Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança cibernética e em dez domínios de atuação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança cibernética e em dez domínios de atuação da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.3
estrelas
1,764 classificações
578 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

Melhores avaliações

IM

May 19, 2020

It was a great course where I have learnt many things about the Cyber security Domain. Few things I knew few things I though I know but everything combined it was great Learning experience. Thank You.

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 569 Avaliações para o Segurança cibernética e em dez domínios de atuação

por Horst W

Feb 12, 2017

Most of the effort in the creation of this course seems to have gone into the visual and acoustic effects of the slides. The first week's material has no substance whatsoever (literally!). The second week' s presentations are just listings of lengthy definitions and "Best practices" which in fact are mostly goals, not practices.

With the poor quality of the provided videos, my hope was that the reading would be better. But the second week's reading are uncommented links to a 270 page NIST document, an Open Online Course(!!!) and OWASP material.

At this point it is clear that continuing the course is not going to help me in the way I would expect it from a course. When I compare this to the excellent Software Security course of Michael Hicks (University of Maryland) , which I also attend on Coursera, there are worlds between both.

I understand that "Cybersecurity and its Ten Domains" addresses students with less prior knowledge, but especially for such students I would expect a much better didactic approach.

One star seems harsh, but after the first two weeks, the only words I find for this are: "seriously?"

por sardor k

May 01, 2016

the only reason to take this course is because the certification will look good on your resume. don't expect to learn anything new if you are already in IT or related field. i passed the tests without going over the material. there is a shortage of original content, although their graphics and effects department did a good job, and mostly they expect you to read outside resources.

audit the course for free to get familiar with the content but only pay if you need the certification for professional reasons.

por Jose A

Jul 10, 2017

This is probably the coursera course where I feel less effort has been put in place by the instructors.

The material consist on about 5 minutes of video per week, and links to external sites. This links may even be broken, or be to full books, without a good explanation on what to read there.

Besides, unless you have no previous knowledge of the subject, this is not for you. Very simple course. I've been able to pass 5 weeks quizzes before going through the material.

por Erik B

Feb 17, 2017

Only fit for absolute morons and perfect ignorants. No content value whatsoever. I don't understand why Coursera allowed this one to happen to be on the Coursera website.

por Jason

Dec 26, 2019

Unfortunately, this was the lowest quality course I have taken on Coursera. While some of the reading material linked in the weekly sessions was of acceptable quality, the videos were poorly produced, too short, and so vague as to be nearly completely unhelpful. There should have been more videos or written material to scaffold the reading sections. In the final quiz/exam there was even a question repeated twice, which shows that there was remarkably little care in preparing material for the course. Unlike in other courses I've taken (and enjoyed), I don't feel like the course certificate I've earned actually represents an achievement, and reflects poorly on Coursera as a platform.

por Michael K

Jan 30, 2016

This is the poorest Coursera course I have participated in. Very few and short videoes that only scratches the surface of Cybersecurity. Instead you are directed to massive amounts of readings with no guidance on what should be read. To read it all includes sometimes +1000 pages for one week (not going to happen). I ended up just reading the introduction, glancing through the texts and searching for the answers for the quiz.

This course totally miss the purpose and potential of MOOCs and the great Coursera platform. It's a shame.

por Peter S

Jul 28, 2016

This Course is a total scam. In doubt? Sign up for the free version and go watch the videos. Each video is only 1-2 minutes long, so you can watch all 7 weeks in half an hour ( speed 1.5). O, I forgot they also include a link to a 4 years old TED talk, FUn but not really relevant.

This course is a disgrace to Coursera. It ought to be removed.

por Pietro B

Jun 28, 2019

From all the courses I've taken on Coursera this is by far the less professional and less complete one.

One of the sign of the lack of effort by the instructor is the presence of old (2015) videos and many materials from the resource session are links to webpages and PDF that have been moved or removed.

por Archit V

Feb 20, 2019

I loved the course based on the various things that I learned in it but I feel that this course lacked in practical examples or explanations of the course content. Also the course content was handed to me and I was supposed to read, learn and understand it all on my own. If this is what was supposed to happen then I could have googled all the stuff and read it myself. The need for a course for this stands cancelled on the way the things were taught to me. This journey started very well but it took a bad turn where I lost all hope in it. I'm sorry to say this but this is the worst course that I have ever done on CyberSecurity

por Arpit R

Apr 22, 2019

I had lots of expectation while enrolling myself for this course. But hardly anything got fulfilled.

