Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
2,070 classificações
490 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Francesco F

Jan 20, 2018

It's a little outdated.

por Milan B

Jan 08, 2018

Havent done any programming part as it was too technical for me.Also was lost in same parts. But generally it is a great introduction. The biggets problem i see is that its developing so fast that it would need to do updates of the course almost every year

por Ernani d B M

Jun 20, 2018

I enjoyed this course. The point, is that I think this course could use a different environment, like datacamp, to receive the answers. In my situation, I have some difficulties, such as upload my class course assignment files and, if I was at datacamp, I wouldn't need to setup a java at my notebook and this is another point. I think the course could be in Python language, this is most common and we could be have an alternative languages instead only one.

por Breathless M

May 25, 2018

i like to learn more..........

por David H M

Jul 31, 2017

Very nice course. I would have appreciate a treatment slightly more mathematical, but overall it is a great course.

por Viktor B

Feb 11, 2018

The course should be updated!

por Javier G S

Jun 11, 2017

Great course to learn how cryptocurrencies work. Not only theory but programming assignments. Great!

por Alexander K

Jan 03, 2017

Good course, but without Certificates!

por Pankaj G

Mar 07, 2018

I think this course should include more assignments.

por Marco T Z

Mar 01, 2017

Liked it very much. The exercises, however, could be better explained in some parts

por Marco T

Nov 24, 2017

There is a lot of going on in this space nowadays, would be nice to add new videos to cover the latest developments.

I found myself spending more than 3 hours for each assessment. Maybe adding a video with a description of the assessment would clarify the problem we are trying to solve.

por Abhishek D

Jan 04, 2018

Nice

por Paulwk

Jun 15, 2018

A bit dated now but a good course. There should be an option to turn off the programming assignments requirement; given that in the introduction the course coordinator explains that programming and doing the programming assignments is not required.

por Gonçalo V

Dec 20, 2017

The only reason I do not give a better grade, is that assignments should have a better documentation and also more context should be provided to the student (at least on the first assignment, where the terms used on the description and in the code weren't yet discussed in the video lessons).

por Muhammad Y

Dec 13, 2017

A very well designed course for entry level students

por Deepa

Feb 14, 2017

There is quite a bit of material within this course. Having the supplementary book and Princeton online material helped substantially especially when debugging the assignments.

por Aurelien

Jun 25, 2017

Good overview of the impact on society, also the principles and the technical details.

por Dimitri P

Feb 20, 2017

The theory part is quite good: you get a rather strong in-detail understanding of the technology behind Bitcoin. The Java programming assignments, however, are an organizational disaster.

por swwl1992

May 05, 2018

Though there are many blockchain products out there, it is always good to start from the first cryptocurrency, Bitcoin. The programming assignments are very good to understand the tech details under the ground. I wish the course can be updated with more recentcurrencies such as ETH.

por Olzhas R

Mar 14, 2017

The only downside of this course is Java.

por Animesh S

Feb 10, 2017

Good course but I found it a little difficult to follow. The prof. speaks very fast. It becomes a little uneasy to follow the slides and I need to pause the video frequently.

por Arkadiusz F

Mar 07, 2017

This course is a very good introduction to blockchain technology and popular in nowadays Bitcoin currency. However the main disadvantages are assigments which are hard to accomplished because there aren't any tests attached, so you cannot check on your computer whether your solution is good or not and you cannot debug your code to find an issue if it isn't ;)

por Andrew C

Jan 02, 2017

The content and videos are good, but the programming assignments could really use some work to make them easier to understand and implement.

por Kosol N

Sep 02, 2017

Interesting course. Good points: material is interesting and comprehensive, lecturers are knowledgeable. Not so good points: assignment specifications and test code is poor (or non-existent).

por Dimitris T

Jun 05, 2017

Learned a lot about Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. Struggled with the Java exercises; I am not a programmer. Struggled with crafting local test harnesses for the code and resolving Java exceptions.