Chevron Left
Voltar para Curanderismo: Traditional Healing of the Body

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Curanderismo: Traditional Healing of the Body da instituição Universidade do Novo México

4.7
estrelas
54 classificações
24 avaliações

Sobre o curso

As the second of four courses on Curanderismo, the art of Hispanic/Latino traditional medicine, this course focuses specifically on traditional healing of the body. As an educational and cultural platform, this course will share a number of traditional body therapies. Learners will not become certified traditional healers at the completion of this course but will be able apply basic principles or traditional medicine for health and illnesses. They will become familiar specifically with the traditional treatment of Empacho (intestinal blockage), Manteadas (shawl alignments), Ventosas (fire cupping), Hidroterapia (healing with water), and other topics such as the Huesero (bone setter). Future Curanderismo courses include: Traditional Healing of the Mind, Energy and Spirit: Temazcal (sweatlodge), Limpias (energetic/spiritual cleansings), Risaterapia (laugh therapy) and other topics. Global and Cultural Influences of Traditional Healing: African tradition, Afro Latino from Cuba and Puerto Rico, Native American spiritual cleansings and Mayan acupuncture and other topics. REQUIRED TEXTS Curanderismo: The Art of Traditional Medicine without Borders by Eliseo Torres Curandero: Traditional Healers of Mexico and the Southwest by Eliseo Torres with Imanol Miranda Where to buy: https://he.kendallhunt.com/product/curanderismo-art-traditional-medicine-without-borders https://he.kendallhunt.com/product/curandero-traditional-healers-mexico-and-southwest OPTIONAL TEXTS Curandero: A life in Mexican Folk Healing by Eliseo Torres & Tim Sawyer Healing with Herbs & Rituals: A Mexican Tradition, Eliseo Torres, edited by Tim Sawyer Where to buy: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/curandero-torres-eliseo-cheo/1120135382?ean=9780826336415&st=PLA&sid=BNB_1341481610&sourceId=PLAGoNA&dpid=tdtve346c&2sid=Google_c&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI3_6LmYev3gIViuNkCh3IPgUyEAQYASABEgLYXfD_BwE https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/healing-with-herbs-and-rituals-torres-eliseo-cheo/1120135381?ean=9780826339621&st=PLA&sid=BNB_825204424&sourceId=PLAGoNA&dpid=tdtve346c&2sid=Google_c&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIrrvswYev3gIVBsRkCh3BXQCHEAQYASABEgLnl_D_BwE PODCAST: Blubrry podcast - https://www.blubrry.com/normallol/41068835/normal-lol-63-depersonalization-mental-wellness-curanderismomexican-traditional-healing-with-eliseo-cheo-torres/ Itunes Episode 63 - https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/normal-lol-depersonalization-derealization-anxiety/id1065740418?mt=2...

Melhores avaliações

MD

Sep 03, 2020

Good complement and continuation of other courses offered by UNM and Dr. Torres. Always nice to see the practitioners in action and explaining what they do and why. Very useful overview.

AT

Jul 26, 2020

Very useful and amazing technique for me. It is very easy to learn from the teacher and l the instructor. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to learn this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 23 de 23 Avaliações para o Curanderismo: Traditional Healing of the Body

por ZAMORA M M S

Aug 08, 2020

Muy intresante en trabajo con el cuerpo a traves de la medicina tradicional, aprender con excelentes Maestros y curanderos.

por Ana B

Aug 08, 2019

I wish the instructional videos with Rita were much longer, it is clear she is an experienced, thorough healer.

por ARMANDO C

Mar 06, 2019

VERY PRACTICAL AND EASY TO LEARN. THE TECHNIQUES WERE very deep and sacred !

Thanks

por Gustavo G Z

Sep 02, 2020

3xcelente curso de medicina alternativa y muy tradicional.

por Elisa D A T

Sep 01, 2020

me gusto mucho, informacion muy util y muy bien explicado

por evelyn c

Mar 29, 2020

Over all I really enjoyed learning with videos, its been a blessing that I had started taking this course before the pandemic, while in quarantine it gave me time to fish it faster. All the teachers had so much knowledge and wisdom, thank you for opening the doors to a possible career in natural healing. I wish it had more information about the plant oiments needed. Over all it was a great free course, it had amazing presentations. Thank your creating this wonderful course, I has definitely enriched my life.

por Olivia S

Aug 24, 2020

This course allowed me to explore medicine in a way that I have not been exposed to before. The demonstrations showed that healing can be performed for a variety of ailments and illnesses quite effectively, and I look forward to being able to apply some of these practices when I become a physician.

por Nicola J

Mar 30, 2019

I found this course on traditional healing very interesting and engaging. It has a lot of good advice on treating various ailments and also how to enhance health and wellbeing for the different life stages. My thanks to the educators and course organisers.

por Richard D F

Oct 11, 2020

Nunambo Eliseo Torres, and the university of Mexico for bring this knowledge for mayombe decendant on the island of Saint Lucia. it will help me to help others and also provide better for my self and love ones, acheee'o e kadi nzambi.

por Mauro D

Sep 03, 2020

Good complement and continuation of other courses offered by UNM and Dr. Torres. Always nice to see the practitioners in action and explaining what they do and why. Very useful overview.

por Aung T

Jul 26, 2020

Very useful and amazing technique for me. It is very easy to learn from the teacher and l the instructor. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to learn this course.

por Xista G

Jun 21, 2019

Great course! It was neat to see some of the things I was taught by family be reinforced. Definitely will help me live better.

por Tawni V

Aug 01, 2019

Such a wonderful course. Thank you so much. I feel empowered to use these techniques to help myself and my family.

por Arlette

Oct 12, 2020

I really love this course and I highly recommended it as well. Love learning all these techniques!

por Yvette G

Jul 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting.

por rakgadi k

Sep 23, 2020

this was a beautiful and informative course.

por Dr. M V

Oct 03, 2020

Excellent traditional Mexican theraphy.

por Shirley A

Mar 27, 2019

T

por Jorge A G R

Jul 09, 2019

Es un excelente curso, por falta de tiempo se entiende que faltó más información. Me gustaría saber más acerca de la herbolaria de la medicina tradicional mexicana. Saludos y gracias. Excelente curso

por Mia L

Mar 23, 2020

Knowledgeable and interesting but not very challenging. Many typos in the quizzes.

por Michelle L B

Mar 04, 2019

very interesting introduction to the healing curanderismo arts

por Gena R B

Aug 05, 2019

there were misspelled words on the exam

por Ali T

Aug 24, 2020

Lots of spelling mistakes throughout the course. The translations were weird and transcripts were not uniform. You are definitely left wanting more than what is given. I've started looking more into the presenters to see what they offer.