Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
2,070 classificações
490 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Clément M

Jul 31, 2019

Great introductory class. It is very clear, and teacher was wise to give his opinion only in the last lecture. Even though this class took place in 2015, it already spoke about Ethereum and Ripple which are now widely used and recognized, strengthening trust in the opinion and skills of the teachers.

Programming exercices could be redone because a lot of time is passed trying to guess the logic of the code instead of having a practical understanding of blockchain technologies.

por Shannon W

Oct 08, 2019

It's a bit dry but thorough.

por Pietro D

Jan 05, 2018

The course is great!

The teachers very prepared, but there are some things to change like, for example, the assignments (that are difficult and not consistent with the contents of the course) and some contents that, nowadays, are partly obsolete.

por Todd B

Feb 27, 2017

Great overview of Bitcoin, solid foundation in Blockchain. This industry is fast moving so its a bit dated with its content -- for example, this was done before Ethereum so it is not mentioned at all. Needs to be updated. Plus -- no certificate dings it one more for me...

por Stefano E C

Mar 13, 2018

Contents are referred to 2014 status of bitcoin and of the related topics.

por Serjey G I

Mar 09, 2017

Nice course with troublesome assignments.

por Vivek S

Jan 30, 2017

The course is comprehensive and covers technical, social, economic. legal aspects of Bitcoin. The technical treatment is hands on and gives a really good fell for how bitcoin and blockchain works compared to several other sources where treatment is superficial.

There are several parts of the course I was not able to get a clear understanding - such as implementation of the actual bitcoin core in the stack based script. Also I found the questions for the programming assignments convoluted and not very helpful in describing what is required from the student. Had it not been for discussions on the student forum I would not have been able to complete the final assignment.

Despite the shortcomings I would recommend this for someone who is good in Java and would like to get a technical as well as comprehensive understanding of cryptocurrencies and blockchain.

por Jonathan C

Feb 14, 2017

It is difficult to complain too much about a free course, but I expected more from a course carrying the name Princeton. The videos were generally well done and interesting, but did contain factual errors almost every week.

Unfortunately the instructors were absent from the forums after a couple replies the first week. The homework assignments were disorganized, provided components contained errors, the grading system had problems and the requirements were often unclear. The assignments require Java programming experience (not mentioned in course description). Most importantly, the assignments in no way reflected what was taught in the course videos. They were of course related, but were implementing parts of a bitcoin node, but in a simplified manner. The textbook PDF is good.

It would have been nice to have assignments working with real bitcoin (or testnet) transactions, sigs, verification, hashing, etc.

Anyhow, I'm enthusiastic about this subject matter, so I'm just happy the course exists, but don't expect a glossy polished course... it's a rough ride.

Here is another Bitcoin course that looks good: https://www.pluralsight.com/courses/bitcoin-decentralized-technology

por Anthony F

Sep 22, 2017

Course was globally good and provided an overall knowledge around cryptocurrencies and bitcoin. However, I find the exercises not related to the lessons and not well timed in the global course. Nothing really prepares you correctly for exercise 3 for instance, which took me quite a long time to figure out.

por Borja B A

Jan 29, 2018

The videos were quite good even if some of them should be updated. But the code assignments were confusing and not focussed on the problem. Errors from the automatic evaluator were not helpful at all. I wasted a lot of time doing the homework that didn't teach me too much. So 4 starts for the videos and 1 star for the womework.

por Phillipe S S R

Jan 03, 2018

Should have more lesson about alt coins and develop a Blockchain. Also tell more about concurrences of blockchain (tangle, hashgraf and so on).

Should have explicit the need of java programming.

por Eduard H v K

Dec 14, 2017

The contents of this course are above reproach. A thorough introduction to the BlockChain and BitCoin are given with a large number of associated topics discussed in some depth. I personally would have prefered a bit more depth on cryptography, but I suppose that the teachings cannot cater to all tastes.

