Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.6
estrelas
2,872 classificações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

AG

22 de dez de 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB

10 de mar de 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 668 Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Ria K

23 de jun de 2021

knowlegful cource

por SHAIK S S S V T C

5 de ago de 2021

excellent course

por KRISHNO G D

30 de set de 2020

good explation

por Vedant S

24 de abr de 2020

Great content!

por Xolani A N

27 de abr de 2022

Nice course

por Arafat G

24 de nov de 2020

Amazing

por RAJ S

14 de set de 2020

great

por SHIVAM K

28 de jul de 2020

good

por Abhishek D

4 de jan de 2018

Nice

por Velmurugan

30 de set de 2020

ok

por Sweta c

24 de ago de 2020

ok

por Ahmed E

13 de abr de 2020

hg

por Eduard H v K

14 de dez de 2017

The contents of this course are above reproach. A thorough introduction to the BlockChain and BitCoin are given with a large number of associated topics discussed in some depth. I personally would have prefered a bit more depth on cryptography, but I suppose that the teachings cannot cater to all tastes.

The reason why I dropped two stars is the organisational framework around the course, i.e:

1) From the presentation of the course on the Coursera platform it was to me not clear that assignments are programming assignments in Java. Completing this course requires you to have advanced knowledge and programming experience in this language. That should be made clear much more explicitly in the catalog

2) The exercise framework doesn't work very well. Partially quizzes appeared randomly during the videos. The automatic grader can be a real pain. Way below similar graders as used by e.g. Udacity and really beyond the pole. It left me with the impression that this had not been put together very carefully.

3) AFTER I finished the course, I was made aware of the fact that there is no certificate of completion for this course. It was suggested that I take a snapshot of the course home. Well, that's going to leave a really professional impression with my clients (sarcasm intended).

por Topher

4 de set de 2017

Some of the lectures provided interesting and useful content. Others seemed to just be filling time. I was hoping for more of a technical exploration of Bitcoin and other significant cryptocurrencies. This course focuses almost completely on Bitcoin. It also speaks to cryptocurrencies in general, but give no in-depth treatment to any other cryptocurrency. Although it was not what I had hoped for, I did appreciate the wide breadth of Bitcoin related topics. This course provides a significant amount of material to digest for anybody who wants to contemplate how cryptocurrencies and other uses of block-chain technologies might continue to impact our society.

The lab assignments were extremely disappointing. The first lab has enormous potential, but the instructions are awful. The second lab is an interesting idea, but the instructions are even worse than the first lab. I'm guessing that somebody's grad students were tasked with developing the lab assignments, and the second lab was left unfinished when a student decided to leave academia to take a job with Uber. The third lab did not add much to the course.

por Vivek S

30 de jan de 2017

The course is comprehensive and covers technical, social, economic. legal aspects of Bitcoin. The technical treatment is hands on and gives a really good fell for how bitcoin and blockchain works compared to several other sources where treatment is superficial.

There are several parts of the course I was not able to get a clear understanding - such as implementation of the actual bitcoin core in the stack based script. Also I found the questions for the programming assignments convoluted and not very helpful in describing what is required from the student. Had it not been for discussions on the student forum I would not have been able to complete the final assignment.

Despite the shortcomings I would recommend this for someone who is good in Java and would like to get a technical as well as comprehensive understanding of cryptocurrencies and blockchain.

por Cathryn S

19 de nov de 2017

A good general introduction to bitcoin, and blockchain technology. Unfortunately, this is a very fast moving area and so a course which hasn't been updated since 2015 is fairly out of date now. However, the basic ideas haven't changed so that's valuable. The thinking about where bitcoin, and block chain technology in general, are heading, has moved on a lot - we've had hard forks, bitlicenses were introduced, and the value of a bitcoin topped $8000 this week.

I'm not a software engineer, so I didn't do the programming assignments, just watched the videos and read around the topic. That worked well, and to some extent the fact that it is so out of date means that I was forced to go and look stuff up, which meant I learned more.

por Chris N

14 de ago de 2022

The course was ok. I was looking for something to really explain bitcoin and the blockchain, but this went too far for my purposes. I am not a CS guy, I just wanted to understand the methods, not be able to program them. The lectures often assumed a lot of CS knowledge -- which is understandable -- but didn't really explain why one would want to do any of the 100 applications of the technical material that they talked about. At least they didn't explain it well, bc I've no idea why anyone would want to use blockchain to transfer ownership of a car or run a lottery. It seems that the "but it would be really cool" was taken for granted as an adequate reason.

por Anthony G

25 de mai de 2017

Great course material (although it does need a few updates), good lecturers, and gives a very good overview of how Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies in general operate. The assignments however are of a difficulty level completely different to the lectures and quizzes! Much of the resources needed to complete assignments is not in the lectures or other source material, or is only hinted at but not explained in the necessary detail. Java programming experience is a must as non-trivial classes and code are provided as the starting point for assignments.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, but the assignments did not seem to be on par with the rest of the course material.

por Wai L L

21 de nov de 2017

The course is good because it covers all areas about bitcon technology, block chain and decentralisation from the past to the future. The assignments are also very useful for enhance our understanding to the basic concepts and course materials. However, it would be better if slides can be shown for a longer time in the videos while instructors are explaining, since some of the students are not English native who may need more time to read the slides (without pausing the video). Thanks all instructors, mentors, and coursera staff for providing this high quality online course.

por Daniel A V A

8 de jun de 2020

I have been debating if I should be rate this course with 3 or 4 stars. How can you rate something for free as 3 stars?

The course does share some important concepts and insights about what Bitcoin is and how cryptocurrency technology works. Unfortunately it is too advanced for the a person without medium to advanced technology skills. Assignments are near impossible to accomplish. My background in engineering and some coding did not help.

por Erik E

10 de dez de 2017

Most lectures were good, but the assignments are terrible. None of the assignments comes with code comes with tests to run on your own computer, which means that you have to turn the code in to run it. This means that prints and asserts does not work and the only way I could debug was with exceptions. The assignments are poorly described as well.

por hamza r

26 de out de 2017

I like it but for the tasks are for people with programming language. I personally don't have this but wanted to work out the mechanics of the Bitcoin, and cryptography. Although the learning material is great and not too detailed so someone like myself can learn the basics, I am unable to pass the course due the programming tasks

por Borja B A

29 de jan de 2018

The videos were quite good even if some of them should be updated. But the code assignments were confusing and not focussed on the problem. Errors from the automatic evaluator were not helpful at all. I wasted a lot of time doing the homework that didn't teach me too much. So 4 starts for the videos and 1 star for the womework.

por Anthony F

22 de set de 2017

Course was globally good and provided an overall knowledge around cryptocurrencies and bitcoin. However, I find the exercises not related to the lessons and not well timed in the global course. Nothing really prepares you correctly for exercise 3 for instance, which took me quite a long time to figure out.

por Stela L

18 de jan de 2020

All the basic cryptocurrency topics are pretty well covered, I just wish some more depth about lightning network and maybe smart contracts, etc would be mentioned and maybe some more interesting assignments would be more helpful. Maybe a sequel of this course would add up more.