Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
estrelas
2,230 classificações
528 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Catalina G

Nov 19, 2018

Absolutely amazing. I think any academic who wants to start writing about blockchain and comes from a discipline different than computer science or mathematics should watch this as a prerequisite. Thank you for putting this wonderful and free resource together!

por Dinesh B

Oct 15, 2017

Exceptionally detailed introduction to Bitcoin. The exercises were thought provoking and helped understand the bitcoin mechanics and the problems the Bitcoin creators needed to solve. The exercises are however tough without easy access to a testing harness.

por Sakthivel G

Apr 27, 2020

i really understand what is bit coin and mining.

how does work from hardware using hash technology. clearly undersatnding methodalogy. really use this method on real life. ex: purchase, sale market, investment etc. great teaching methods thanks guys

por Raman B

Dec 22, 2017

Absolutely fantastic course with a lot of useful information and interesting details related to the topic. Programming assignments are quite good as well. Definitely worth studying if you are interested in cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology.

por Adagbabiri M

Dec 18, 2016

First and foremost, i want to say a big thank you to 'coursera' , and the speaker in charge of the class, 'Professor Edward W. Felten'

It is nice lecture, still taking the classes. and i love his 'audibility', it is superb.

am so enjoying the class.

por Andrei P

May 11, 2018

Thank you for the pretty detailed introduction into bitcoin's workings and its potential pitfalls and advantages, as well as open questions for blockchain technology and decentralization. Super grateful for all your efforts guys, thanks again.

por Marcio T

Jan 13, 2018

Excelente curso para quem quer entender um pouco mais sobre o mercado de Crypto moedas e seus relacionamentos com os mercados, a forma mais correta de uso e as grandes preocupações do mercado, como tratá-las e como se precaver das incertezas.

por Rafael d R R

Feb 05, 2019

The videos are very clear and easy to understand. The quality of the material is very good. Personally, I like in-depth materials and I believe this course has the right level for what I´ve looking for regarding bitcoin knowledge. Congrats!

por Jkm

Feb 03, 2018

Excellent content. My only gripe is that the programming assignments seem to require intermediate level understanding of OOP and Java, but not being able to complete those assignments doesn't really take away from the benefit of the course.

por James M

Nov 29, 2017

Very detailed inspection of the Blockchain, cryptocurrencies, security, common problems, algorithms and much more like power utilization. Please be aware you need to be fairly familiar with Java if you wish to be successful in this class.

por Dennis D

Dec 12, 2017

Amazing course! Before taking this course, I have already read some articles about Bitcoins details and I think I have already known much about Bitcoins, but during the lectures I realized that I misunderstood many things about Bitcoins!

por Enrique A

Feb 21, 2017

Good introduction to understand the fundamentals of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.

The assignments in JAVA are quite challenging. They are cleverly chosen so that you can understand the problems under the design of a cryptocurrency.

por Arnab S

Jul 11, 2017

High Level JAVA mapping exercises really energized my brain to understand concepts of bitcoins and blockChains. Perfect course to summarize cryptocurrency and also guides you perfectly in using blockchain code in other domains too.

por Peter K

Nov 05, 2017

The best bitcoin course I have found on the internet to date.

Great way to understand the thoughts behind bitcoin technologies.

The authors have found a perfect balance to cover wide range of subjects and getting deep into details.

por Jiangchun L

Mar 15, 2017

The course is quite great! At least I wouldn't be silly when talking about the Bitcoin stuff. However, students like me who don't have any previous knowledge about crypto technologies should first read through the text book.....

por Alexander N

Nov 11, 2017

This is a very good overview course for Bitcoin and underlying blockchain and crypto technology - along with homework that is difficult enough to force one to think a bit and review your java skills. Appreciated and enjoyed.

por Alexandr S

Sep 15, 2017

Great course!

Lectures start from very basics of bitcoins and cryptocurrencies and step by step move to very deep information.

It is one of the most usefull and interesting course at Coursera.

Thanks a lot for teachers!

por Humberto M

May 23, 2017

This course is somehow old 2014, but completely shows the how the bitcoin works, and in fact how crypto currencies work in general. They have an awesome chapter about anonymity. Extra material weeks are really good.

por Afroz M

Jul 31, 2017

An excellent introduction to BitCoin and BlockChain but this is very dated now, the field has been moving really fast since it is quite nascent and I feel this course should have been updated atleast once by now.

por Justin L

Sep 04, 2017

With how rapidly cryptocurrency technology changes, I think the course should be updated (or at least addendum lectures added where appropriate). But this was quite comprehensive and fantastic for a free course!

por PicoPlanet D

Mar 24, 2020

I mine ETH for a very small profit, but this course opened my eyes to many of the awesome inner workings of cryptocurrencies. The professors are very well spoken and the content is intuitively structured!

por ZHENG Z

Apr 11, 2018

Excellent course! It not only covers the technical part of bitcoin and cryptocurrency, but also contains a lot of very inspiring discussions about its relation to the real world. I learnt so much from it!

por Vladimir Š

Feb 18, 2018

Altocin chapters are outdated but covered fundamentals still hold true and once you understand Bitcoin well you stand on solid ground and ready to venture out on your own. I highly recommend the course!

por chang j y

Aug 31, 2017

Excellent intro course into blockchain technology and potential applications could be built on top of it. Also, if you're technical there are programming assignments which reinforce your learning.

por mohsin k

Nov 30, 2017

A wonderful course with great amount of knowledge. The assignments can be improved a little as the first assignment is some what difficult and can be broken into two assignments some week apart