Chevron Left
Voltar para Unordered Data Structures

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Unordered Data Structures da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
461 classificações
97 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Unordered Data Structures course covers the data structures and algorithms needed to implement hash tables, disjoint sets and graphs. These fundamental data structures are useful for unordered data. For example, a hash table provides immediate access to data indexed by an arbitrary key value, that could be a number (such as a memory address for cached memory), a URL (such as for a web cache) or a dictionary. Graphs are used to represent relationships between items, and this course covers several different data structures for representing graphs and several different algorithms for traversing graphs, including finding the shortest route from one node to another node. These graph algorithms will also depend on another concept called disjoint sets, so this course will also cover its data structure and associated algorithms....

Melhores avaliações

YC

6 de mai de 2022

Great Teacher, although there are still a lot that I need to learn on my own(I come from non-CS background), after hereing these lectures, I feel that I have already learnt a ton.

AF

16 de jul de 2020

This course had good coverage on hashing, disjoint sets, graphs. This course will improve coding skills.\n\nI'm happy with material, coding practices, quiz and projects.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 99 Avaliações para o Unordered Data Structures

por Christopher L

29 de mai de 2020

Really excellent introduction to CS fundamentals. Thank you!

por Andreas A

2 de mai de 2020

The instructor was very enthusiastic. It was a fun course.

por Orel B

1 de fev de 2022

great and indepth course with challenging practices

por Dang D K

13 de abr de 2020

This course content is very practical and concise.

por Amar R

1 de jun de 2019

Thanks for offering this challenging course!

por Ben m

24 de fev de 2020

Good introduction to graphs, I enjoyed it.

por Ping W

6 de nov de 2019

Great class! Exceeded my expectations!

por Yuyuan L

18 de nov de 2019

One of the best courses in Coursera!

por Yuxin W

23 de out de 2019

Good course with good exercises.

por Michael F

25 de out de 2020

Great intro to the topic.

por Wei D

18 de mar de 2020

Good course, very clear.

por harsh k

28 de out de 2019

Great Assignments...

por Juan C C C

17 de jul de 2020

Amazing lectures!

por ‍조정빈(학부학생/공과대학 전

9 de mar de 2021

helpful lecture!

por Jeff F

26 de ago de 2020

Amazing Course

por Kai J Z

16 de nov de 2019

Awesome!

por Jeff D

30 de nov de 2020

Thanks

por Jinyun L

29 de jul de 2020

Materials in this course 'Unordered Data Structures' is not as clearly explained as its predecessors: 'Ordered Data Structure' and 'Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++'.

That's why I only gave 4 stars. I just tell the organizer my wish that it could be as perfect as the other two :)

However, in general, it's a good course which has well-organized material and well-prepared homework.

por Aishan Z

26 de out de 2021

a little bit too fast-paced when teaching about graphs. It is a complicated alogorithm to talk about. Yet, I noticed a lot of material has been edited out from the original content to fit the subject in one week...Otherwise, I like this course. It is very informative.The quizes and projects helped me understand the material better.

por Joshua T

23 de jan de 2020

Really good and succinct course to gain a foundational understanding of data structures & algorithms. I would have liked some more challenging assignments, as I could complete some of them without writing more than 20 lines of code.

por Isaac C A

16 de mar de 2020

A lot of new concepts learned. However I would have like to do more programming, exploring more features of C++. Changing only one or two lines of an existing code does not help much in our learning.

por Luke L

5 de jan de 2020

Great course! Very interesting lecture material / content. I can't give this course a five however, as the assignments seem unnecessarily convoluted, and abstracted to demonstrate the material.

por Priyabrat D

23 de set de 2020

Could have been a bit more explanatory for people not from CS background. Typos and mistakes should have been eliminated to the largest possible extent. Leaving these aside, nice course.

por Jared P

3 de set de 2020

Overall, great course. Slightly obscure challenges sometimes, but homeworks were awesome because of how well commented all the provided code was.

Instructor and videos were also amazing!

por Carl W

28 de jul de 2020

Good class. I'm still a little mixed on the approach where the student just supplies a small amount of code in a large (mostly complete) class. Nevertheless, enjoyed.