Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise de dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise de dados com Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
13,289 classificações
1,948 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

RP
19 de Abr de 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

SC
5 de Mai de 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

Filtrar por:

1401 — 1425 de 1,927 Avaliações para o Análise de dados com Python

por Vera C

11 de Set de 2019

The course is quite challenging for me as a beginner of using python to perform linear/non-linear model development. It is good in terms of the plenty of content for people to learn but it is quite hard also as it would be better to have more practice / examples.

por Piyush J

27 de Jan de 2020

This course teaches you important python liabraries like pandas, scikit-learn. It also provides information about regression and helps us to build a model for a given case. Overall its very nice course for getting idea about how to do Data Analysis using Python

por Anton V

15 de Jan de 2019

I think this is a decent course that introduces data analysis on a basic level. The first 3 weeks were really well written, the last 2 weeks have some faults in them though, like values referred in the text which does not match with values written in the code

por Jessie J

6 de Mar de 2020

Very good introductory course on data analysis using Python! It is best for people who already had some level of analytics experiences before as it sometimes goes a little bit fast. But very good in general, covers a wide range of topic, with good exercises.

por avish j

15 de Dez de 2019

Good to start with, this course provide you with the step involved in Data analytics but no logic behind these steps are provided. If you are new to python library this course will be helpful for you as it involve use of pandas, Scikit, Scipy and matplotlib.

por Bernardo N B C F

2 de Jul de 2019

Really enjoyed the Labs, specially the last ones that were long and covered a lot of material in depth. I think the course would have a better user experience if it wasn't for the many spelling mistakes and small bugs, specially in the Jupyter notebook Labs.

por Zayani M

11 de Dez de 2018

Toughest course so far. I liked being able to visually see the statistics behind data analysis, which was much more helpful than the textbooks I had to use to earn my math degree! However, the final week was still a challenge to get through and understand.

por Tracey C

11 de Fev de 2021

I liked the structure and pace of this course. The videos and exercises were helpful and the final project was a very good measure of what we had done in the course. I took off a star because there were more typos in this course than some of the others.

por Lakshmi h

9 de Jul de 2020

There should be an Handicap assistance in the course as some of the visually impaired people are finding it difficult to read the assignment codes with their screen reader nvda.

The assignment notebooks code settings need to be modified to support this.

por Whale M J

2 de Set de 2020

A lot of concepts are packed into this little course. The course materials are a bit too concise for the concepts to be elaborated properly, so I need to search a lot extra online for concepts behind. But in general, they can be used a starting point.

por Antas J

8 de Jan de 2020

the course was great and informative, however the pace and information in this course is not sufficient for a person who is new to the python libraries and analytical features, if i may add MSE and R^2 and plots are still not so much understood by me.

por Aylin G

2 de Jan de 2020

Some questions in the peer-graded assignment are not clear and answer box of some questions are not visible so I could not get any point from them. You should better check the contents of the tutorial and make sure that there is no technical issues.

por Monalisa p

4 de Nov de 2019

This Course is very helpful for the beginners. This course is very detailed, and well explained. You will go through all the important things required for data analysis. This course's Lab is very strong, I must recommend you to do this course.

por SACHIN G

4 de Mai de 2020

Very informative course... very well designed... a bit fast-paced but concise and clear

it's just that if the final project could have been little more challenging so that there are more opportunities to apply what we learnt in the course.

por Terry G

1 de Mai de 2020

Great course. I felt like I can run my own models and test them now. There were some strange errors throughout the notebook that were raised in the forums but not addressed in the documents. Aside from that, it was pretty good for a MOOC.

por Adarsh K P

26 de Set de 2019

ton of new stuff to learn from.... super informative course...this course will introduce you to a lot of useful and important stuff and the best part is that each topic is explained first then comes the coding part which is just awesome.

por Chris A B

15 de Set de 2019

This was a challenging course that covered a lot of items. I believe I need more practice in these items (Linear Regression, Polynomials, Ridge, Fit, Predict, etc.) in order to have a much better understanding of the course materials.

por Guilherme P d C

7 de Abr de 2019

Model Development and Model Evaluation content requires more intuitive examples, maybe adding some flowchart to explain the reasons of every step in Modeling and Evaluation. I am making this suggestion to make the course even better.

por Joe M

27 de Mar de 2020

Interesting class. Clearly designed to cover a lot of ground but not always in the detail some may like. Emphasizes showing some basic analytic work flows, but does not always explain how or why of a particular step in the workflow.

por Logan W

7 de Nov de 2019

This was a very comprehensive course, but it could definitely use some revising on the labs that caused output issues. Additionally, some of the peer-graded material couldn't be uploaded due to syntax. Other than that, very helpful!

por João L F C

16 de Abr de 2020

It was a good introductory and pocket course for Data Analysis with Python to me. The concepts were given pretty much straight forward, and the assignement didn't diverged much from what had been already seen throughout the course.

por Rajan G

16 de Jun de 2020

This course helped me a lot in solving my basics about data cleaning, Visualization, Techniques for getting better result and most important how we can judge whether a model is good or not. Thanks for this great course.

por asher b

12 de Nov de 2018

this course finally gets to some key Python functions for data analysis. Some of this may be difficult without a basic stats background. Only knock is there are MULTIPLE typos in the slides and labs. Needs to get fixed.

por Miranda C

23 de Jul de 2020

This course went fairly well, I just hope that the information will be repeated in the next course in the certificate program (IBM Data Science certificate) as I don't feel like the information has really sunk in . . .

por Ankit S C

15 de Jan de 2020

The Model Training and Evaluation weeks could have been more elaborate. Instead of just telling to do something, it would've been better to explain why we are doing it and how is it working internally, at a high level.