Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise de dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise de dados com Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
13,165 classificações
1,931 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

SC
5 de Mai de 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP
19 de Abr de 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filtrar por:

1676 — 1700 de 1,914 Avaliações para o Análise de dados com Python

por Ruppa S S

14 de Mai de 2020

Great course!

por Jitendra K

29 de Dez de 2019

Best course .

por Pradeep N S

3 de Ago de 2020

Great Course

por MUSHARRAF H B

28 de Mai de 2020

Great Course

por Arvind G

22 de Mai de 2020

Nice content

por Douglas Z

4 de Abr de 2019

great course

por Edison G L R

15 de Mar de 2019

Great course

por B N B

6 de Jun de 2020

GOOD COURSE

por Shubham M

27 de Fev de 2019

Good Course

por Bhavesh J

22 de Jun de 2020

informaive

por Daniel F V V

24 de Ago de 2020

Good job

por Isaac N

3 de Dez de 2019

Thank's

por Veronica A S

6 de Abr de 2019

not bad

por Motlatsi M

23 de Dez de 2020

BEST

por Landyn C O

6 de Out de 2020

good

por David H

7 de Mar de 2020

good

por Oseyi K

12 de Jul de 2019

good

por Abhishek K S

23 de Abr de 2019

good

por Vigneshwaran P

13 de Mar de 2019

good

por Ayo S

23 de Out de 2018

Good

por Isaac S

5 de Jul de 2020

.

por MAHESH K W

21 de Jan de 2020

M

por Christopher L

5 de Fev de 2020

The course itself is good. But the amount of material covered is staggering large compared to the previous 5 classes. Why cram so much into this one class! The material is broad enough that it should be covered in 2 classes not 1. And as I've found in all the classes in this certificate program, there are not enough problems given to help students exercise all they are learning. There should be problem sets (with answer keys) given after each week that helps to drive home the important concepts. These could be optional, but I think it is imperative that students have an opportunity to work through more problems to help lock all of this important information in. There should also be links to places to go to learn more about each presented topic.

And the amount of errors in both the videos and labs is really bad. The class preparers (IBM) have done a horrendous job of catching and fixing the multitude of errors in the videos & labs that simply lead students astray. They have to find some method to get all the material correctly updated quickly and I suggested they should keep an ERRATA PAGE that lists all of the known errors that haven't been fixed yet. This would help them to keep an active punch-list of what has to be corrected and allow students to more easily check if a problem they are seeing is related to incorrect materials without having to scrub the forums to try to find answers. And the forums are not run very well. It generally takes a day to get any answers and the answers are not very thorough and in many cases just wrong. Students need a better way to ask questions when they get confused and the answers should be completely explained and relevant.

por Piyush G

3 de Jan de 2019

Although the labs were pretty solid and helpful, the assignments were equally terrible, lacking depth. it seems like the course developers didn't give much thought to the level of problems being asked in the assignments. Most of the assignments contained 2-3 problems that too with absolute basics. The last few modules felt a bit rushed without proper explanation of some concepts as in why it is being used. Moreover some topics were taught erroneously as one can see from the respective forum discussion of the particular week.

could have been thorough with the assignments with problems solving emphasis like we see in the real world scenario. something like a dataset is provided and some relevant questions are asked based on the data. would have been much more helpful for aspiring data analysts. 3 stars just for the quality of labs.

Good for some one just wanting to dip their toes in the know how of the data science. could have been much better with proper formalization of assignments.

por Lyn S

16 de Ago de 2019

It's difficult to rate this course, because based on other courses in the data analysis program I had low expectations. I am not sure this is good for a beginner, very poorly explained, the person who wrote it is knowledgeable, but he is not a teacher. You will struggle a lot if you don't already know a fair amount. I had to go to third party internet sources to understand a few things. But, this is pretty cheap and easy. I was looking to learn and to show a credential certificate, this supplies the latter, but not so much the former. The most disappointing issue is the time we have to spend with easily fixable issues, such as code not running, no upload buttons for some test answers. You have to search thru a lot of other discussion issues to find out what to do - after spending hours trying to figure out on your own - very disrespectful. I am ok with typos, but it does show the entire thing is very sloppy.