Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.6
estrelas
2,780 classificações
663 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

AG

22 de dez de 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB

10 de mar de 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 647 Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Stebin S

26 de abr de 2021

excellent course

por Anik B

15 de nov de 2021

amazing course

por Bhanu P S

11 de set de 2021

good learning

por Padmanava D

2 de ago de 2021

great course

por Bernhard L

8 de jun de 2021

Excellent!

por Emre T

28 de jul de 2021

helpful

por SOURISH P

25 de mai de 2021

amazing

por Kalpukuri R

25 de abr de 2022

good

por Swastika D

6 de jun de 2021

Good

por Tibor J

16 de nov de 2021

The course is a good introduction to cryptocurrency technologies. Most of its material is still relevant today, despite the fact that it was recorded in 2014. I gave only 4 stars because of the auto-grader. Testing the code on a local computer is tedious with few resources available for guidance. There was also a bug in the grader at Assignment 2, which hasn't been fixed for some time.

por Antranik Z

4 de set de 2019

The theoretical content of the course is interesting and it gives an excellent overview of the cryptocurrency technologies through the example of bitcoin. The course also extend to alt coins and the discuss the possible challenge blockchains can help addressing beyond the purely cryptocurrency field which is interesting.

The programming assignment could however be improved. First they required a strong knowledge of java which can exclude some students. But the real issue is the lack of satisfactory explanations and guidance that sometimes make it impossible to fully resolve the practical, or even what is expected from the student.

Sometimes you can get the best mark while your code is either incorrect or not adressing the logic fully. Sometimes you run into technical limitations on the platform (memory limitation) which despite a good algorithm doesn't allow you to submit your answer. It then forces you to spend time on improving the quality of your code to save the memory used by your program (thus requiring strong java knowledge) which is time consuming and not the purpose of this course.

Overall I would advise to do the course. I would however strongly encourage Coursera/Princeton to review the assignments so that they can best help students in the understanding of the complex notions discussed in this course.

por Jonathan C

14 de fev de 2017

It is difficult to complain too much about a free course, but I expected more from a course carrying the name Princeton. The videos were generally well done and interesting, but did contain factual errors almost every week.

Unfortunately the instructors were absent from the forums after a couple replies the first week. The homework assignments were disorganized, provided components contained errors, the grading system had problems and the requirements were often unclear. The assignments require Java programming experience (not mentioned in course description). Most importantly, the assignments in no way reflected what was taught in the course videos. They were of course related, but were implementing parts of a bitcoin node, but in a simplified manner. The textbook PDF is good.

It would have been nice to have assignments working with real bitcoin (or testnet) transactions, sigs, verification, hashing, etc.

Anyhow, I'm enthusiastic about this subject matter, so I'm just happy the course exists, but don't expect a glossy polished course... it's a rough ride.

Here is another Bitcoin course that looks good: https://www.pluralsight.com/courses/bitcoin-decentralized-technology

por Roman

20 de out de 2018

The course covered a lot of things, but the programming assessments are very poor. In first the assessments the bonus task is basically not about blockchain, but rather about graphs. I would recommend adding to course more small coding assignments to get familiar with blockchain and bitcoin platform in a more practical way.

por David N

27 de jan de 2017

Lectures were extremely good, but assignments and graders were very low quality and difficult to decipher requirements from. Professors and TAs were not active in the forums.

por Jeff

4 de jul de 2017

Not a big fan of this course. I wanted to learn about the different types of currencies and their usage, but these guys go way too deep into the code structure, even making the 1st assignment code based. Just because I am interested in cars, doesn't mean I necessarily have to know how to build one. I merely need to know some base facts, it's safety, handling, fuel economy, size etc. Their approach is way more mundane and impractical for daily needs of working with Cryptocurrencies, going way too deep into early theory and applications.

por Jasmine V

28 de mai de 2021

First off, I completed my first year in university in Computer Science. I don't shy away from code. I have good experience with Python and C# mostly. But the FIRST assignment is Java code based with the most poorly explained instructions and no code material leading up to it (in my quick flick through the material as soon as I saw the Java Assignment). Poor decision for such a good course.

por Gabriel D A

3 de mar de 2018

Difficult to understand. Teachers were too stiff and not very warm to explain. Concepts were too technical and sometimes was difficult to understand the general ideas. Assignments were not very good explained and it was difficult to understand and the errors were not very helpful.

por Ramon B

28 de mar de 2020

It states that you do not have to be a programmer to do this course, but the first week exam is to code. I have no clue what it is stating so i must unenroll from this course. I thought i would learn about cryptocurrencies and how the technology will impact future business.

por David H

5 de out de 2021

Coding projects are very frustrating. I finished all three but could not get the second graded because of a a bug in the grader code that has been around for 2-3 years (check the forums). Otherwise the course was good.

por Fedor S

31 de mar de 2017

I think that it would be a good idea to improve the grader, release more informative assignment information (take a look at the Algorithms course for example) and lecture materials in pdf format.

por Sristi D

14 de out de 2020

I Passed this course with 96% but did not achieve any certificate by doing this course. I request to provide me a certificate. please provide me the course certificate for this course

por Nicolas A D C

6 de dez de 2020

The calification machine is broken. So in week 4 you cant get a good grade, so this course is unfinishable. NOT WORTH IT

por Deleted A

2 de out de 2017

Very outdated. Since 2014 the content about fees, mining, forks, etc change a lot

por Kartik J

4 de mai de 2021

Wastage of time if you didn't get certificate companies want certificates too

por Amaury A

13 de mai de 2020

Really messy to re-enroll despite many attempts to reach out.