Chevron Left
Voltar para Ordered Data Structures

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ordered Data Structures da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
256 classificações
54 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn new data structures for efficiently storing and retrieving data that is structured in an ordered sequence. Such data includes an alphabetical list of names, a family tree, a calendar of events or an inventory organized by part numbers. The specific data structures covered by this course include arrays, linked lists, queues, stacks, trees, binary trees, AVL trees, B-trees and heaps. This course also shows, through algorithm complexity analysis, how these structures enable the fastest algorithms to search and sort data....

Melhores avaliações

JT

Jan 21, 2020

Really good course so far. Using VSC + git bash on a Windows 10 machine for the programming assignments, and the web-based compiler for the challenges. Really good experiences so far.

HN

Aug 25, 2019

My favorite Coursera specialization! Responsive staff, lectures are very clear, assignments are both challenging and educational (closely related to lecture materials). Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ordered Data Structures

por Yuyuan L

Nov 07, 2019

Good coverage. The lecturer and teaching stuff are knowledgeable and helpful. Would be better if the slides can have more details.

por Adil A

Oct 03, 2019

I really like this course... The teacher is excellent, he has a very good teaching style and provides excellent and in-depth explanations... The assignments are very well-thought out... They put a lot of effort into making the assignments manageable and not too intimidating while allowing us to do cool things so we can get the gist of things... The course content is also really good... The teacher covers a lot of the relevant material and in a very good way... I'm very happy with the instructor, the content and the assignments...

por Timothy J T

Feb 09, 2020

I learned a ton in this course. Stacks, heaps, trees, more practice with C++, etc. The course is designed very well, and unlike a lot of courses on Coursera, the staff responds fairly quickly so you are not left out in the cold if you get stuck in the course. The programming assignments, problems, quizzes, etc. do a great (but challenging) job of making sure you actually learned what you were supposed to.

por Aren T

Dec 10, 2019

Another excellent course in this specialisation; well thought out quizzes that consolidate your knowledge with tricky questions, and really interesting and useful programming assignments to put the theory into practice. The fact that C++ is the main language used is a massive bonus too, given its critical importance as the major systems/large scale software engineering language of choice.

por Andre A M

Dec 08, 2019

Great coverage for an intro to data structures such as arrays, linked lists, binary trees, heaps, etc. It has a nice balance of quizzes and coding assignments. It isn't rigorous mathematically but provides a good intuitive understanding.

por Jonathan M

Mar 31, 2020

Practical and informative. The topics were presented in a way that made it clear the advantages and disadvantages of each data structure. The instructor did a good job of explaining the properties of trees, heaps, and linked lists.

por Avraam T

Aug 19, 2019

Instructor provides very clear explanations of the topics. Even though pace is relatively fast, it is not difficult to understand things. In addition, staff monitors forums, and responds to posts very actively. Highly recommended.

por Timo K

Dec 12, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyable course. The exercises were thoughtful and stimulating but not overly tough. Prof. Fagen is an exceptional instructor presenting the material in a clear manner. You can really feel how much he enjoys teaching.

por Juan P Y G

Mar 24, 2020

Excelent Course! The lectures were very well driven and all challenges were not really hard but ok. Only thing is that the instructor keeps calling algorithms to the data structures haha! Either way, 100% recommended!

por Vikas M

Feb 17, 2020

Really liked the course. The way instructor helped in understanding the basic concepts of all the ordered data structures and algorithms. Really made sense. Also, the quiz and assignments were helpful too. Big thanks.

por Joel S

Nov 19, 2019

This course challenged me, and I had to really grind on some of the problems; however, I feel I'm really expanding my CS knowledge with every new lesson. Enjoying it, and looking forward to the final section.

por Joshua T

Jan 21, 2020

Really good course so far. Using VSC + git bash on a Windows 10 machine for the programming assignments, and the web-based compiler for the challenges. Really good experiences so far.

por Hassan N

Aug 25, 2019

My favorite Coursera specialization! Responsive staff, lectures are very clear, assignments are both challenging and educational (closely related to lecture materials). Thank you!

por Lenin I

Mar 01, 2020

The course is not easy, but really worthy the effort. I learned what I used to think was impossible for me. Great course, the materials are incredible.

por Shi Z

Mar 30, 2020

very nice introduction of data structure like tree, heap, etc. The explanation of the instructor is amazingly concise and neat. Brilliant!

por Ravi K

Aug 27, 2019

Very good and challenging course. The assignment is too good to understand the logic and classes taught about.

por Venkatesh M

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course content as always, coupled with an engaging and lively instructor and helpful teaching staff!

por Dmitry V

Apr 07, 2019

Great course - well balanced and structured, no issues with grader, great support from instructors. THANK YOU!

por Ritik A

Mar 29, 2020

Balanced course

Quizzes and challanges were optimal.

The instructor was clear and consice

Amazing Course :)

por Kai J Z

Nov 16, 2019

Awesome course. The instructor's teaching is great. It makes me want to keep on complete all the video.

por Chris S

Oct 03, 2019

LOVE IT!

Instructor is very helpful, and the course work is well structured.

por Hovannes J

Sep 25, 2019

Challenging set of problems and good exercises to further practice C++.

por Michael V

Aug 04, 2019

It's a great course with challenging but practical coding applications.

por Jing Z

Jan 11, 2020

a bit too difficult for someone who has not coded (or only HTML ...)

por Doudou H

Jan 12, 2020

Concept explained clearly and easy to understand. Good exercises.