Chevron Left
Voltar para Cultural intelligence: Become a global citizen

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cultural intelligence: Become a global citizen da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
111 classificações
33 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We now live in a truly global, interconnected world in which every manager requires a high level of cultural intelligence. In a diverse work environment, a successful leader must understand the cultural backgrounds, beliefs and attitudes of the people around them – or run the risk of failing to achieve the organisation’s goals. This course, via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts, industry interviews and written assessments), will teach you that those with high ‘cultural intelligence’ – are good at spotting cultural differences and adapt their behaviour accordingly. You’ll develop cultural intelligence and sensitivity – key future-focused capabilities required of every leader....

Melhores avaliações

SB
21 de Fev de 2021

Very high leve and a good introduction into a very complicated subject that is very often overlooked.

B
5 de Dez de 2020

this was an amazing program, you can add full asset to decode about multiculturalism, and globalism

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 34 Avaliações para o Cultural intelligence: Become a global citizen

por Bernard D V

11 de Mar de 2020

Impressively well-researched course about cultural intelligence. Explanation are clear and recommendation are well-explained. I like the fact that we deep dive in complex subject like globalization, global village, cultural intelligence, the management of diverse team... I really recommend this course if you work, or plan to work, with other cultures.

por Katarzyna B

2 de Fev de 2021

I didn't find this course stimulating or interesting . Assessment was mostly based on memorising names and theories in order to answer questions correctly. The course was really stretched out and could have been reduced to half (or even better to a book or a peer reviewed paper). My least favourite topic on Coursera so far.

por Carlos A R G

31 de Dez de 2020

I personally think that we need way more cultural education and this course offers just that. As humans we should be able to have the best relationships with our peers no matter what. This world is changing and eventually we'll have to deal outside our group, if by that point we lack the skills to adapt and integrate ourselves we may be unable to even work along with external people.

I wish there was a subject with the kind of topics covered in this course at my school (physics student).

por Adriana A E

1 de Jul de 2020

Excelent course, I learned a lot about immigation and looking for differences between cultures in work. We are a global community interacting all togheter.

por Kseniia L

10 de Abr de 2020

Больше всего понравились недели 4 и 5 - были занимательными и интересными. Я расширила свои знания о различиях и схожести разных людей из разный культур.

por Marco S d P

15 de Nov de 2020

Very useful course! I learned new and very interesting concepts. I recommend for all those interested in becoming truly global citizens.

por Manuel C

15 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course with clear lessons to take advantage of the Cultural Inteligence in private and professional life

por Sanchito B

22 de Fev de 2021

Very high leve and a good introduction into a very complicated subject that is very often overlooked.

por S B

5 de Dez de 2020

this was an amazing program, you can add full asset to decode about multiculturalism, and globalism

por Dongyan Z

17 de Abr de 2021

It provides useful theories and knowledge about cultural intelligence.

por Ahmed E M A

17 de Mar de 2020

Quite enjoyable, immensely informative and knowledgable resource

por Francos G S A

26 de Dez de 2020

Very interesting and wonderful course !! Love it

por Halil İ

13 de Dez de 2020

the course was great because of it's topiccs

por Lorena P

23 de Set de 2020

Excellent Course. Thanks you

por Yeoh K B

7 de Mai de 2021

Excellent knowledge of CQ.

por Sebastián A

19 de Jul de 2020

Great course on CQ

por Mandeep S

1 de Out de 2020

great learning

por Innara

17 de Jan de 2021

Thank YOU!

por ELMER P M P

19 de Set de 2021

thank you

por Juan J C

3 de Dez de 2020

excellent

por Marcelo N S

18 de Fev de 2020

Very good

por Crony C

19 de Ago de 2020

Awesome

por Flt L G R

2 de Jun de 2020

THANKS.

por Amit D

22 de Set de 2020

Great

por RAMANOV B A

4 de Set de 2020

good