The reason why I dropped two stars is the organisational framework around the course, i.e:

1) From the presentation of the course on the Coursera platform it was to me not clear that assignments are programming assignments in Java. Completing this course requires you to have advanced knowledge and programming experience in this language. That should be made clear much more explicitly in the catalog

2) The exercise framework doesn't work very well. Partially quizzes appeared randomly during the videos. The automatic grader can be a real pain. Way below similar graders as used by e.g. Udacity and really beyond the pole. It left me with the impression that this had not been put together very carefully.

3) AFTER I finished the course, I was made aware of the fact that there is no certificate of completion for this course. It was suggested that I take a snapshot of the course home. Well, that's going to leave a really professional impression with my clients (sarcasm intended).

por Robin L

Oct 12, 2017

对于了解比特币,还不错,作业内容实用性不强,前后逻辑还有同可能内容关联性不大。

por Joseph L

Oct 03, 2017

Interesting introduction to the subject matter. The assignments could use some refinement to make their goal a and the testing a little easier. There were also some errors in the economic analysis presented during the course.

por hamza r

Oct 26, 2017

I like it but for the tasks are for people with programming language. I personally don't have this but wanted to work out the mechanics of the Bitcoin, and cryptography. Although the learning material is great and not too detailed so someone like myself can learn the basics, I am unable to pass the course due the programming tasks

por Dhruva S

Apr 15, 2018

Assignments were vague and too much time had to be spent on unnecessary things like browsing forums.

por Cathryn S

Nov 19, 2017

A good general introduction to bitcoin, and blockchain technology. Unfortunately, this is a very fast moving area and so a course which hasn't been updated since 2015 is fairly out of date now. However, the basic ideas haven't changed so that's valuable. The thinking about where bitcoin, and block chain technology in general, are heading, has moved on a lot - we've had hard forks, bitlicenses were introduced, and the value of a bitcoin topped $8000 this week.

I'm not a software engineer, so I didn't do the programming assignments, just watched the videos and read around the topic. That worked well, and to some extent the fact that it is so out of date means that I was forced to go and look stuff up, which meant I learned more.

por Pablo A B

Jul 19, 2017

Needed a Certificate of Accomplishment to be really worthy

por Eugene T

Sep 08, 2017

It was very hard to figure out what is required to complete assessment tasks.

I did't find much correlation between lectures and practical tasks.

por Angel G

Mar 11, 2018

It's a good course to get a grip on the fundamentals of cryptocurrency, beyond pure technology.

But the content must be updated, and practices are no well designed according to the flow of the course.

por Wai L L

Nov 21, 2017

The course is good because it covers all areas about bitcon technology, block chain and decentralisation from the past to the future. The assignments are also very useful for enhance our understanding to the basic concepts and course materials. However, it would be better if slides can be shown for a longer time in the videos while instructors are explaining, since some of the students are not English native who may need more time to read the slides (without pausing the video). Thanks all instructors, mentors, and coursera staff for providing this high quality online course.

por Topher

Sep 04, 2017

Some of the lectures provided interesting and useful content. Others seemed to just be filling time. I was hoping for more of a technical exploration of Bitcoin and other significant cryptocurrencies. This course focuses almost completely on Bitcoin. It also speaks to cryptocurrencies in general, but give no in-depth treatment to any other cryptocurrency. Although it was not what I had hoped for, I did appreciate the wide breadth of Bitcoin related topics. This course provides a significant amount of material to digest for anybody who wants to contemplate how cryptocurrencies and other uses of block-chain technologies might continue to impact our society.

The lab assignments were extremely disappointing. The first lab has enormous potential, but the instructions are awful. The second lab is an interesting idea, but the instructions are even worse than the first lab. I'm guessing that somebody's grad students were tasked with developing the lab assignments, and the second lab was left unfinished when a student decided to leave academia to take a job with Uber. The third lab did not add much to the course.

por Bryan B

Apr 10, 2018

A little dated (2014) and not enough technical detail, coverage a little too broad. Java homework exercises are great, though

por Mark X

Oct 23, 2017

i would like more practice, i.e., more programming assignment

por Jose M S M

Jul 05, 2017

Good introduction to blockchain and cryptocurrency, simple and to the roots, to start to know.