Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Converter Control Techniques

Advanced Converter Control Techniques, University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
237 classificações
45 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course covers advanced converter control techniques, including averaged-switch modeling and Spice simulations, modeling and design of peak current mode and average current mode controlled converters, as well as an introduction to control of single-phase ac grid tied rectifiers and inverters. Design and simulation examples include wide bandwidth point-of-load voltage regulators, low-harmonic power-factor-correction rectifiers, and grid-tied inverters for solar photovoltaic power systems. Upon completion of the course, you will be able to model, design control loops, and simulate state-of-the-art pulse-width modulated (PWM) dc-dc converters, dc-ac inverters, ac-dc rectifiers, and other power electronics systems. This course assumes prior completion of Introduction to Power Electronics, Converter Circuits, and Converter Control...

Melhores avaliações

por GD

Nov 26, 2018

I had trouble engaging with this course, things get more complicated and boring than the previous courses. Things also get more practical, still a great course.

por GV

Aug 27, 2017

Very interesting as the first other 3 courses. This specialization goes with the book Fundamentals of Power Electronics.

Filtrar por:

40 avaliações

por Gabriel Alfredo Rodríguez Díaz

Nov 26, 2018

I had trouble engaging with this course, things get more complicated and boring than the previous courses. Things also get more practical, still a great course.

por Carsten Siemers

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent course!

por Luciano Bednarek

Oct 07, 2018

Incredible material and one of the best courses offered through Coursera!!

por Akanimo Idiong

Sep 16, 2018

Combining learnings from this course and course 3, I have been able to close feedback loop using optocoupler and TL431 adjustable regulator. It is a great learning experience for me and a lot of achievement as .

por Evan

Aug 16, 2018

The support was poor and many of the exam questions not so well defined. Otherwise, great materials and examples.

por Parthkumar Sureshkumar Bhuvela

Jul 24, 2018

I have gone through 3 courses before this one from the power-electronics specialization and this course seems to be the best one yet. It doesn't only depend on theory, but also provides a great hands-on experience on LTSpice. Small signal responses in frequency domain are fun and very much relatable to Bode plots in theory. In addition, the course content on Inverters and PFC rectifiers and seems much more intriguing.

por Thierry Guichon

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course. Explanation are very clear. Concepts are progressively introduced wh

por ouyangfan

Apr 24, 2018

I learnt the techniques about ACM and PCM method and simulate the circuit with LTspice software.In my opinion, that

por Carlos Ghabrous Larrea

Apr 20, 2018

Had to spend quite some time with LTSpice, as I didn't know much about the tool. Also, spending time rounding up numerical solutions for some exercises' answers is not that cool.

por Ólafur Ívar Baldvinsson

Mar 20, 2018

Great course