Chevron Left
Voltar para Customer Segmentation and Prospecting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Customer Segmentation and Prospecting da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.8
estrelas
889 classificações
246 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In Course 1, we set the foundation for the Art of Sales Specialization and offer a new mindset for becoming a high-performer in sales. We will discuss the Knowledge, Skill and Discipline that you need to stand out in your industry, and create a goal for you to reach by the end of the specialization. Finally, you will learn how to talk about yourself and your business. You will build your personal Sales Trailer and learn how to get into and out of sales conversations quickly and effectively. About the Specialization: The purpose of this Specialization is to make you as efficient and effective in selling as possible. You will gain several critical skills and disciplines that will accelerate your success with your small or large company and your life. The ability to sell is a necessity in this world. Whether it’s standing out in a crowd, selling yourself to a new employer, or winning new customers; selling is something we do every day, and we should be great at it! This Specialization is designed as an adventure of discovery. You will be tested, taught and transformed through a series of lectures, discussions and exercises that are designed to push you up and out of your comfort zone. You will learn how to target and acquire customers and get them to fall in love.....

Melhores avaliações

PO
10 de Jun de 2020

I have never done a sales course before, I'm so glad I took this one. It's so much more than an intro, Craig brings you right up to very high level of training, putting it into practice is up to you!

TH
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course! I took concepts that I knew of (and some that I didn't) and learned how to be better. I really like Craig Woortman. His style is "learning by doing." And that works best for me.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 243 Avaliações para o Customer Segmentation and Prospecting

por Aabid A S

12 de Abr de 2021

Well, It was such a great experience and very clear understanding toward this particular subject.

What is a SMART goal, what is the importance of Knowledge and afte knowledge skills and discipline, what are the 4 gear of sales conversation and what is the importance of exit door it was so much phenomenal I am really glad and thanks to Coursera and Mr. Craig. Mr. Craig is the HERA

por JOSE G M O

14 de Jul de 2020

It was a wonderful Course, I learn a lot , for instance, tools you need to use when you prospect for the first time who could be your customer, this course provides me the opportunity to have a better understanding what sales stand for. Thank you so much Craig Wortmann for doing this great course.

por Shivam G

14 de Jul de 2020

the coordinator Craig has such a dynamic personality and its narration is so good , that will help the learner to understand all about K/S/D Framework, arts of sales conversation, etc in a very simple language .If you desire to became a high performing sales person , this course will help you a lot.

por TDM

14 de Jan de 2021

This was a fantastic introduction to the world of sales. As a non-sales person working in R&D, Craig made it so easy and exciting to follow. The material and lectures were extremely organized and detailed. This first experience in sales education has strongly confirmed my initial interest in sales.

por Sabari S

29 de Jun de 2020

This is an amazing course to start understanding the science behind sales - yup you heard it right, there is a certain understanding and framework on how you do sales as well! The course is super quick, short videos but with lots of stuff to learn. Thanks for the wonderfully curated course :D

por Ryan

7 de Ago de 2018

Craig Wortmann is a great professor that knows the intricacies and complexities of sales and business development. One can definitely see that from taking this course. I've used the methodologies I've learned in this course and have experienced some success in the real world.

por Vignesh R M

16 de Fev de 2020

This was a good course. I honestly loved it from start to finish. Basis was amazing and also it actually made me go out and meet people and apply the techniques I learned from it. Very informative and also if you're a quick learner, you can complete this with relative ease.

por SHACHIA A

30 de Jan de 2021

All class got me filled with confidence, energy to kick start with sales and I did some magic winning a Work from a home job based on the result, this course helped discovered me the more and other weaknesses I need to improve on. I recommend this to all entrepreneurs.

por Nisarg T

31 de Out de 2021

Fantastic course with great insights provided by Professor Craig. The concepts provided combined with the motivation to apply these in real life makes the course interesting to pursue. Highly recommended for new sales people out there.

por Charalampos C

29 de Mai de 2020

I highly recommend this course, and the complete Specialization. Very well structured, the videos and reading material helped me to improve my skills in approaching a potential customer.

Also, Craig Wortmann is an outstanding instructor!

por Lisa V W

2 de Jun de 2020

Great course! Somethings were a bit tricky, given covid-19 and the quarantine, so to do the barter and to actually reach out to people was not really possible. However, I tried to execute the task and it made me think outside the box.

por Mehta S

22 de Abr de 2021

The course has given me a broad vision on stating the sales process. Professor has given best tips which i have implemented in my Professional life and boom it works a lot for me. Thanks Northwestern University for course.

por Ahmed W A

19 de Mar de 2020

I've enjoyed every single thing in this course. I saw how Craig was talk confidently and delivering his message in a firm and clear way. I enjoyed the tasks that helped me, I'm willing to learn more in the upcoming courses

por chetan k

21 de Mai de 2021

Excellent course to join in if you are looking to be sales professional. While I doing the worksheets I could totally relate my sales profile and could learn about customer segmentation and art of sales conversation

por GREGORIO A Z

1 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. Congratulations !!!

I sincerely thank Coursera and its partners for sharing so much knowledge. I am very happy with the course, I learned a lot and it helps me day by day to carry out my work.

por Victor A S P

5 de Jul de 2020

The course will learn you how to introduce yourself in different scenarios. Will be a great opportunity to learn how define and achieve personal goals, and filter your prospects for the rest of your life!

por Wisam A M

23 de Jul de 2020

The content is way better than I expected. Craig presents material in bite size chunks - the videos are crisp and to the point. I wish a had a professor like Craig in grad school.

por Ricardo B

5 de Mai de 2020

Some new concepts for me, and trying working on the discipline were key. Other several aspects makes this course to cause other insights and break some paradigms about sales.

por Greta R

3 de Jan de 2021

First of all, this course is interesting and it is not boring to listen videos.

Secondly - Craig keeps it short and clear.

Overall - great course, which I honestly recommend.

por Yuriy B

19 de Out de 2020

Clear, straight to the point content from someone who is obviously really good and passionate about sales. This was my first course, and it set a high standard.

por julio c

14 de Dez de 2020

The tools presented in this course will make a considerable impact in my performance. Now i have to bring the most difficult thing: Discipline!

Worth my while!

por Raul C D A J

10 de Abr de 2020

I knew very little about sales before I took this course.

I found it very interesting and it helped me to start thinking more objectively about the sales.

por SANTIAGO J

26 de Abr de 2020

Back to basics! mega worthy. Some times we think that we know absolutely every basic thing. But this course proves us wrong. Amazing! Super recommended.

por Kimberly K

30 de Dez de 2020

This course is the simplest yet most powerful course I've taken in Coursera because of it's concise lessons but practical exercises. Love this course!

por Andres P

29 de Mar de 2021

I learned how important it is to qualify a potential prospect. How to qualify the potential prospect and how to set goal and follow up on them.