Chevron Left
Voltar para Cyber Attack Countermeasures

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cyber Attack Countermeasures da instituição New York University

4.8
estrelas
542 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

Melhores avaliações

DE

25 de ago de 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

Y

1 de mar de 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 124 Avaliações para o Cyber Attack Countermeasures

por Uladzimir B

5 de nov de 2018

Interesting and highly-digestible material and OK to do self-paced, without any help. Doesn't seem like TAs are checking the forums, but frankly it shouldn't stop anyone from passing this course as all the material required is explained in the related videos very well.

por Michael H

26 de dez de 2018

I really enjoyed this course, although a little difficult to fit in during holidays and end of year work loads. The course provided some very valuable insights and allowed for some solid understanding from the lessons. Thanks Ed for another great class.

por Steven A

29 de jun de 2020

Cyber attack countermeasures has been my best course in my career and has just given me another dimension in my career. Thank you to Dr. Edward Amoroso, the New York University and Coursera. I have been able to see ICT differently

por Shawon P

11 de abr de 2021

This is a must take course for every individual looking for the cybersecurity path for their career. The seemingly difficult concepts are broken down to simple facts made the topics fantastically easy to grab.

por Robert H

28 de fev de 2021

Solid introduction into cyber attack countermeasures with different models, RSA, Cryptogrophy, Diffie-Hellman... At the latest by this course you will determine that the Prof lives Cyber Attacks. Really nice.

por Alfredo J L H

14 de jul de 2018

Excelente Curso!!1, muy completo y orientado a partiendo desde las bases de la Cyber Seguridad como implementar contramedidas de seguridad coherentes y ajustadas a las necesidades de los usuarios/clientes

por Prem A T

9 de out de 2021

Instructor makes it easy to understand and keeps it interesting. Especially enjoy the talks and due credits to the unsung hero's of the early cyber security scene.

por Thomas K

8 de mar de 2018

This is an excellent course with enough historical context for those who are not familiar with cybersecurity and good videos and current developments in the field.

por David B

10 de jun de 2020

Dr. Amoroso structured a very efficient course that illustrates key principles with historical context. He was there at the beginning (Bell Labs, the epicenter)!

por Moises G G

18 de mar de 2021

I have learned a lot about cryptography and how it is used in our day to day life. Ed explains the contents in a very dynamic and simple way !! Thanks a lot!!

por T P

13 de ago de 2020

Excellent!! You are a great teacher, and I learned a lot. I have already applied the knowledge gained to my business. Grazie mille.

por John M

9 de jan de 2019

Good course. Very well though out approach towards teaching the subject. Engaging and informative. And it made learning a pleasure.

por Simone M

9 de set de 2021

I​ got a lot of information and knowledge from these courses so far, and I love Dr Amoroso's engaging teaching style, thank you!

por Abhijit

28 de mar de 2018

Fantastic job by Dr. Amoroso as always. SImple, lucid and succinct explanation of complex subject matter with a personal touch.

por JAAN

30 de mar de 2021

Very Beneficial Course and its documentations! Great service and education portal under the direction of Professor Edward.

por Zakeyo

22 de set de 2020

This course as improved my knowledge in cybersecurity. I wonderfully presented course that I really enjoyed doing.

por Sneha P K 1

12 de mai de 2020

Really enjoyed this course. These courses have helped me get a good insight into the world of cyber security.

por MOHAMAD M

15 de ago de 2019

اشكر كل معلمي في هذا الدورة

واشكر فريق كورسيرا

تعلمت الكثير في الامن السيبراني وانا فخور بهذا المهنه الجديدة

por Vignesh K

26 de jun de 2018

The course content was excellent and it is also giving real time practical examples. Thanks for the trainer.

por NLEMADIM P C

1 de ago de 2020

What stood out for me most is public key cryptography. Thank you NYU, @ Ed A. Ur good. God bless u all.

por ENGR. M R A

18 de abr de 2020

THIS IS REALLY A GOOD COURSE AND IT MAKE MY MIND TO CONTINUE THIS COURSE IN FUTURE AS PROFESSIONALLY.

por Roar S

30 de ago de 2019

Great structure and build up so that it all comes together in a understandable way during the course.

por Thomas Z

19 de fev de 2019

Enhanced my security horizon. Professor Amoroso is a very solid teacher and very passionated.

por Cristi C

16 de dez de 2021

E​xcelent course. Learn a lot about cripto in cyberspace!

L​ooking forward for the next ones!

por Rainer G

4 de mai de 2021

The course provides a brilliant insight on the right level and is indeed quite entertaining.