Chevron Left
Voltar para Ordered Data Structures

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ordered Data Structures da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
139 classificações
29 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn new data structures for efficiently storing and retrieving data that is structured in an ordered sequence. Such data includes an alphabetical list of names, a family tree, a calendar of events or an inventory organized by part numbers. The specific data structures covered by this course include arrays, linked lists, queues, stacks, trees, binary trees, AVL trees, B-trees and heaps. This course also shows, through algorithm complexity analysis, how these structures enable the fastest algorithms to search and sort data....

Melhores avaliações

HN

Aug 25, 2019

My favorite Coursera specialization! Responsive staff, lectures are very clear, assignments are both challenging and educational (closely related to lecture materials). Thank you!

YL

Nov 07, 2019

Good coverage. The lecturer and teaching stuff are knowledgeable and helpful. Would be better if the slides can have more details.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ordered Data Structures

por Yuyuan L

Nov 07, 2019

Good coverage. The lecturer and teaching stuff are knowledgeable and helpful. Would be better if the slides can have more details.

por Randall S

May 06, 2019

Good course for the first time around. Can only get better.

por Amar R

Apr 28, 2019

Quite an experience! thanks for this course!

por Dmitry V

Apr 07, 2019

Great course - well balanced and structured, no issues with grader, great support from instructors. THANK YOU!

por Michael V

Aug 04, 2019

It's a great course with challenging but practical coding applications.

por Avraam T

Aug 19, 2019

Instructor provides very clear explanations of the topics. Even though pace is relatively fast, it is not difficult to understand things. In addition, staff monitors forums, and responds to posts very actively. Highly recommended.

por Hassan N

Aug 25, 2019

My favorite Coursera specialization! Responsive staff, lectures are very clear, assignments are both challenging and educational (closely related to lecture materials). Thank you!

por Venkatesh M

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course content as always, coupled with an engaging and lively instructor and helpful teaching staff!

por Ravi K

Aug 27, 2019

Very good and challenging course. The assignment is too good to understand the logic and classes taught about.

por Hovannes J

Sep 25, 2019

Challenging set of problems and good exercises to further practice C++.

por Chris S

Oct 03, 2019

LOVE IT!

Instructor is very helpful, and the course work is well structured.

por Adil A

Oct 03, 2019

I really like this course... The teacher is excellent, he has a very good teaching style and provides excellent and in-depth explanations... The assignments are very well-thought out... They put a lot of effort into making the assignments manageable and not too intimidating while allowing us to do cool things so we can get the gist of things... The course content is also really good... The teacher covers a lot of the relevant material and in a very good way... I'm very happy with the instructor, the content and the assignments...

por DorothyJi

Oct 03, 2019

the instructor is absolutely great!

por Dennis S H L

Oct 03, 2019

The lectures are excellent and easy to understand.

por Joel S

Nov 19, 2019

This course challenged me, and I had to really grind on some of the problems; however, I feel I'm really expanding my CS knowledge with every new lesson. Enjoying it, and looking forward to the final section.

por Kai J Z

Nov 16, 2019

Awesome course. The instructor's teaching is great. It makes me want to keep on complete all the video.

por Guo L

Nov 22, 2019

I like the way the professor taught.. Very helpful!

por Jonathan I

Nov 04, 2019

very good

por Michael R

Nov 04, 2019

very nice- borat voice

por Harsh B K

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome Course ...

por 江祖榮

Oct 21, 2019

Great course with intuitive guidance and example explanation.

por Teo J

Dec 02, 2019

This is not as easy as it at first seems, but so worth it.

por Michael S

Apr 28, 2019

The lecture material and assignments provide a good overview. It's difficult enough to be a challenge for those who can grasp software engineering topics and well-supported with a lot of code and automated challenge question tools plus automated grading of more involved coding assigments. I would recommend supplementary reading and research as the lecturer takes some specific tangents that leave out some general cases. By the end of the course, I gained an appreciation for ordered data structures that I believe will be applicable in modern software development, including my current employment.

por Vladimir N

Sep 30, 2019

i've audited this course. It was very useful and interesting for me. Thanks.

por Justin M

Nov 04, 2019

Great course. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Again, I wish there was more than 1 programming exercise in the class as practice coding these objects is essential. I only wish we had more challenges to code these structures rather than simply picking up with heavily commented, pre-coded objects.