Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
estrelas
2,285 classificações
538 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 522 Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Daniel A V A

Jun 08, 2020

I have been debating if I should be rate this course with 3 or 4 stars. How can you rate something for free as 3 stars?

The course does share some important concepts and insights about what Bitcoin is and how cryptocurrency technology works. Unfortunately it is too advanced for the a person without medium to advanced technology skills. Assignments are near impossible to accomplish. My background in engineering and some coding did not help.

por Erik E

Dec 10, 2017

Most lectures were good, but the assignments are terrible. None of the assignments comes with code comes with tests to run on your own computer, which means that you have to turn the code in to run it. This means that prints and asserts does not work and the only way I could debug was with exceptions. The assignments are poorly described as well.

por hamza r

Oct 26, 2017

I like it but for the tasks are for people with programming language. I personally don't have this but wanted to work out the mechanics of the Bitcoin, and cryptography. Although the learning material is great and not too detailed so someone like myself can learn the basics, I am unable to pass the course due the programming tasks

por Borja B A

Jan 29, 2018

The videos were quite good even if some of them should be updated. But the code assignments were confusing and not focussed on the problem. Errors from the automatic evaluator were not helpful at all. I wasted a lot of time doing the homework that didn't teach me too much. So 4 starts for the videos and 1 star for the womework.

por Anthony F

Sep 22, 2017

Course was globally good and provided an overall knowledge around cryptocurrencies and bitcoin. However, I find the exercises not related to the lessons and not well timed in the global course. Nothing really prepares you correctly for exercise 3 for instance, which took me quite a long time to figure out.

por Stela L

Jan 18, 2020

All the basic cryptocurrency topics are pretty well covered, I just wish some more depth about lightning network and maybe smart contracts, etc would be mentioned and maybe some more interesting assignments would be more helpful. Maybe a sequel of this course would add up more.

por Todd B

Feb 27, 2017

Great overview of Bitcoin, solid foundation in Blockchain. This industry is fast moving so its a bit dated with its content -- for example, this was done before Ethereum so it is not mentioned at all. Needs to be updated. Plus -- no certificate dings it one more for me...

por Shivom S

May 25, 2020

A proper forewarning about the heavy programming should be given. This course turned out to be harder than expected. There is no mention of such coding assignments in the instructions.

And there is no certificate provided for the efforts which is kind of disheartening.

por Denise R

Apr 17, 2020

very math based I recommend the Wharton university course if your not very mathy and just want a good amount of information introducing you to crypto so you can decide wether to invest or not. this one guess into way more unnecessary detail in my opinion

por Pietro D

Jan 05, 2018

The course is great!

The teachers very prepared, but there are some things to change like, for example, the assignments (that are difficult and not consistent with the contents of the course) and some contents that, nowadays, are partly obsolete.

por Joseph L

Oct 03, 2017

Interesting introduction to the subject matter. The assignments could use some refinement to make their goal a and the testing a little easier. There were also some errors in the economic analysis presented during the course.

por Angel G

Mar 11, 2018

It's a good course to get a grip on the fundamentals of cryptocurrency, beyond pure technology.

But the content must be updated, and practices are no well designed according to the flow of the course.

por Isaac Y

May 21, 2018

I love the assignments (better than any other classes I knew) but the instructions and also helps weren't clear.

The materials are a bit out-dated. Some of the materials from Week 8 aren't useful.

por Phillipe S S R

Jan 03, 2018

Should have more lesson about alt coins and develop a Blockchain. Also tell more about concurrences of blockchain (tangle, hashgraf and so on).

Should have explicit the need of java programming.

por Ivan G

Jun 20, 2017

1 Very poor preparation of programming assignments

2 Poor preparation of video content (like switching to video from camera just to demonstrate laser pointer)

por Dragos S F

Feb 11, 2018

Good information even if it could be explained in a better manner. The labs are very poorly designed with vague requirements and poor grading logic.

por Eugene T

Sep 08, 2017

It was very hard to figure out what is required to complete assessment tasks.

I did't find much correlation between lectures and practical tasks.

por Alan N

Jul 08, 2019

Great course , very informative and a good general introduction to bitcoin, and blockchain technology Thanks for lecturers highly recommended.

por Telmo J P P

Sep 10, 2017

A good introduction, but could be better. The assignments' code is poorly documented and the assignments themselves are not clear.

por Bryan B

Apr 10, 2018

A little dated (2014) and not enough technical detail, coverage a little too broad. Java homework exercises are great, though

por Dhruva S

Apr 15, 2018

Assignments were vague and too much time had to be spent on unnecessary things like browsing forums.

por Jose M S M

Jul 05, 2017

Good introduction to blockchain and cryptocurrency, simple and to the roots, to start to know.

por Marco S

Jan 07, 2018

I had troubles in understanding assignments. I think they should be more descriptive

por Stefano E C

Mar 13, 2018

Contents are referred to 2014 status of bitcoin and of the related topics.

por Pawan K G

Jul 04, 2020

Its an amazing course but a certificate could have been motivating