Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise de dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise de dados com Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
11,605 classificações
1,669 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

SC

May 06, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP

Apr 20, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filtrar por:

1576 — 1600 de 1,657 Avaliações para o Análise de dados com Python

por ABOUDA Y

Feb 03, 2020

Un cours riche et adéquat pour les débutants

por Ambe E

Nov 27, 2019

Very nice course. It gives you what you need

por Brian S

Mar 29, 2020

Notebooks are sloppy, with typos and errors

por Sachin L

Sep 26, 2019

More examples and detailed explanation

por Nilanjana

Jul 12, 2019

More examples and code examples needed

por Hamed A

Apr 09, 2019

The course needs a final assignment!

por piyush d

Dec 06, 2019

exercises could have been better.

por Jyoti M

Mar 26, 2020

I felt it was too fast to grasp.

por Baptiste M

Nov 02, 2019

Final assignment is quite messy

por Yuanyuan J

Jan 18, 2019

Not clear on the last part

por Ahmad H

Jun 08, 2019

This course is very tough

por Conan S

Dec 20, 2019

Lots of technical issues

por David V R

Jun 17, 2019

Exams should be harder

por Riddhima S

Jul 08, 2019

la lala la la laa aaa

por Daniel S

Feb 09, 2019

Not easy to follow.

por Vidya R

Apr 16, 2019

Very Math!

por Alex H

Oct 05, 2019

Begins relatively clear. The practice labs were coherent and straightforward.

Around Week 4, things started to get convoluted. Small things, things that you don't notice at first.

Week 5 was where it really started to fall apart. You could tell whoever made this course lost interest or just did not have the capacity to teach the information effectively.

A great example of the lack of understanding or knowledge of how Coursera works is something you can view yourself.

Week 6 is the Final Project

Week 7 is one statement about your certificate.

Usually in most courses, the final project will be in end of the final week. That week having multiple modules that you have to complete leading up to the final. It was worrying for me as I thought the approach to this was on accident, but it seems likely that it was just due to ignorance.

Just as well, the Final Project was botched, the software and questions were depreciated and even written wrong by the creator. And when you would upload your pictures in the end to show you had worked out the problem, one of the upload buttons was missing in lieu of the letter "Y"....

Y indeed. Y was the ending of this course so terrible? A little more investment in the people you are teaching would go a long way. Very disappointed.

por James H

Apr 29, 2020

Definitely not one of my favorite courses in the Data Science Certificate series. There were times I was ready to give up the pursuit of the certificate altogether during this class... There should have been a prerequisite for this course of the statistical tools and methods that would be covered in here... Sure I could program these things after this class, but i still dont understand why I would choose to use one over another? This is one of those classes where you walk away feeling more confused than when you went in... Also there were a lot of mistakes, typos, and obsolete things in the labwork - some reported and acknowledged months ago, but still not fixed in the lab (video I can understand, but not the labs)

por Ruben W

Oct 06, 2018

The content is good, but if you are not familiar with Python, I wouldn´t recommend this course. There are a lot of typos in the video. The code contains a lot of errors where you have to find a solution. So, you are forced to debug their code often.

But if you are only interested in the course certificate, you could quickly go through the videos and quizzes, without any problems. It's easy to pass because the questions are like: What is the result of print("Hello world"). So no real challenges at all.

Please, try to fix the typos. Sometimes it was very embarrassing. Example (Week 3) instead of

"from sklearn.metrics ..." the video comes up with "from sklearn.metrixs ..."

por Micheal D L

Jul 29, 2019

many typos, errors, mislabeled... just felt like a sloppy product were paying for. I was very frustrated as well by certain features not functioning... for example, after following specif instructions to share a notebook, just as I have done many times while working on this certification... testing the link comes back as unshared no matter what I do. This and the SQL course have been the worst so far in this Data Science cert but at least this course ended up marked as completed. If I wasn't already this far invested in the cert I would definitely quit and use free resources while I built my portfolio.

por Tom S

Mar 17, 2020

-1- The training and quizzes are full of errors. You need someone to actually review the content before publishing.

-2- The education focused more on the mechanics of how to run certain commands to obtain results rather than explaining why a data scientist would want to run these certain commands and how to best interpret them.

-3- I would embed more but perhaps smaller lab assignments rather than going over many concepts and making the person go through the steps (with minimal explanation) at the end of the module. This is particularly applicable for weeks 4 & 5.

por Joseph G

Jan 06, 2020

There were so many typos and errors about the very topics they were teaching. It is as if they don't actually care that people are trying to learn this and just view this course as a way to promote their Watson Studio. Normally I would forgive these errors, but there are programmers so paying attention to detail is paramount. Also, misspelling method names while you are teaching those very methods and then never showing how to spell them again makes for some serious confusion.

por Shaleen S

Oct 09, 2019

The final peer graded assignment has considerable coding issues. Regplot does not execute in the Watson Studio despite proper coding. During submission one question does not have the arrangement to upload JPEG file for submission so all you can do is post the code. The Q8 is dropped out of the blue with no reference availabe in any of the courses.

The course itself is very informative but it is very evident that no one is reviewing whether everything is working properly.

por Ludovico P

Jun 23, 2020

Unfortunately it's a bit rushed and the statistics module should be expanded and taken apart. The scripts in some "on-screen" quiz don't work and no matter what you type it just doesn't go wel. The quizzes are really hard and the whole module should slow down, and take the most important subjects and develop them. This is, ofc, a crash course and you can't expect more than this, but so far, it's the only downside to a brilliant professional course.

por Mehul A

Dec 24, 2018

This course is not friendly to new beginners in Python. Especially the weeks 3-5 are too intensive without any real explanations of the logic behind the code shown. Linear Regression, ridge regression, etc are too advanced for new joiners who struggle with basic python. Also, there are some erroneous slides present in a couple of videos that add to the confusion. Would not recommend this course to any Python beginners.