Chevron Left
Voltar para Customer Insights: New Product Development Orientation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Customer Insights: New Product Development Orientation da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.4
estrelas
46 classificações
14 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in the Customer Insights and New Product Development (CIPD) specialization. It will introduce learners to the tools and process of gathering customer insights for identifying and developing new product opportunities. Through an integrated set of five modules and hands-on project experiences, learners will acquire the knowledge and skills to turn their ideas gained from understanding customer needs into innovative new products....

Melhores avaliações

Filtrar por:

1 — 14 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Customer Insights: New Product Development Orientation

por Issam A

Jun 22, 2019

This course get my attention to a good strategies of how to evaluate and lunch a new product.

por Revathi N

Jan 09, 2020

I liked the course's simplicity in delivery. The Quiz format and tool can improve.

por Gabriela A C R

Mar 26, 2019

It was a very fulfilling course and I thank all the information shared, because it will guide me on any development i'll make, even though it is in the food industry or in technologies. I highly recommend it because it fosters your creativity.

por Abhijeet M

May 26, 2018

A very refreshing melange of quirky nuances of the market very neatly portraying the insight that is required for product development. Very enlightening!

por BONIFACE I M

Mar 05, 2020

Great course , I really enjoy every session and was very interactive .Thank you coursera

por MARTIN G V

Apr 01, 2019

El curso nos indica que hacer y que no hacer para que un producto sea exitoso

por A J R

May 20, 2020

Super course

por Jyothsna R

Apr 17, 2020

-

por Rohit

May 11, 2020

Good explanation of Concepts

Additional readings have practical examples

por Carmen G B L

Oct 21, 2019

Some of the links are not active anymore.

por Pedro M

May 17, 2020

Pros:

-Good path. you can really start from 0 and build the knowledge to a certain level

-Video length and materials are also good (even if the sound is not so great)

-Exercises and peer revision is just great! learned a lot from my colleagues' perspective! I think it is far better than quizes to make you think on what you learned.

Cons:

-Old data. often we are talking about data from 90's or 2000's. The most recent set of data I remember from the course is >5 years

-Too much food oriented (i work with product development and the examples shown are quite tough to understand, even having some experience). food trucks, cereal, restaurants... The drill example was just awesome. It is not clear why we didn't follow that path more often

-Lack of references. This is the single biggest contributor for my low rating. In different cases it is hard to tell if we are talking about a validated model, an idea, an opinion, work from papers or any other source. Sometimes it would be nice to go deeper, or just to know more on how the authors got to their conclusions.

The topic is great and the instructor certainly has a lot of knowledge in the area, but at some point i just didn't feel like finishing this (even if I watched all the videos)...

It is worth it to have an idea on the field, but you will need further info to put any of these in practice.

por Albert M U

Apr 13, 2020

Good for polishing my business development language but not a very deep course (coming from a technical background).

por Abdullah M D E H

Jan 22, 2019

good

por Saloni J

May 02, 2020

Unable to give the quiz as it throws 502 bad gateway