Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise de dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise de dados com Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
13,330 classificações
1,950 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

RP
19 de Abr de 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

SC
5 de Mai de 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

Filtrar por:

1451 — 1475 de 1,930 Avaliações para o Análise de dados com Python

por Charles R

9 de Jan de 2021

Everything felt just a little too easy. I have minimal Python skills and nearly failed college statistics, but I never had any trouble here. The exercise notebooks were fantastic!

por mitul p

9 de Nov de 2019

Very interactive and informative content.Covered all the data analysis related concept. I would suggest that spare some more time on Regression techniques to details information.

por Amanda S

3 de Ago de 2020

I thought this course was very informative, but there were some typos and I thought some of the concepts were introduced too quickly without links to previous or upcoming ideas.

por RAVI K M

8 de Dez de 2018

Good content through out the learning, the lab notebooks are great resource to do the Hands on by ourselves. Includes each corner of the analysis methods. Good foundation course

por Rakshith R

28 de Jun de 2020

This is a very useful and very appropriate to those who want to pursue their career in Data Science.

Me as an data science enthusiast liked the course, and would also recommend.

por Sam T

10 de Jun de 2019

Course provides a good intro and the visuals are great. It doesn't however go deep into each topic and doesn't provide enough examples to explain concepts for different cases.

por RAM K B

5 de Jun de 2020

There were some statistical concepts in Week 4 and Week 5 which were difficult to grasp for a beginner like me.

More in depth explanations were required which were missing.

por Lim Y T

23 de Abr de 2020

Great course. especially on the final assignment and as a new learner without any basic knowledge on python skill. it took me quite a while and challenge to get it complete.

por Aaron Z

12 de Jun de 2020

Would be a bit hard for someone who hasn't got a background with math and statistics knowledge. Not very much explanation. Also, not much interpreting for the methods used.

por Mark H

10 de Fev de 2019

Pretty dry material. Hard topic to teach since the process really comes from experience. Could stand to focus a bit more on ways to explore and clean data. Not bad though.

por Setiadi M

21 de Jul de 2020

The lab is good for learning, the quiz i think should be add more questions, too small, overall is ok for the beginner for learning the data analysis with Python, thanks.

por Or R

4 de Ago de 2020

Good introduction to the things one can do with Python and Pandas, but overall fairly basic and does not require the students to actually program something of their own.

por Andrew B

25 de Jan de 2019

Good for a first course in data analysis however this course covers the subject on a very superficial level. There are a few errors in the assignment's solution guide.

por Rahul S

10 de Abr de 2019

Good but in the end of the course specially week 4 and week 5, speed of information providing in videos get to very high speed comparative to other weeks information.

por SAYONNIL B

24 de Jun de 2020

For a Beginner data science ,the entire course is very helpful.Though some portion of the course needs more clarification about the topic,but overall I am satisfied

por Mix U T

15 de Mai de 2020

The course provides a complete guide for beginners to start data analysis. but mostly it provides a rough overview of concepts so we need to learn in detail manually

por Krithin K V

2 de Dez de 2019

Some of the topics at the end of the video have been rushed to end. I would rather liked to see an elaborate examples for those topics to atleast have an idea of it.

por LEONARDO R

8 de Abr de 2020

185/5000

It requires more technical skills and knowledge in other areas not mentioned like python or IBM platform.

However this has done push me to learn more skills.

por Timothy B

8 de Mai de 2020

I could have used a little more explanation when it came to Pipelines and Polynomials, but I figure there will likely be more of that to come in the later courses.

por Siddharth T

1 de Mai de 2020

The course is a good start for beginners. The course contained everything useful form churning of data to regression. Pretty decent explanation with practice labs.

por Isis S C

21 de Nov de 2020

The course is well organized and the content is presented is an accessible manner. Exercises could be more challenging and cumulative to help increase retention.

por Eliseo B F

11 de Fev de 2020

Most of the course is very easy to understand, although the exercises in the notebook can become complex, the exercises do not always run and must be done again.

por Harshit T

22 de Set de 2018

Fun course! Lots of interesting content. It could've been more interesting and challenging with addition of a couple of marked assignments or a capstone project!

por Shivam C

3 de Jun de 2020

This Course was very informative and beneficial and conceptual too, being newbie i personally feel that this course has taught me alot. Thanks to team Coursera

por Sebastián M

22 de Abr de 2020

Muy buen curso, por mejorar: varios errores en los talleres y también no fue posible ingresar a estos durante varios días lo cual atrasó el proceso de estudio.