Chevron Left
Voltar para Cybersecurity and the X-Factor

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cybersecurity and the X-Factor da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
243 classificações
66 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What is the X-Factor? In Cybersecurity, the X-Factor related to unknown and unpredictable human behavior within and outside of your organization. “No one really knows why humans do what they do”, (David K. Reynolds), and because of this organizations can be unprepared for malicious, untrained, or even best intentioned behavior that can cause alarm and sometimes irreparable harm. This course will introduce you to the types of training available to reduce the impact of the X-Factor, evaluate its effectiveness, explore the Security Education, Training and Awareness (SETA) program, and learn why it may fail. The course will conclude with information designed to assist you with some critical components for your business security program. Activities focused on hactivism, cyberinsurance, and ransomware will round out your knowledge base. Your team of instructors has prepared a series of readings, discussions, guest lectures, and quizzes to engage you in this exciting topic....

Melhores avaliações

ZL
18 de Mar de 2017

There is a lot of practical and actionable information in this course related to cybersecurity. I would highly recommend anyone interested in their organization's cybersecurity take this course!

JE
3 de Abr de 2020

This was a pretty challenging course. The sections on theories of human behavior were a bit deep but they did help me to understand how human behavior is so important improving cyber security.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 66 Avaliações para o Cybersecurity and the X-Factor

por Christine C

23 de Nov de 2020

These courses as part of the larger Certificate series are good, but I would like more instructor feedback, that student feedback. I find that many of the students do not take the assignments seriously enough, and the peer grading does not work for me. Although the peers that graded my work were fine, and even gave comments, I did not want to give ZERO credit, and would have to browse through many different peer assignments to find one that was actually worthy of the point grade.

por SHAMIKA M

21 de Set de 2020

This course thought me a lot of things I would love to delve a bit deeper in. I am especially enlightened about the cyber insurance. I wasn't even aware that such insurance exists. I love the fact that these courses allow me to research a bit more and is currently helping me with school. :)

por Kepa A

5 de Jun de 2017

This is a really nice course where you can get some extra information about cybersecurity and start understanding further about how to continue working to learn more about this interesting and challenging part of Information Technology.

por Jafed E G

6 de Jul de 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Nabeel A

19 de Fev de 2021

Very informative course and specially the reading are extremely useful. Usually these factors are less emphasized when a security infra is designed and this course has helped me understand the other side of the picture.

por Sudarshan S

2 de Set de 2020

The course has been very insightful and useful in understanding why most of the SETA program fails. How human psychology can be positively influenced to build better security aware culture in the organisation

por Zack L

19 de Mar de 2017

There is a lot of practical and actionable information in this course related to cybersecurity. I would highly recommend anyone interested in their organization's cybersecurity take this course!

por John E

4 de Abr de 2020

This was a pretty challenging course. The sections on theories of human behavior were a bit deep but they did help me to understand how human behavior is so important improving cyber security.

por Mriganka S S

31 de Jul de 2020

It is one of the best course if you want to know about Cyber-security and how Organisations prepare against threats. Thanks to CourseEra and the teachers. 5 stars from my side.

por Dr. I J L P

18 de Jun de 2020

It is really great experience in learning this course. I have learned newly about the threat intelligence, employee habits and security breaches etc. Thank you.

por Osmin O

5 de Jun de 2017

Muy buen enfoque sobre el curso, no me esperaba que fuera sobre el factor de error que puede darse mediante el factor humano en la seguridad. Recomendado!

por hemanshu b

21 de Ago de 2020

I'm a graduate student and very new to this field. But due to well explained basics and good examples i got a good insight about this field. Thank you.

por Jack R

17 de Abr de 2017

Great course, understanding that our biggest security threat is our own behaviour is key to building cybersecurity.

por Narzullayev M

2 de Out de 2020

I AM VERY GRATEFUL FOR THIS COURSE AND FOR PROFESSORS, THANK YOU VERY MUCH,I HAVE LEARN MUCH ABOUT CYBER SECURITY!

por Patrick B K

18 de Fev de 2017

Very good content. It helped me learning more about the behaviour change models! Enjoyed it

por Elizabeth R

8 de Mai de 2017

Terrific course for understanding the role the human ("X") factor plays in cyber security.

por Suhas B R

19 de Abr de 2020

A great course with show case of many real time scenarios and good study materials.

por Nithin v

13 de Jun de 2020

was really interesting to grab the knowledge in this platform Good to go.......

por Debdulal K

20 de Out de 2020

It is a very enriched course with a lot of information on cyber security.

por Kamal S

22 de Ago de 2018

Learning So many things thanks coursera given me this opportunists

por Irina M

10 de Out de 2016

a lot of interesting materials and articles for self-studying

por Jose H R

18 de Nov de 2016

A great course to check the vulneravilities that can have

por Milton D

4 de Jul de 2020

Very much organised course.So much things get to know.

por Edyta S

18 de Nov de 2017

Great course with good reading material and lectures.

por Makam K K

4 de Out de 2016

Very informative and progress work for students.