Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
2,070 classificações
490 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Kevin M

Nov 08, 2017

Great Course . Its help a lot so far!

por Kamil S

Feb 17, 2018

Great course for understanding bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. The assignment instructions could be more clear. It would be helpful if there was some way to debug code locally before submitting it to prevent wasting time on trivial problems. Otherwise it covers a lot of ground, and I feel I understand the topic at hand from a technical perspective very well now.

por Alberto M V

Mar 11, 2018

Assignment code is a little unclear, and could be better documented, providing unit tests to the students could also help improve the quality of the submissions

por Francesco F

Jan 20, 2018

It's a little outdated.

por 何乐为

Feb 27, 2018

this is my first lesson about blockchain. thanks so much.

por Mihai R

Apr 09, 2018

The course was good. If you want to start with the bitcoin & Co this is one course to start with.

I wish that the code exercises will be more elaborated.

por Milan B

Jan 08, 2018

Havent done any programming part as it was too technical for me.Also was lost in same parts. But generally it is a great introduction. The biggets problem i see is that its developing so fast that it would need to do updates of the course almost every year

por Ernani d B M

Jun 20, 2018

I enjoyed this course. The point, is that I think this course could use a different environment, like datacamp, to receive the answers. In my situation, I have some difficulties, such as upload my class course assignment files and, if I was at datacamp, I wouldn't need to setup a java at my notebook and this is another point. I think the course could be in Python language, this is most common and we could be have an alternative languages instead only one.

por Breathless M

May 25, 2018

i like to learn more..........

por Manuel

Apr 11, 2018

Lessons 1- 8interesting and well organised, exercises are hard to nail and require commitment.

Latest part very rushed and superficial, irrelevant

por Oliver S

Sep 18, 2017

I enjoyed the lecture series. As many have stated previously, I do think that the assignments assume a sizeable amount of technological knowledge that is not necessarily cohesive with the lectures.

por Ruslan D

Oct 24, 2017

Lectures are excellent! The complex things are explained quite simple and it was easy to me to understand the material. But I am not sutisfied with assignments. It was really hard to understand what should be implemented and how it should work. Thank you for the course!

por Douglas M

Jun 17, 2017

The course has surprised me. I do believe I understand some of it.

I am truly surprised.

Doug Martin

por Vardman T

Aug 22, 2017

Assignments are disjointed and lectures a bit dated but great basics that are well presented

por Mikołaj M

Feb 28, 2018

Gives a good basic knowledge of how cryptocurrency works. Assigments were interesting, although in my opinion the first one could have a better description. I liked the grading system. Would be great if there were more of those assignments.

por Patrick K

Aug 11, 2017

Course has very good content and well structured. However it lacks more details on the mechanics, under the hood functioning of Blockchains.

The practical assignments are not adequate. Propose more exercises that goes up in incremental content and difficulties and allow students to get more practical insight upon how a blockchain really works.

por Akshit A

Dec 14, 2017

Would have been much better if more coding problems & assignments were there in Python similar to Udacity.

Current course is more of theory based rather than practical.

por Virgile g

Aug 10, 2017

Great course about crypto-currency. With technical detail understanding and non-technical (ethical,...) considerations. If I may, I feel the assignments may be a turn-off for people that don't know how to code (Java) and assignments explainations could be improved.

por SungJae C

Mar 15, 2018

Not as technical as I have thought at the first sight, but still gives pretty deep insight into the field considering the course was taught 3 years ago and the cryptocurrency community has undergone a massive change!

por Nikolay G

Feb 06, 2018

Very informative and detailed. Little bit outdated so I can't wait for the new version.

por Moisés J S

Feb 13, 2018

muy educativo para aprender a minar

por Nathan Z

Jun 19, 2017

Things are good except the assignments, which is hard to get started.

por Matt c

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent course overall. A little out of date (hard to remain totally timely given how fast the space is moving) but the fundamentals are there. The problem sets are not the best thought through in my opinion. If you want to learn the fundamentals of blockchain technology and bitcoin, however, I heartily recommend.

por 宋品皓

Apr 28, 2018

too abstract and the ol test is full of bug

por David V

Apr 29, 2019

Great content but if you don't know how to code it's very difficult given direction given on the assignments. Need to have some computer science background.