extremely vulnerable to errors - only one person reviewed my assignment and gave me the wrong mark.

por D W

17 de Ago de 2019

Useful course but riddled with typos & inconsistent questions and answers. Needs a proper review by someone (probably not the people answering on the forums, who didn't seem especially clued up).

por Aaron C

15 de Jul de 2020

The videos really are not very engaging (relative to any other course that I have completed here on Coursera). The concepts are not explained very thoroughly. Thanks anyway guys.

por Berkay T

27 de Set de 2019

Too much content, so less practice. This course doesn't teach anything that you can make use of in the long term. It only gives an idea on what you have to work on in the future.

por Sheen D

11 de Ago de 2019

This is by far the worst course in the specialization. So many mistakes in the lab session, including unclear instruction, or syntax is not uniform across each module, and etc.

por Michael M

20 de Dez de 2019

The IBM Developer Skills Network (at labs.cognitiveclass.ai) is very slow and doesn't work most of the time.

It doesn't allow to finish the course properly.

por Ismael S

2 de Jun de 2019

Content is thrown to the student with too much information and videos of only 3-4 minutes. Too much to absorb and too little to practice properly

por Tarun S

10 de Mar de 2021

Concepts of the algorithms are unclear. In the notebooks as well, it is not in a flow. Very confusingg for a beginner to learn from this.

por Malcom L

11 de Jan de 2019

more hands on, project based/game based learning. Mindlessly watching videos and regurgitating code in the labs can not be the only way.

por Santanu B

16 de Abr de 2019

Not a great course. Sometimes it is too fast and the explanations are very short. More hands on exercises would have been more helpful.

por Rajesh W

17 de Out de 2018

There are plenty of mistakes in the videos and in the lab session as well. Hope you guys can clear out those.

por Wayne W M

2 de Out de 2019

This was a very challenging course. Some concepts were difficult to grasp and required additional research

por Mark F

8 de Abr de 2020

Frustrating when the peer reviewer doesn't actually understand Python and deducts marks for correct code.

por Hunter I

17 de Abr de 2020

Leaned some, but not a whole lot of real-world application, I recommend people take Python courses more

por Ashwin D

29 de Abr de 2020

Not enough hands on problems, including variety and volume. Expected more from an IBM program.

por Nathaniel S

29 de Mar de 2020

Don't spend your money on IBM Data Science Cert. Course labs are full of bugs and not working.

por Edwin S J

25 de Mai de 2019

Suddenly introduced complex codes and statistical functions. Videos were way too fast.

por Somak D

30 de Out de 2018

moderators do not respond to questions raised in forum. leading to incomplete learning

por Jen E

31 de Jul de 2019

So many problems with the lessons and the final project.

por Rasmi D

18 de Jun de 2019

very high level... topics not covered in depth

por Q B M

8 de Ago de 2020

some commands are not fully explained.

por Srikantha R

23 de Mar de 2021

Definitely NOT for beginners. No proper explanation of basic concepts. The instructor assumes that all students knows everything and they just explaining python formulas without giving basic concepts on data analysis or statistics. If one has to complete this course only for the sake of certification, one must get the basics right with free online materials and then only can enroll for this so called 'BEGINNER' course to get certificate. I am cancelling my subscription and can learn on my own with free and better online materials