Chevron Left
Voltar para Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,583 classificações
401 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Melhores avaliações

EQ

Jan 13, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

MR

Sep 29, 2020

I felt this mini-course was well-organized and to the point. Prof. Fagen-Ulmschneider covered all the necessary details with great emphasis. I appreciate Prof. F's enthusiasm for the topic.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 401 Avaliações para o Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

por Aman D A

Dec 22, 2019

A 'not-so student friendly' course of all the courses I have done so far. There is a big gap between the assignments and teachings. It took a lot of pain to study this

por Lester J

Apr 05, 2020

The staff completely abandoned the students. I'm so disappointed with this course. I left 6 questions in discussion and no one answered. Very poor. Will not use University of Illinois again.

por Larry Z

Feb 28, 2020

Coursera sucks balls

por Umang J

Jul 04, 2020

First of all lets see all the pros and cons:-

Pros:

1)The week 1 & 2 lectures are pretty good.

2)The assignments are tough and challenging.

Cons:

1)Using only one example to illustrate every C++ function,constructor and everything else.

2)The challenges are too tough to understand taking reference from the video lectures especially week 3 & 4.You will end up searching for the solution on the web.

3)This course is very difficult for beginners.The week 4 assignment is just at another level.They expected too much for the beginners.

In the end guys, I recommend you to clear your basics from youtube then enroll for this course

por Ruth H

Oct 30, 2019

Very bad structured

por Jonathan K

Mar 27, 2019

The content was presented well. However, the assignments and quizzes were very simplistic and not very challenging. This course is ok if you're very new to programming concepts, but you'll want to skip it if you understand the basics.

por Raul C

Mar 24, 2019

-Lectures were well made and very informative.

-Instructors and staff were very knowledgeable and were able to answer all questions asked by the students in a timely manner.

-Final project was very fun to work on and had a nice level of difficulty.

-Thoroughly enjoyed this course!

por Amar R

Mar 17, 2019

So well designed course! Should be named c++ made easy. I specifically liked the challenge problem and Week 4 programming assignment. Thanks professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider and Eric!

por Dhruv S

Dec 16, 2019

This is a course which when watched as a follow up after Prof. IRA Pohl's C++ for C programmers Part A & Part B would serve as a perfect set of skills such as C++ development on Linux environment, Memory model, modularisation through file linking system of C++, Classess, OOP's, recursion etc.

por Aditya K Y

Jun 24, 2020

Not good for beginners at all, I felt the same. You teach very fast!

por Md. A R Z

Jul 11, 2020

i don't like this course..it is not complete OOP not data structure not c++.. it is very

disappoint...

por Nikhil N

Jul 12, 2020

No Systematic Approch

very confusing for the beginners,

por Peter F

May 15, 2020

I was surprisingly pleased with this class. This class does expect that you have general knowledge of programming, and ideally some basic knowledge of C++. What it does well is explain the core knowledge needed to begin to take advantage of C++ OOP functionality. I've taken a lot of online courses before, including some great Udemy courses and books, but found this teachers explanations and practice for pointers and reference to be the easiest to follow and gave me that 'aha' moment I've been looking for. Some of the challenges were actually very challenging too and provided in a way that, though I was stumped, was laid out in a manner that I could use debugging techniques to figure out the answer, as opposed to fighting with cryptic unit-testing that Ive struggled with in my programming career and training.

por Daniel C C

Mar 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! Explanations were very clear and now i feel like i can navigate c++ code much easier! It has made me eager to keep exploring this awesome language and data structures!

por Xiaojiao Z

Mar 14, 2019

The course covers a lot of materials and practice problem. The challenging quizzes and projects are pretty challenging and may need more detailed illustration from the lecture videos. The course is overall great. But I think we'll need to know more fundamental concepts in C++ by reading some supplementary materials and practice more in coding problems in the future.

por Evelyn C

Mar 15, 2020

This course waffles between whether or not you should already have a deep understanding of C++ and computer programming and math or no previous experience at all. It is clear the instructor is working really hard to help all the students and respond to forum questions. I came into this having just taken object oriented c++ at the local community college and I got stuck in a few places where I just couldn't figure out the equations. (Challenge "Spotlight" problem).

por Chedro G C

Oct 23, 2019

Not recommend from the begining is an struggle, why dont make as simple to use VISUAL STUDIO instead of this amazon IDE that has request my payment INFO and know I cant access my account worst experience

por Thavapalan A

Jul 01, 2020

Not worth course

por Prashant D

Aug 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I especially loved the way the lecturer presented the material with all example code made available as a git repo. The challenge with some of the other C++ course I have tried before is that they get into too much detail too soon, or never get into the more "C++" features such as classes and inheritance till much later in the course. This course on the other hand is perfectly paced. The material is easy to digest and the exercises are challenging without being daunting.

I would definitely recommend this course to students who have a reasonable experience of programming in either C or Python, but who have never done C++ and are fascinated by it.

I am definitely doing the remaining two courses in this specialization.

por PEARL V D

May 09, 2020

Programming assignments for all the weeks were pretty easy and were totally derived from the lessons done.

The final project was little hard and I had to spend more time trying to solve it than the time I spent on all the other assignments together. But in the end it was truly rewarding experience!.

por Sebastian A

Jun 20, 2020

The teacher of this course is outstanding. He explains every topic carefully and it is motivated enough to motivate its students. It is a worth course if already know how to program in other language, and even if you know C, you can do this course and learn things aswell. Totally recommended.

por Ji S L

Jun 29, 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera. Well designed and hits all the right topics for those looking to get into fundamental topics in Computer Science. Engaging instructor who makes difficult concepts easy to understand. Easy set up with AWS Console + starter code (complete with Makefiles).

por Ezekiel Q

Jan 13, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

por Daniel D C

Jul 05, 2020

A truly well structured course, that knows when to guide you, but also when to let you learn the hard way. Clearest explanations of memory, c++, and object oriented design anywhere online.

por Oscar G

Nov 20, 2019

Very well constructed course, gives a very concise and clear run-through of a lot of fundamental concepts in computer science and how those concepts are expressed in the C++ language.