Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.6
estrelas
2,781 classificações
663 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

AG

22 de dez de 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB

10 de mar de 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 648 Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Aleksi S

14 de mar de 2017

As an introduction to cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular the lectures were top quality, and I returned a number of times to watch certain parts again. Thank you for well prepared lectures and material. The java exercises I found a bit laborous and not exactly matching with the content of the lectures; for someone with a lot of experience in java probably easier, but as I saw in the forum discussions, many java programmers had difficulty finding their way to the solution as well.

por Clément M

31 de jul de 2019

Great introductory class. It is very clear, and teacher was wise to give his opinion only in the last lecture. Even though this class took place in 2015, it already spoke about Ethereum and Ripple which are now widely used and recognized, strengthening trust in the opinion and skills of the teachers.

Programming exercices could be redone because a lot of time is passed trying to guess the logic of the code instead of having a practical understanding of blockchain technologies.

por Ernani d B M

20 de jun de 2018

I enjoyed this course. The point, is that I think this course could use a different environment, like datacamp, to receive the answers. In my situation, I have some difficulties, such as upload my class course assignment files and, if I was at datacamp, I wouldn't need to setup a java at my notebook and this is another point. I think the course could be in Python language, this is most common and we could be have an alternative languages instead only one.

por Sarthak G

31 de jan de 2018

The instructor teaches with ample examples. The pace is appropriate.

A few more illustrated examples or sample hash functions (in java) or other that we could run to check the verify functions for instance can greatly help as well.

Sure, we can do those on our own. But the best practices or some logical errors that we are unaware of may creep in and can be avoided.

por Kamil S

17 de fev de 2018

Great course for understanding bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. The assignment instructions could be more clear. It would be helpful if there was some way to debug code locally before submitting it to prevent wasting time on trivial problems. Otherwise it covers a lot of ground, and I feel I understand the topic at hand from a technical perspective very well now.

por Arkadiusz F

7 de mar de 2017

This course is a very good introduction to blockchain technology and popular in nowadays Bitcoin currency. However the main disadvantages are assigments which are hard to accomplished because there aren't any tests attached, so you cannot check on your computer whether your solution is good or not and you cannot debug your code to find an issue if it isn't ;)

por Deep P

19 de mai de 2022

This very knowledgeable and informative course, explained with simple examples and language, will give you good understand on Bitcoin and Cryptography. 

But I would request to creator if you don’t teach Java Programming in this course, so on what basis to take programming assessments. I believe Programming Assessment should be removed from course ASAP.

por Patrick K

11 de ago de 2017

Course has very good content and well structured. However it lacks more details on the mechanics, under the hood functioning of Blockchains.

The practical assignments are not adequate. Propose more exercises that goes up in incremental content and difficulties and allow students to get more practical insight upon how a blockchain really works.

por Matt c

26 de nov de 2017

Excellent course overall. A little out of date (hard to remain totally timely given how fast the space is moving) but the fundamentals are there. The problem sets are not the best thought through in my opinion. If you want to learn the fundamentals of blockchain technology and bitcoin, however, I heartily recommend.

por Bradley P

3 de abr de 2021

This is a good course if you are an intermediate-level investor. This course will be at a novice level if you have a computer science or cryptography background. Nevertheless, this course should be updated, as many events have happened since this course has been created. This is why I am giving 4/5 stars.

por Juan P

8 de jan de 2017

Love this course! The lectures were outstanding. I took one star off for the programming assignments. There is much wasted time required. No test framework is given that allows developing code outside of the grader. And trying to debug code by submitting to the grader is difficult and time consuming.

por Hamish M

20 de out de 2021

Very good course. T​he lectures are excellent! Thank-you to the instructors: Andrew, Arvind, Ed and Joseph!

The three assignments are quite challenging, especially assignment #2. Unfortunately, there is a problem with the on-line grader for assignment #2 (see the discussion in the forums).

por Gonçalo V

19 de dez de 2017

The only reason I do not give a better grade, is that assignments should have a better documentation and also more context should be provided to the student (at least on the first assignment, where the terms used on the description and in the code weren't yet discussed in the video lessons).

por Marco T

24 de nov de 2017

There is a lot of going on in this space nowadays, would be nice to add new videos to cover the latest developments.

I found myself spending more than 3 hours for each assessment. Maybe adding a video with a description of the assessment would clarify the problem we are trying to solve.

por Wenli W

5 de mai de 2018

Though there are many blockchain products out there, it is always good to start from the first cryptocurrency, Bitcoin. The programming assignments are very good to understand the tech details under the ground. I wish the course can be updated with more recentcurrencies such as ETH.

por Ruslan D

24 de out de 2017

Lectures are excellent! The complex things are explained quite simple and it was easy to me to understand the material. But I am not sutisfied with assignments. It was really hard to understand what should be implemented and how it should work. Thank you for the course!

por Bolesław T

21 de fev de 2017

Comprehensive and interesting course, covering BitCoin related topics in an easy to comprehend way.

One thing that can be improved are programming assignements - it would be much easier if there would be project (Eclipse, IntelliJ, maven, ...) and unit tests provided.

por Mali N M

6 de mai de 2020

My previous course Basic of blockchain help me a lot to crack this course. all assignments are very difficult but provided code will help us to solve the rest of implementation. as i am teaching java since last 7 years it is difficult to find solution of some code.

por Virgile G

9 de ago de 2017

Great course about crypto-currency. With technical detail understanding and non-technical (ethical,...) considerations. If I may, I feel the assignments may be a turn-off for people that don't know how to code (Java) and assignments explainations could be improved.

por Jorge H F

31 de jan de 2017

Well structured, good explanations. Tests require java programming skills, could be a good idea to divide them into smaller pieces and combine them with other type of tests, so they can be distributed every other week instead of having 3 big programming exercises.

por Milan B

8 de jan de 2018

Havent done any programming part as it was too technical for me.Also was lost in same parts. But generally it is a great introduction. The biggets problem i see is that its developing so fast that it would need to do updates of the course almost every year

por Paulwk

15 de jun de 2018

A bit dated now but a good course. There should be an option to turn off the programming assignments requirement; given that in the introduction the course coordinator explains that programming and doing the programming assignments is not required.

por Mikołaj M

28 de fev de 2018

Gives a good basic knowledge of how cryptocurrency works. Assigments were interesting, although in my opinion the first one could have a better description. I liked the grading system. Would be great if there were more of those assignments.

por Vignesh C

29 de jan de 2017

Course is good. Content wasn't updated after its initial run in 2014, so doesn't include recent developments. Could include a section on ethereum. Programming exercises could be structure better and unit tests could be exposed to students.

por Francisco C G

4 de nov de 2018

Overall it is a very detailed course. A bit though sometimes to follow. At least I needed to view more than once many parts of quite some videos. Apart from that, it gave me quite some good knowledge about Bitcoin and Blockchain