The course instructor Dr. Humayun Zafar was only there in the first 1-2 videos (featuring less than 3 minutes in total). The rest of them are 1-3 minute videos which gives fancy terms without much explanation. The quizzes are based on readings and only some of the content asked is covered in videos.

Most of them were reading materials which can be got online also.

In short not worth time and money in taking this course.

por Reimer V D V

Aug 24, 2015

The videos and documents are not balanced with the quizzes. The quiz questions are sometimes verbatim sentences from one book with a missing word - which I find hardly a test of acquired knowledge. The course must rise above only a few definitions and rough concepts. Most of the video's hardly offer insights - they last only 2 minutes and cover a few of those definitions. This course has a lot of potential, but in its current format and content it was a disappointment.

por Angela A

Dec 12, 2019

Honestly, I cannot say I enjoyed this course. The video lessons presented were too short and not accurate leaving too much to the reading material from various sources. From my point of view, when taking an online course the video part should be used as the primary resource of learning and reading materials should be used as a secondary resource. Moreover, In this case, you should at least provide your own reading materials.

por Dmitry B

Dec 12, 2015

This course is not prepared as well. You see several video with animated presentation and typical (vocabulary) terms.

It is not for beginners because in course you didn't find answers.

It is not for pros because in course you didn't find interesting material.

Hope that instructors can change course to better.

por miguel f

Jul 17, 2017

Mostly hyper links to materials published by well known entities plus some broken links. Some materials could not be accessed because they were strictly for user in the UK. Luckily I knew the subject well enough to pass the test. Very little effort put forth into the actual teaching process.

por Erin R

Nov 29, 2015

I wish they spent more time on the content of videos and less on the silly effects and 30-second intro and outro sequences. Practically every question of the final comes word-for-word from a book not assigned in the module readings and not available for free to students for them to study. I won't be taking any other courses from this school if this course was an indication of quality.

por Owen D

Mar 27, 2016

The high video production values of this course fail to hide the abysmal lack of content. With approximately 4 mins per week of video charging $49 for this course is a disgrace. Potential students should save their money and read the relevant Wikipedia pages.

por Nigmatullin R

Apr 29, 2016

3 introduction videos each week, and tons of links for reading?

Do not want.

The worst course I ever took.

Not enough Video material with good explanations. All we got - links to articles which we can found ourselves without any help.

por Hugo

Nov 14, 2015

This is my first course in coursera.

Cons:

Information redundancy, unnecessary required reading.

Extend some information that only need few hours to study to a 6 weeks courses.

Pros:

There are some useful basic concepts & frames

por yahya t

Feb 02, 2017

Content is very weak, sounds that are used very annoying...

por Robert G

Jun 06, 2016

very poor delivery

por rajeev k

Oct 04, 2019

Pathetic content

por Victor F

Jan 27, 2020

Brilliant overview and indepth presentation of topics and subject matter. I have been truly impressed and really enjoyed every minutes spent studying this course. Thank you.

por Sara S

Aug 21, 2015

I'm going to try to continue to the end but the first three weeks is probably 15 minutes of videos with the most annoying music available playing for way too much of the content. I also didn't need to watch 10 seconds of an animated caveman grunting and smashing things on the screen. I would probably enjoy that part more if I felt that the information that is supposed to be learned over three weeks was more information than 5 pages in a book.

por Scott T

Mar 19, 2020

The value of this course is entirely connected to the amount of independent reading the student completes. The videos are of little value, much of the information is old, several of the links are broken, instructions to students are unclear, and, the instructors do not interact with students or respond to their questions. Very disappointing.

por Adriano R P

Apr 13, 2016

Too short lectures;

The study material is not properly defined, only entire books to read as reference;

The tasks/tests are all literal parts of the books to complete, no understanding of the subject is motivated, but memorizing and tiring reading of books without proper directions.