Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
2,070 classificações
490 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Yuri N

Dec 25, 2016

very interesting course. Thank you!

por Andrei P

May 11, 2018

Thank you for the pretty detailed introduction into bitcoin's workings and its potential pitfalls and advantages, as well as open questions for blockchain technology and decentralization. Super grateful for all your efforts guys, thanks again.

por Vladimir S

Feb 18, 2018

Altocin chapters are outdated but covered fundamentals still hold true and once you understand Bitcoin well you stand on solid ground and ready to venture out on your own. I highly recommend the course!

por Ritabrata B

Jan 18, 2018

Thanks for this wonderful course

por Alexandr S

Sep 15, 2017

Great course!

Lectures start from very basics of bitcoins and cryptocurrencies and step by step move to very deep information.

It is one of the most usefull and interesting course at Coursera.

Thanks a lot for teachers!

por Belen S

Mar 23, 2018

Very good view of blockchain´s system. I´m an economist, so I hadn´t any studies about some technical concepts but this course has been very useful to understand how Bitcoin protocol works.

por Alessandro G

May 13, 2018

It's a great course!!

por Alfred D

May 20, 2018

A very good deep insight into the realm of crypto currency and blockchain technologies

por Larry E

Mar 01, 2017

I really enjoyed the depth of the information in the course and the forward looking view of 'where does bitcoin go from here.'

por Nicolas A D

Dec 17, 2017

Really nice content

por Enrique A

Feb 21, 2017

Good introduction to understand the fundamentals of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.

The assignments in JAVA are quite challenging. They are cleverly chosen so that you can understand the problems under the design of a cryptocurrency.

por Gundas V

Jun 17, 2017

Very good course - I finally fully understand how bitcoins work!

It would be nice to see this course updated with the recent developments in cryptocurrencies (smart contracts, Ethereum etc.)

por Afroz M

Jul 31, 2017

An excellent introduction to BitCoin and BlockChain but this is very dated now, the field has been moving really fast since it is quite nascent and I feel this course should have been updated atleast once by now.

por John B

Jan 11, 2017

This is just an addendum to my previous review. To make every bodies life easier, I would suggest imposing a requirement that all homework be done using Eclipse. It is a popular IDE for Java programming and certainly adequate for this course. Then, I would have the homework cast as an Eclipse Java Project for each assignment. In each raw assignment, include something like theDropBoxTest code that gives a testing framework. Personally, I would do that with a JUNIT style framework. Again, it just makes life easier. You could even bare bones testing assertions and have the students add their own stuff in which is what I eventually wound up doing. The test, themselves show how you expect the whole thing should work.

Then, we students would import the homework as a new project, do what needs to be done and just submit the code developed. The point of including the testing framework is that ambiguities or interpretational variations can much reduced in what we are being asked to do. I found that all my problems pretty much came down to thinking about how I would implement the functionality of the specification quite differently then how it needed to be done to fit into the grading framework. There is really a lot of hidden specification in the grading framework. I could not have done the assignments without the DropBox... framework. The grading process gave very little hints about what might have gone wrong, which is ok for grading, but not so useful for debugging the problem. I think this kind of project approach would reduce a fair amount of the forum questions, and, at the same time, make this course more accessible for Java nubies.

por Terence J L S

Jul 17, 2017

Awesome. Not optional for the 21st century.

por James M

Nov 29, 2017

Very detailed inspection of the Blockchain, cryptocurrencies, security, common problems, algorithms and much more like power utilization. Please be aware you need to be fairly familiar with Java if you wish to be successful in this class.

por Deleted A

Jun 09, 2017

One of a kind course with clear concepts explained with minute details

por Luca C

Aug 07, 2017

Great course. I appreciated the hands-on experience that the assignments are designed to deliver.

The course is an excellent introduction to cryptocurrencies and the blockchain, and provides plenty of references for further reading. High quality materials (it's a pity that the lecture slides aren't available for separate download, though).

The owners of the course went great lengths to ensure even people without a deep computer science or programming background can avail of the more generic concepts (even though some level of familiarity seems to be implicitly assumed to be able to pass the assignments, which however are optional).

I highly recommend this course.

por Li W Y

Sep 19, 2017

Very good and clear. Informative!!! Excellent!!!

por Prince D C

Jan 17, 2017

I enjoyed talking this course and it was a in-depth course on cryptocurrency. I loved the course thanks to coursera

por Fernando

Dec 19, 2016

Incredible. Good Job

por Praveen

Oct 25, 2017

Great course, Assignments in Java could be transitioned to Python

por Yu W

Jan 16, 2017

so great!

por Manazir A

Dec 10, 2017

Marvellous course and its materials. I really appreciate all the efforts of the course-instructors.

por kPatch

Feb 09, 2017

Well organized and insightful content.