Chevron Left
Voltar para Computer Science: Algorithms, Theory, and Machines

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Computer Science: Algorithms, Theory, and Machines da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
estrelas
327 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the broader discipline of computer science to people having basic familiarity with Java programming. It covers the second half of our book Computer Science: An Interdisciplinary Approach (the first half is covered in our Coursera course Computer Science: Programming with a Purpose, to be released in the fall of 2018). Our intent is to demystify computation and to build awareness about the substantial intellectual underpinnings and rich history of the field of computer science. First, we introduce classic algorithms along with scientific techniques for evaluating performance, in the context of modern applications. Next, we introduce classic theoretical models that allow us to address fundamental questions about computation, such as computability, universality, and intractability. We conclude with machine architecture (including machine-language programming and its relationship to coding in Java) and logic design (including a full CPU design built from the ground up). The course emphasizes the relationships between applications programming, the theory of computation, real computers, and the field's history and evolution, including the nature of the contributions of Boole, Shannon, Turing, von Neumann, and others. All the features of this course are available for free. No certificate will be offered upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

MA
8 de Nov de 2019

I loved this course. If you want to know in depth how your computer works and what you can compute in general, this course is for you. Thank you very much for this amazing course.

DC
10 de Jun de 2020

I feel the course does a great job in laying out an introduction to "Computer Science", familiarising and motivating the topics, to be covered deeply in the sophomore-junior year.

Filtrar por:

51 — 74 de 74 Avaliações para o Computer Science: Algorithms, Theory, and Machines

por AABIRBHAB N

5 de Jun de 2020

It was a good career-building course that cover a variety of topics

por Kuirong W

21 de Ago de 2020

Great course with good teaching material and a wonderful professor

por Albert C

7 de Ago de 2020

This course taught me everything I needed to know about computers.

por Asheesh K

4 de Jul de 2020

Awesome overview of the major ideas in computer science.

por lukas g

21 de Out de 2020

The book was of great help. Excellent course!

por Jafarbek U

23 de Jul de 2021

Best Introduction to Computer Science

por Francis N N

9 de Fev de 2021

informative and rich in context.

por Umar S

17 de Nov de 2020

I Didn't get any Certificate

por DATTATRAY C

24 de Jul de 2021

E​xcellent course material

por Machiestay-Dzregah E B

14 de Abr de 2021

This course is great.

por Antonio R

14 de Jun de 2020

Clear and powerful

por Omie C

20 de Mar de 2021

Great course!!!

por John O

4 de Out de 2020

Great course.

por Rahat S

10 de Out de 2020

Good Course

por Spencer C

23 de Mar de 2021

I really enjoyed this class - I wish it had weekly assignments like Programming with a Purpose and the Algorithms courses do. I think the Princeton CS courses are the best ones on Coursera

por Mattias K

24 de Set de 2020

Good introduction, sometimes it's a bit frustrating to have to memorize the op- codes for the quizzes if you don't have the book though. Otherwise very instructional.

por Kononenko A

9 de Out de 2021

Questions for tests were a bit weird and sometimes unrelated to the lectures. I would prefer programming assignments. The lectures are great.

por Eddy P

2 de Fev de 2021

compared to the first course, this course still explains each concept clearly but lack of in-depth programming exercises

por Napattarapon P

10 de Set de 2020

Good concept of understanding how computer works. But ,In my opinion, quite hard to follow for the beginner

por Mohamed H

2 de Fev de 2021

It's a very good course

i recommend taking this course after knowing some java

por Sale

12 de Ago de 2021

very good, but to much going into digital electronics

por Felix K

16 de Set de 2020

great lectures - would be great with exercises

por tecklun

7 de Jun de 2020

Great course, easy to digest

por David P B

16 de Ago de 2021

T​he book was a marvelous introduction to Computer Science. I got a lot from Professor Sedgewick's insight and overview of the field. I am marking the CS courses down because in the first course, after the third modele, I could not successfully upload my Java programs. Everything went well for the first three modules and then uploading wouldn't work. I have an up to date Macbook Pro. I use the latest MacOS and hace a good ISP. Uploading should have worked.